We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Awsone”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Attleboro
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awsome Awsone”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great service friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Location great walk to beach connected to the mall. Coffee shop right out side. Pool very big. Room had private balcony, big room, nice king size bed. Room had a view of the beach and city, executive longue bid, quite and plenty of food choices and veverages.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear James C,

Warm greetings and thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit at Hilton Pattaya.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our hotel and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    609
    170
    56
    57
See reviews for
479
769
191
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Hotel Pattaya between 18th June to 2nd July... My Husband and I with our Son and his girlfriend. Hotel is situated in the middle of beach road at the central festival shopping plaza. Good location. On arrival we checked into the hotel.. to be told we had to pay a fee of £200.00 each room deposit for the mini bar in our room. We didn't touch the Mini Bar in our room, nor did our Son and his girlfriend. But they took the money off my card. and told me that the money will take three weeks to refund into my account!!!!!!..... I was not happy. We booked this hotel package deal with Southall travel. They failed to let us know this was the Hilton Hotel procedure. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world. including the Hilton at Sharks bay in Sharm... And we can certainly say the deposit was NOT ASKED FOR THERE!!
The Thai prostitutes were able to show their ID cards to reception and were allowed to stay with the punter in the hotel room. Eat the buffet breakfast and use all the hotel facilities. Which you do not expect to happen in the Hilton Hotel!! The noise the girls were making in the rooms with the clients was unacceptable. The housekeeping was sporadic at different times of the day. Room was being cleaned at 7.00pm one evening.... Bit inconvenient. The room was clean and they was plenty of bathroom and shaving items left each day. Did have 2 cockroaches in the toilet room, which had came up from the drain.. Bit nasty in the dead of night. Looked for me shoes if I needed the loo. Pool area was small lovely clean pool. But not enough sunbeds around the pool. There were 5 double sunbeds.. For a large hotel its just not enough! Had to explain to pool attendant the beds should not be reserved buy people who place their towel or book on the bed and then go shopping!!! Not on when your spending money at the pool bar and cant lay and enjoy it! So we removed the items and laid on the beds ourselves. The pool staff said we were not allowed a bottle of our own water or soft drink around the pool... or snacks.... When we complained that others were, they said that they could be flexible!!! Think they wanted a tip... Overall a great time spent at the Hilton. The buffet breakfast is very good. something fro everyone. and the staff pleasant and friendly. Thanks hope this is helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Dawn B,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you and your family with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments in numerous areas are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed numerous times since the hotel opened. The Hilton Pattaya is the newest, plushest hotel in Pattaya, with a great location to boot. It unquestionably offers comfortable rooms and great views.

However every time I've stayed, there have been problems that should not be up to the guest to find and resolve. I've experienced the shower flooding the room due to drain clogs, obvious light bulbs out, sliding glass doors off-track and difficult to open, wooden floors with nail heads poking out and creating a snag hazard -- and also with nail heads too recessed creating splinter hazards, busted hot water both in the shower and the sink, no water at all in the shower, sticky floors, broken lighting system causing uncontrolled light flickering... and I'm probably forgetting some. Each time, I've called and complained, and they generally get fixed quickly, but it got to the point where when I check in I resign myself to spending the first few days shaking out the bugs the hotel should never have let creep in, and/or changing rooms. Don't the maids have eyes?

The location is atop a mall that is a hub of activity in the area. That is generally a great plus, but also sometimes problematic. On my most recent stay, the mall decided to start erecting a metal-truss stage at midnight one night. The loud metal clanging went on all night. That is much different from the usual sounds of Pattaya's bars etc. that do drift in (but which I've never found problematic, and in fact even enjoy).

The common areas have started to show wear: dirty hallway carpets, marble stained with human oils in high-use areas such as surrounding elevator controls.

The hotel recently recategorized the 'Plus' rooms, forcing Executive status and thus raising their price by several thousand Baht per night. For a true 5-star experience, I might have rolled with it. But considering the lack of attention to detail, that price differential pushed me into "not worth it" territory.

I'll also note that in all the times I stayed there, not once did anyone ask at check-out how my stay was. I have never had the impression that anyone ever really cared. The hotel is obviously doing well, so I suppose they don't have to.

So... it was nice while it lasted, but I won't be back, at least not for a while.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tai4de2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear tai4de2,

Warm greetings and Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor relating to your consistently stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

I am disappointed you felt your room did not meet your expectations of what you think a room in a five star hotel should look like. Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Built on top of a shopping mall, this hotel has some of the best views of the Pattaya area, Great lobby area with 'floating' couches; beautiful infinity pool; excellent buffet restaurant, and spacious rooms with a small balcony and a great view of the bay. There is also a great Executive Lounge to enjoy if you book a room on the executive floor - a great place to rest and relax in

Room Tip: Executive floor room gives you access to the Executive Lounge - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear srwemail,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that the Executive Lounge was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Came for one night to get out of Bangkok and was very surprised at just how nice this hotel was. I typically would not stay in a Hilton, but after such great recommendations I took and chance and happy i did. Had a beautiful room that overlooked the Ocean, it is quite noisy at night, but that is from the city, nothing to hotel can do to control this. Rooftop bar has a spectacular view, ambiance and service. If I travel to Pattaya again, I will not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henryj121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear henryj121,

Warm greetings from Hilton Pattaya.

First of all, thank you for choosing Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our hotel and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very Good Breakfast.
Everywhere are so comfortable and beautiful.
Swimming Pool is excellent and very easy go to the pool from my room.
Staff all nice, helpful and with smile, wonderful.
Room is Clean, shower room are very nice, I love it so much.
I tried bring a drinks which bought from outside and go into swimming pool, staff told me that this is not allow, but able to share a cup with me for this time. So nice experience.
Without WIfi at room, but this is good to let me forget all works and fully relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaricHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear GaricHo,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Pattaya very soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was excellent. The service was great and the ambience too. The Horizon (Sky Bar) and the swimming pool is the main attractive part of hotel.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GAGANPAL SINGH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear GAGANPAL SINGH D,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our Horizon roof top and Shore pool bar were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing