We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$41
$37
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$528
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$86
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,564)
Filter reviews
2,564 results
Traveler rating
1,545
686
197
70
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
686
197
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehorizon barshopping mallinfinity pooldepartment storecentral festivalsea viewhigh floorexcellent hotelbeach roadwalking streetnice poolbalconythailandtubconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 2,564 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for five nights with my family over the 2013/14 new year period. This was my second stay at this property last year. As before, the hotel was spotless and the service was excellent. The food selection for breakfast was fantastic, as was the quality. The staff in the exec lounge were really polite, friendly and seemed genuinely nice people.

The hotel is centrally located in Pattaya city with every room offering a sea view. The hotel is linked to a large shopping centre. At times its easy to forget that you are in the crazy city of Pattaya. That is until you leave the shopping mall. Crossing the road at either side of the hotel is challenging. The council in Pattaya really do need address this, as I imagine there are accidents on a daily basis on beach road and sai song. Other than that I cannot think of anything negative to say about this place. No doubt I will return to this hotel. Hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddibabyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your consistently positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, facilities and service levels especially provided by our Executive Lounge of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Rodney Simpson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is one of the best Hilton hotels I have ever stayed in. Perfect location. Beautiful interiors and have been well thought and placed. The roof-top bar and pool is a must visit. Also, if you get a chance, must try the spa. The service was excellent, clean rooms, serene environment, soothing music.
In terms of F&B I feel, the hotel could have a bit more variety in the executive lounge as well as the breakfast.
I also feel all these Business hotels are very male-oriented, for example the rooms should have both size slippers male & female, same goes for the bathrobe as well.
Overall, a great stay and I would highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Must book a room towards the sea-side
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravneet_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel. We also do take note of your added feedback with regards to no variety on food and beverage however we do have multiple outlets in the form of Horizons restaurant & bar, Flare restaurant along with Drift restaurant and our buffet restaurant Edge with 3 meal periods daily.

It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rodney Simpson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Hilton Pattaya is perhaps one of the best Hilton I've ever been to in the Asia Pacific region. The location is unbeatable. Every inch of the interior is extremely well designed. Most of the time I find design hotels to be rather awkward when it comes to comfort but this isn't the case here at the Hilton Pattaya. Lots of areas of the hotel are great for photos especially the outdoor bit of the lobby and the infinity pool so get your camera ready!!

The rooms we stayed in were also spacious, clean and well designed. The only downside to it is the noise level from the nightlife scene below which frankly speaking the hotel couldn't do anything (but perhaps better sound proof windows? Is this even possible)

The gym was sufficient for your "health maintenance" but definitely not the most complete for a hotel this size. After hour uses are possible but you will have to ask for a hotel staff to open it for you.

Checking in and out was painless. Staffs were very friendly. The breakfast was of very high standard but the variety is not as good as the Hilton in Hua Hin. Parking is also a bit awkward where you have to drive up a few floors. But this is because of the great location the hotel is situated in.

Overall I am very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonnellato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regard to external noise and fitness facilities will go a long way in motivating all of us further as we always strive to exceed guest expectations.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Rodney Simpson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the worst hilton I have ever been (and am a gold hilton honors). Could not get any sleep as the neighbor pumped up the music from 2am to 5am. Had to call the reception 3 times before they took action.
No hot water in the shower, again had to call twice and speak with 5 people before they took any action
Not worth the money and not worthy of the hilton brand
Jon fernandez de barrena

Room Tip: In another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Rodney Simpson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My parents n I stayed here for 2night. Staff are very helpful n friendly. The sofa n bed in room are comfy,size of toliet are large with a lovely bathtub but a little bit smelly..beach views are amazing even day or sunset time. Love the swimming pool on level16,but the water was too cold for swimming during 25'C. Location is great,easy for food or massage. Elevator is inconvenient to me,room to 16/f firstly,and than u have to change the other lift secondly if you want to go down into the mall or beach road.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel n I would stay again next time.

Room Tip: Higher room always
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the feature, facilities, services provided by our Team Members. We also note your valuable comments with regards to the cool temperature in pool and complicated elevators.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Rodney Simpson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews