We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID this hotel if you're spending your special occasion”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #17 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Checked in last Friday night and already dropped a comment card. Apparently the hotel did not take any comment as their priority.

One of the hotel staff told me that frankly most of the negative cards got thrown away, she suggested me to write it here.

As an avid traveler, I had the WORST check-in experience ever in my entire life.

Upon arrival, the lady kept asking us several times to secure the payment from the credit cards which I found it very annoying as we have traveled a long way arriving 10pm. I have booked the room online with a few calls earlier to arrange a bouquet in our room with a note to the reservation team "this is a surprise for the anniversary"

After the payment for room, the lady said it right to our face "You have ordered a bouquet, yes the bouquet, it is in your room, the flowers, the price is 1,200 baht I can charge to this card?"

I almost cried for the fact that she has no idea at all while I was trying to tell her to stop talking. WORSE after she realized that she has ruined it all she simply said "Oh it's your surprise." And she smiled.

I was absolutely speechless and completely numb.

Tip #1 If you are here for holiday, perfect, there is nothing wrong with the room. Plus, the view is absolutely stunning.

Tip #2 Do not bother writing a comment card, it goes straight right to the bin. My case, I spent 2 nights, have checked out and came back home still I haven't heard anything. That's not a professional way when you run a hotel business.

A question to GM, why don't you fix guest's problem while they are still in-house? Because that's how you show your sincerity and effort to assist. Your kind words in tripadvisor are just words. there is only once 1st anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspattrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Upon receiving your guest comment card, our Front Office Manager did contact yourself and further discussed your detailed commentary in terms of your expectations of a ‘surprise’ for your partner. Our Hotel receptionist did indeed re-confirm billing arrangements for the floral bouquet ordered as part of the check in procedure in front of your partner, which in hindsight, could have been handled in an alternate manner.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is situated above a big mall Center Mall ,I think.Is centraly situated, easy to reach and they have a Sky Bar you don't have to miss!!!nice view of Pattaya by night, beautiful music and atmosphere!!!It's a must!!!

2  Thank grigoreanka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent experience and we also thank you for having taken the time to share your views via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed in particular that our Horizon roof top restaurant and bar was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The facilities, amenities and location of this hotel is fabulous. The shopping centre beside is good, lots of restaurants and even a movie theatre to boot. The swimming pool has an amazing view, very sumptuous breakfast and the Drift bar is a good place to watch the sunset. Pity I missed the skybar though. Highlight of my stay at Pattaya, and when I do go back again, it will no doubt still be Hilton Pattaya.

Room Tip: Very good view of the Pattaya beach and its coastline on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caravaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, facilities and features made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a dream hotel. Best Elevation. Best Location. Central Mall. Large LED Screen. Car Shows. I never stayed in this hotel but this is dream hotel I would like to stay. I am giving review because I used to spend time in the parking, Cafe, Restaurant and in the mall. Soon I will be staying inside.

Room Tip: Beach View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Hilton Pattaya and thank you for having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your forthcoming stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the design and features of our hotel.

It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect hotel from A to Z not cheap 300 $ / night excellent location ,very modern design ,but no free internet in the rooms just st the lobby.
very nice pool and roof top bar ,Good breakfast buffet,Direct on the beach road ,Include the best shopping mall in Pattaya.
Shearing Taxi Transportation direct from the hotel entrance just for 10 thai bath /person
You will not need to use any private Taxi every thing just close to the hotel by walk
Pattaya new night Bazaar just back of the hotel ,All kind of food available at the shopping mall which belonged to the hotel

Room Tip: The best choice in Pattaya most of the rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luaysaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, facilities and features made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience . It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

We also note your feedback on no free wifi in your room, we would like to advise that indeed in all public areas of the hotel we do provide complimentary WiFi service, although at lower bandwidth. Internet in the privacy of the guest room and at higher bandwidth, remains a chargeable service.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Do not listen to the detractors I think these people sound like they would complain about anything, the wireless charge in rooms is clearly displayed on their website don't blame the hotel for not doing your research, and there are certainly enough full english speaking staff to get things done. Expecting all staff in a foreign hotel to speak fluent english is just stupid, of course it is not going to be the case. Being a diamond member with hilton honours and having stayed at most hiltons across australia and asia previously this property beats them all hands down. Large modern rooms, staff very friendly and willing to do anything to help. The infinity pool is sublime looking over the water as are the rooms. Definitely be back - 1st choice for luxury stays in pattaya! The breakfast buffet was impressive one of the best I have seen. Pattaya is quite a noisy town at night but with the windows installed you hardly hear a thing. Oh and the executive lounge - right up there, especially the view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussietraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you were pleased with the features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel in design and layout. employees are very helpful and friendly. only downside is the noise sourounding the property. pool is nice and while you swim you can overlook the ocean and pattaya's beach road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our infinity pool was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We also noted your comment with regard to loud noise, which is an area of concern that we wish to improve upon. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $177 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing