We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sashimi”
Review of Yamato

Yamato
Ranked #111 of 971 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adliya
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful sashimi”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Dined here twice in August 2013. Both times my guests were amazed at the freshness and quality of sashimi and sushi. I appreciated the receptive service, especially when I arrived unannounced with a party of 7 - all looked after very well. There is a comprehensive range of all Japanese dishes to choose from, and at the ned of the night the bill was surprisingly reasonable. I will come again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“truly Japanese”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After years of Fuji and Zen in the Festival shopping mall, we came to our senses and went to a truly Japanese restaurant. Yamato has been here so long it has a soi named after it. All items on the menu are exquisitely prepared, freshness guaranteed. The immaculate waitress in kimono outfit and the aimiable white haired lady host speak good English and enjoy a chat. Going there is like a minitrip to Japan.
And the temakis are spectacular!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConstanteVanPlanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best place in pattaya for sushi”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

been to yamoto twice now with my wife at christmas 2011 and both times had excellent meals.the staff are friendly and very helpfull you can see the chef creating your food.the sushi dosent disappoint alot better quality and freshness that what you would have at the chain brands like fuji.try the fresh mackrel sushi first class.a great little restaurant will be back in december 2012

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuktukterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“truely an authentic Japanese experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I lived in japan for 5 years and this is as authentic as it gets. Established more than 30 years ago - the street is named after it! center city with car parks close by. I love to take Japanese friends here and reminisce about the good old days.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Yamato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing