We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay, Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay, Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights for celebrating my birthday. When check-in, I was told that it was quite full so I had to wait for an hour. I was a bit disappointed because I booked the hotel long time ago and after a long journey traveling to Pattaya I was rather tired. However, they ungraded me to Executive Deluxe Room which I really appreciated it.

The room was amazing. Nice balcony, clean bed, superior amenities. Love the round couch as it could rotate, but I found some stains on the side of it. The bathroom was really clean and modern designed. I enjoyed a lot when having a hot shower and bathing. All personal daily use product was provided in the bathroom, only no comb.

The house keeping was SUPERB. When I came back from outside, everything in the room was fixed perfectly. The hotel even prepared a little birthday cake for me and put it on the table which was very nice.

The infinity pool was actually the main reason I chose to stay at Hilton. It was very nice designed but the water was really cold. I think the hotel should provide warm water in the pool as the pool area was not really exposed to the sun, it was actually a bit chilly.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. When check-out, the male receptionist was really friendly and provided very useful information about Thailand. Too bad I did not remember his name. He was a really cool guy and his effort was commendable. Thanks to the Hilton team, I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc_stepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience. We also note your added comment with regard to the cool temperature in our infinity pool.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    609
    170
    56
    57
See reviews for
479
769
191
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

was collected from airport in an e-class Merc, well received at the hotel, escorted to reception and room. The Roof top bar on 34th floor is out of this world! The Hilton is in the centre of Beach St, walk out to the right and it's much quieter, turn left and your heading to the madness Pattaya offers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charandeep Mr U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location, features, facilities of our hotel in particular to our Horizon. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
ector of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

As the newest Scam in Pattaya and sadly so also in the
respect Hilton Hotel Pattaya they try to overcharge Foreigners by an Payment with Credit Card. If you pay with CC always make shure that you tell the Cashier in one of the Restaurants that you want to pay in THB what is the Local Currencies here, otherwise they try without your Permission that you pay in EUR, USD or the Money from your Issuing Bank and they use an terrible and maybe the worst Exchange Rate in whole Thailand! Look like this Fraud is to Cheating the Guest to get back the Commission that the Hotel have to pay to Visa or Mastercard. At the Payment Slip they write in Small Print that you accept this Fraud and you are willing to Exchange to this not official Rate,so if you overlook this very small Print on the Slip you agree!! If you find out later it is too late!! Highly Unfair and hard to beliefe that an Hotel with this Class have to try this Sleight of Hands Tricks for get anbit extra Money. So make shure that in all cases you pay in THB otherwise you must to pay an hefty Premium !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kassarin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed 5 days at the Hilton Pattaya. What can we say about the Hilton? Excelent service, fantastic facilities, courteous staff. One thing which was rather disappointing was the hotel swimming pool. The Hilton Pattaya has a wonderful infinity pool. However when we checked in we noticed that hardly any guests were using the pool for a swim. On day two of our stay we decidd to take the plunge, however we soon discovered why no other guests were using the pool as the water was freezing cold! Perhaps the Hilton cold considering having a heated pool. As it is such a pity that a nice pool like this is utterly under-utilized. The views from our room was breathtaking,. Remember to request for a sea-facing room. Overall we had a enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the part of town where many bars and pubs. So be prepared to hear some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmatthew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel. We also do take note of your added feedback with regard to cool temperature in swimming pool which is indeed an area that we are working on to improve.

Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is brilliantly placed in the center of the strip. This was my first time to Pattaya, and i thought the actual town was totally sleazy. Not sure if i would return to Pattaya but if i did this is the place to stay. . The hotel is a tranquil magnificent hotel with stunning facilities, although a huge design flaw is that the pool ( beautiful infinity pool is on the wrong side of the hotel, so by late morning its shade for most of the guests). What a pity.......
The actual hotel is modern and clean in its design which is an aesthetic that i love. We checked in on 1 January 2014 for 2 nights and were travelling with our 3 kids (11,10 and 6). They immediately gave the kids welcome packs which they loved. The spa and fitness center are both beautiful but you cannot use the steam room if you dont book a massage. That was a bit disappointing as i enjoy a steam or a sauna, but didnt feel like a massage. my wife had a thai massage which she loved. Our room was not ready at time of arrival or by the promised time and we were upgraded to a suite (2202) which was sublime. My kids were in a standard room (2216) which i would have been more than happy in. The suite is a large room, beautifully appointed, large cupboard space, fantastic bathroom. Entire bathroom has glass on one side, with a huge balcony with slide open doors with 270 degree views. On top of that the shower door opens to the balcony for that indoor / outdoor feeling. The bathtub is outside on the balcony. Magnificent. The public areas of the hotel are fantastic, with the Drift bar having oversized organic shaped loungers 'floating' on the water. Sublime. Service was excellent, and when my kids wanted to watch a DVD, moments later a staff member arrived with loads of kids appropriate movies to choose from at no additional charge. I loved the hotel and almost wonder why Hilton placed such a beautiful property in such a sleazy city.......The bathroom designer amenities are fantastic on all counts. If ever i went back to Pattaya (not sure i would) - this would be the only hotel to stay at. The bar on the top floor is a must for a sunset drink.

Room Tip: the higher the better as this is on a noisy stretch of the city. Go to the pool in the mornings, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc-hirschowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest room, facilities, features and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and for your family. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, right inside the same complex that has one of best malls in Pattaya city, the Central festival mall, and right on the main beach road. you will never get bored as you are on the beach and surrounded by tourist shops, all kinds of food in the mall and outside, enjoy water sports, take a cruise etc.
the Horizon bar on the 34 th floor has a breathtaking view of the full city of pattaya and the sea , you can see the seafood restaurant boats with their fancy lighting, the drinks and atmosphere in the bar is nice too.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the location and features of our hotel. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have visited Pattaya many times before and always wanted to spend some time at the Hilton. This time we did. The Hotel is well located on Beach Road and as part of the Central Festival Mall. It was an easy walk up and down Beach Road and accross to Second Road on the other side of Central Festival Mall. The walk to and from Walking Street was also a breeze.

We arrived at 14h20 but were dissappointed to find the room was not ready yet, as check-in time is 14h00. We were requested to spend time at the pool, until the room was ready. We did.

We were given room 2901 which is an excellent room. The decor is great and views excellent. There is a 180 degrees view of Pattaya bay. The room was also relatively large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

During the day the room is very quiet and peaceful. At night, unfortunately, the sound of music can be heard late into the night.

The Sky Bar is an excellent place to relax and spend the night.

Breakfast was great.

Having a Starbucks Coffee outlert attached to Central Festival Mall was also something we enjoyed.

The visit was great. We will be back.

Room Tip: A room at the end with 180 degrees view of Pattaya Bay is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezign99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, guest room, design, restaurant and bar experience of the hotel to your satisfaction. We also note your added comment with regards to the unreadiness of guest room and external noise, which are areas of concern that we wish to improve.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 447 in Pattaya
1,967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing