We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$56
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$107
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
$112
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$112
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$112
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
Free cancellation until 07/21
$255
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
21
26
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
26
9
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We went here in 2016 and had great food and a great evening so decided to try it again this year. First went as a group of 6 and was less than impressed with my T Bone but the other 5 seemed happy enough with pork chops or sausages and mash. So we decided to go back with our large group which was a HUGE mistake. It took 2 hours before final meals of our group of 24 to come out and every steak was terrible, Again Bangers & Mash Ok and Thai dishes Ok. Go for a drink as it is a nice atmosphere but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baj2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuket_ram, Guest Relations Manager at The Butchers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Baj2300, Thank you for visiting the Butchers Arms, we are sorry you and your party had a bad experience. We also feel your ratings are a little unfair. We only have a small restaurant with 24 seats and in Low Season we do not expect to be full, which we were very grateful for your custom. Our staff worked extremely hard to please you and your party, and you should see it through their eyes and we expect a little latitude during Low Season. Please come back at anytime, but let us know you are coming, and you will have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Last time I went past here the whole place was gutted. Lo and behold I went again and a complete makeover. Very nice too. I settled for a full English, as you do. Came piping hot and very tasty. Free WiFi. Loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We found the butchers arms when we went to pattaya and it was lovely the staff were lovely ,the place itself was clean and a lovely place to eat the menu was incredible if you could not find something on the menu you would have to be so fussy,the was something for everybody

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

this place seems to be okay I popped in for a drink and a pie which wasn't bad at all the position isn't bad if you want a few bars but the general area is a stinking fetid polluted mess that is now as expensive as any other rat ridden town so why travel so far when there are better places to go if you are on a bike the police will stop you for financial gain and there's little you can do about it corruption is rife and is killing tourism go to the police station in pattaya and see the stream of people being fined for offences real and imagined the clientele seems to be a steady trickle of old unhappy alcoholics whom if asked say they like it but the look on the face is one of despair and sadness

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank toby975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I went into this so called English pub today because it looked okay from the outside. When I got inside The place was full of cigarette smoke and it was discussing particularly because it has no ventilation. I went back into buy a meal hoping the smoke had gone only to be confronted by this feral Thai wench, who told me to f#@k off because I did not like cigarette smoke. Hello we don't all want to die of emphysema.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews