We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
$114
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveler rating
1,545
687
198
70
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
687
198
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehorizon barshopping mallinfinity pooldepartment storecentral festivalsea viewhigh floorexcellent hotelbeach roadwalking streetnice poolbalconythailandtubconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, right inside the same complex that has one of best malls in Pattaya city, the Central festival mall, and right on the main beach road. you will never get bored as you are on the beach and surrounded by tourist shops, all kinds of food in the mall and outside, enjoy water sports, take a cruise etc.
the Horizon bar on the 34 th floor has a breathtaking view of the full city of pattaya and the sea , you can see the seafood restaurant boats with their fancy lighting, the drinks and atmosphere in the bar is nice too.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the location and features of our hotel. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have visited Pattaya many times before and always wanted to spend some time at the Hilton. This time we did. The Hotel is well located on Beach Road and as part of the Central Festival Mall. It was an easy walk up and down Beach Road and accross to Second Road on the other side of Central Festival Mall. The walk to and from Walking Street was also a breeze.

We arrived at 14h20 but were dissappointed to find the room was not ready yet, as check-in time is 14h00. We were requested to spend time at the pool, until the room was ready. We did.

We were given room 2901 which is an excellent room. The decor is great and views excellent. There is a 180 degrees view of Pattaya bay. The room was also relatively large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

During the day the room is very quiet and peaceful. At night, unfortunately, the sound of music can be heard late into the night.

The Sky Bar is an excellent place to relax and spend the night.

Breakfast was great.

Having a Starbucks Coffee outlert attached to Central Festival Mall was also something we enjoyed.

The visit was great. We will be back.

Room Tip: A room at the end with 180 degrees view of Pattaya Bay is great
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezign99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, guest room, design, restaurant and bar experience of the hotel to your satisfaction. We also note your added comment with regards to the unreadiness of guest room and external noise, which are areas of concern that we wish to improve.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is in a GREAT location and has all the amenities you could hope for. I actually love the design of the hotel throughout, as well. In fact, in general I love design. Design can never be too crazy for me. I love it.

However, the moment that something is over-designed and no longer functions then it just Fails for me. The Hilton Pattaya has a lot of beautiful design, but, there were two major design failures that just gnawed away at our experience everyday we were here.

1) We quite literally could not unpack while we were here! The rooms are beautiful and aesthetically very pleasing with some really great design touches. However, in this quite huge room there is no storage space. We were in a King Executive room (3211). Its big and lots of open space including a massive loungy round rattan couch thing, but, no storage. So, we could not unpack. There were 10 hangars in a small hanging space and two tiny drawers akin to a small book drawer in a bedside table. (see pics) Really?! Who thought this would be acceptable? Hilton markets this hotel as a resort destination. This is not a city business hotel where a business traveller comes for 1 night. This is where families come for a week. I mean this may seem small, but, this is the kind of major design flaw that you are reminded of all day, every day, during your stay. Sorry Hilton, but, major Flaw! Solution: There is still plenty of space in the room to introduce a chest of drawers that would fit in the overall design scheme. Give it a thought!

2) The pool is totally misplaced and FREEZINGGGGGGGGgggg!!! So, anyone who has been to Pattaya will know that the beach is not nice and very small. In fact, it is so small, that they don't even have beds anymore to lie on cause there isn't enough room for everyone to lie down. There are only deck chairs now for everyone to sit in. no lying. So, the beach is not a very nice place to be. So, that means that the hotels can differentiate themselves by the quality of their pool area. Size, shade vs sun, services etc.... Unfortunately, the Hilton Pool fails miserably. I am not sure why such a new building was designed the way it is. The pool and deck area is mostly in shade from around 1230. At 3pm the sun peeks around a corner for a very privileged few who have taken over the cocoon pods at one end of the pool. by 5pm still only about 6 very privileged people could have been in the sun. The pool should have been placed on the other side of the building. Or, get rid of the Drift area and put a sun area in there. This would have allowed the hotel to massively differentiate itself from others. My favourite pool in Pattaya is still the Hard Rock Hotel. Wow, they really got it right! Sorry, Hilton, for something as important as the pool, in Pattaya, I am afraid it is a major fail!

For the rest, the rooms are great, the food is great, the service is great, but, all that is overshadowed by two fairly important failures.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrPorterBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and design of our hotel to your satisfaction. We also note your constructive comments and suggestions with regards to limited storage in your room, small size and cool temperature in pool and we thank you for those.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

location is good but the cleanliness is poor. the staff is poor in services. Very slow response to all requests. Prior requests before arrival is useless, sound good but nothing possible or real. No internet even requested and extra paid. poor mobile accessment

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Not the first, or the last time I'll use the Hilton a Pattaya for my Xmas break.
The only fault I can point out ( and it is not really the hotels problem, I've encountered it many times this journey due to govt. policies) is the poor wine list.
The rooms , bar ( especially shore bar) and the staff were all first class, and I felt at home immediately .

Room Tip: Get to know the staff at Shore bar and they will look after you from dawn to dusk.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11,111,960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed with our guest room, team member service and in particular that our Shore team was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews