We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hiltons Worldwide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best Hiltons Worldwide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived into Pattaya Hilton after arriving into Bangkok the previous night with a stay at the 9 day old Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok Property. Check in promptly brought me and my colleague up to the executive lounge where we were checked in.

Great Hilton Honors status recognition with all benefits extended to us throughout our stay. Well appointed room and attentive staff encountered throughout our stay.

Two issues experienced during our stay, firstly was with calling the "magic" line where staff couldn't understand english very well and we gave up on following up on our "Your Requests Upon Arrival Order" which was never fulfilled. Secondly breakfast downstairs the next morning was so busy and all the food was empty and hadn't been refilled. We walked out within 2 minutes of being seated and went back up to the executive lounge for breakfast.

Executive Lounge Manager Sofia and her team were fantastic and very attentive. Great food and beverage offering throughout the day with the highlights being the evening canapes and drinks service. Overall a great stay and looking forward to coming back in October again.

Oliver Black

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Hilton Pattaya as your hotel of choice and for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the guest room, facilities and services specially provided by our Executive Floor team members.

We are also happy to note your comments with regard to the English skills of our team members and breakfast buffet offering.

It has indeed been our privilege to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    593
    165
    55
    52
See reviews for
458
743
185
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for four nights. Good breakfast, great rooms and very good service. The welcome fruit platter was very nice. My room was not ready when I checked in and had to wait 30 mins; hence only 4/5. Else, everything else was very good. Definitely will return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ManuluvsFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest room, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located next to Central Pattaya, a huge shopping complex.
The hotel lobby is on the 15th floor - which kind of weird. The room is decorated in the modern style. The suite room comes with an outdoor Jacuzzi with a panoramic view of Pattaya bay.

Service here is great but without any feelings of warm welcome.

With a big disappointment, the breakfast buffet is nothing special. Could not believe this is the 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinyohiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to note that you enjoyed the location, features and facilities of the hotel. We are also very pleased to receive your comments with regards to the lack of warm welcome from our team member and the breakfast buffet.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights.
The only staff that we actually noticed was the man who brought our luggage who was polite and smiling and also remembered our name.
The lobby area was cold and we did not feel relaxed .The check-in took almost 2 hours since there were lots of guests all waiting for check-in.
However , the room was amazing,modern and the only thing we liked about this hotel .we were on the 30th floor.
The breakfast was average ,more Asian foods and less western.The breakfast area was nice but again crowded.
The pool was nice with a breath taking view of pattaya's bay.sometimes not so many seats around the pool.

NO private beach and not a good service at all.Once my husband who was ill at the time needed water and was near the gym,he saw a staff with mineral waters in his pocket and asked for a water,yet he reacted rudely and told him NO.!!!!!
This is supposed to be the best hotel in Pattaya but we did not feel this way.

The location is fine because it's on top of the Central Festival.
Overall,this is the best place for Those who like to go to Central Festival 24/7 and we will not return to this hotel since there are better choices in Pattaya.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna5332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location, guest room and bellman service. Your comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Pattaya over a year ago and it's still in our minds as one of the most fantastic hotels we have ever stayed. The decoration is really a breath of fresh air with it's cool modern and sleek design. The rooms are equally beautiful and interesting. The rooms are white and modern with touches of softness. The bed was in the middle of the room overlooking the beach and the Pattaya Bay. The bathrooms were sleek with the shower being marble and glass overlooking the balcony. The bath tub was actually on the balcony! Such an amazing and unique experience to feel the openess of the inside and outside. Very interesting design throughout the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic. The pool was amazing as well. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was a bit expensive, but truly worth every penny. We would not stay anywhere else in Pattaya. Great Job Hilton on this beautiful fantasy hotel.

Room Tip: If you want an unusual experience choose one of the rooms with the bath tub outside on the balcony o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your stay last year and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest room, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel is located in Centre Part of Pattaya City. It very convenience for you whether going to the beach,nigh club or sight seeing. Room at Executive floor was grogeous. Staff at Front Desk were Prefessiona, polite and High knowledge

Room Tip: Executive Plus room very very fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TurtleJr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best hotel on Pattaya! and the central festival is just in the same building!!! So good! Especially they have Huanying program for Chinese guests, Viki was very helpful!

We walked 10 minutes to see the Tiffany show and many places for dining just by the beach!

We would definitely come back to this Hilton hotel for my next vacation here!! Great thanks again to Viki from front desk and other team members who helped us during our stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wen Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our Huanying program and Khun Niki – Guest Relation Supervisor were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing