We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN PATTAYA”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
NEW DELHI, India
1 review
“BEST IN PATTAYA”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The best modern hotel in the heart of pattaya. We had booked 5 rooms and reached around 9 am and the hotel staff was very helpful and gave us all the rooms before 11am. During our waiting time we sat around the infinity pool area, which is wonderful and nice breeze throughout the day. The rooms are very modern, new and very good view of the coastline. The showers are amazing. The quality of food at breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Akhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Goyal,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We delighted to read your comments and glad that you found the features, guest room, facilities and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    606
    169
    55
    57
See reviews for
476
767
189
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For Hilton Pattaya this is very good hotel for couple, it's very romantic. Nice service. there are many activities in this hotel like pool, lounge, fitness, spa, shopping ceter. But for food is not meet expectation. But it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kanyakorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our Team Members. Also, we are happy to note your kind comment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, a fresh alternative to the rest in the area.
The view is great. Conveniently located next to a great shopping center where you can shop and pick up stuff you forgot to bring.
The staff are friendly. And the pool is fabulous. Definitely coming back .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your consistently positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel right on the beach front. Rooms are modern clean and airy, staff are excellent and attentive to your every need. The one huge downfall was the noise, we were on the 24th floor and we had to buy earplugs to sleep, there are several bars quite close by and with live music and karaoke going till 3am sleep just did not come. We had breakfast each morning as well and there is a huge variety of dishes, all excellently prepared, if you wanted Asian style or western there were plenty of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and to learn that you enjoyed the location, guest room, facilities and services provided by our Team Members. Also, we are happy to note your kind comments with regard to the external noise, which is an area of concern that we wish to improve upon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth. West Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a four day weekend here with my girlfriend and had a very enjoyable stay.Our car was parked for us by valet parking,bags whisked up to the room by a energetic porter and a large bright room with a bathtub set into the verandah.Seafood buffet on the friday night was very very good.Breakfast in the executive lounge on the 33rd floor was delightful and uncrowded sure the variety was restricted but they will prepare to requests,eggs etc.Also aftrenoon tea was good if you havent had lunch and want to make it thru to dinner without eating to much.The attached central shopping centre is a real bonus and we managed to find a store that sold thermal underwear and snow jacket for a planned ski trip to Canada next year.The restaurants are also good in the shopping centre.
Sorry back to the hotel, had a burger for lunch in the lobby coffee shop food was delicious and fairly prompt considering 30 people in a group arrived just as we did.Swimming pool looked very inviting but never made it into there.Thank you Soffie,Aum and Ploy in the executive lounge your auras are bright.Highly recommend this hotel.
ps left my glasses in the room after checkout and they have posted them back free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by Khun Sofia, Khun Aum and Khun Ploy – Executive Lounge team made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

never go to other Hilton but i'm crazy for Pattaya one. very good place, view, service (the room with executive lounge benefit). pool is nice, breakfast is good, executive lounge is excellence. i already spend my trip many times here. you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chakorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our Executive Floor team was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palampur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

beautiful hotel, amazing rooms best attraction terrace pool !! staff is helpful and it is centrally located, spent 3 nights with family. the top floor restaurant has great views go for dinner amazing food..

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank karan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our hotel and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,943 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing