We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a weekend outing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a weekend outing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel when in Pattaya. The location is superb, absolutely central, with the shopping center just underneath. This time, I came with my family for a relaxing weekend. The service we experienced was absolutely outstanding, especially how the staff took care of the needs of my 1-year old daughter. We were a bit delayed for checkout (after 12pm), and the staff was so courteous to give us a 2-hour late checkout without any issues, for which we were very grateful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    593
    165
    55
    52
See reviews for
458
743
185
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I Stayed at the Hilton Pattaya 25 days one of the best hotels I have stayed in, I have stayed in Chiana UK Europe and I will be back to the Pattaya Hilton !!!! great location, great rooms, great bars, great food and great people!!!!!!! I will definitely be back to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have visited pattaya several times and always wanted to stay in Hilton after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor and have decided to stay at this wonderful property for two nights towards the end of my visit and had an excellent experience.

This is a great property with modern furnishing, amazing views and excellent service. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out all the staff we had dealt with were friendly and professional including the front desk, room service, pool staff and the concierge. We had travelled with an infant and i told them i wanted a baby cot in the room which was there upon entering the room and along with it they had provided us with a baby tub, a sterilizer and a potty and although we had our own we appreciated they made the effort to provide us with these w/o asking.

The hotel has limited sun lounges next to the pool however the pool staff would allow you to place your belongings on the side and transfer them to the sun lounges once available and they were extremely friendly and helpful. Food ordered near the pool was good.

The concierge were extremely helpful. Upon check out i forgot a hand bag near the concierge's desk and only realized after leaving by 30 minutes. i called the hotel and they informed me that they had found the bag and they offered to send it with a taxi where ever i was rather than driving back since i was on my way to the airport and even called me back and provided me with the taxi's phone number to get the updates on his location.

Besides all what i have mentioned above the hotel is conveniently located on top of a shopping mall which has a supermarket, restaurants and coffee shops and gaming zones for the kids.

I loved the hotel and the service and will DEFINITELY be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors would be quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zulaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, facilities, hotel design, features and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and for your family. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

You don't have to like Pattaya to love this place. The hotel starts 14 floors up and you have great views of the bay as well as helpful and attentive staff. The bars and pool are great so this is perfect for a short break from Bangkok, even for those with unfavourable views of the town..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, features and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Here's our first time and though just 2 nights but we can say that it's very good place to stay, shop, drink & eat and just one minute to spend time with sea, sand, sun and all water activities. That's why I call "One-Stop-Vacation". What we are very happy at this hotel not just services and facilities is Horizon bar & restaurant on 34th floor. Here we can experience two different moments in a day -- one is the beautiful sunset and then beautiful night light of Pattaya with various of delicious foods and beverages, ups to the budget which we can say that it's value for money. Do we forget to talking about the pool on 16th floor and spa? No, we don't but just to share that it's beautiful pool with good scenery indeed. However, for me, it will perfect if it's bigger than this. For spa, that's sad to say that it's only thing we missed. Last but not least, the quality of towels in our bathroom should more comfort than this. In conclusion as Hilton brand, here's very good place and value money and quality time for the vacation.

Room Tip: If you don't like to go out, select the best one. For me I love to stay in and go out to seize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pichaiphat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Khun Pichaiphat,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities, features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Firstly, the location is at the central of between North and South Pattaya, 1 mintue to the beach. From North to South, along the beach road, I found only three hotels achieve my high expectation, in term of value for money. Services are excellent, quick check-in-out, service counter staff lead you to the lift as he/she know you just arrived. Nice foods in all restaurants, especially the excellent views on the top 34/F bar and restaurant. All of these make it a perfect choice to me, and I am definitely will come back this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kar Lun Christo... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, features, facilities and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hilton Pattaya has the best location in Pattaya. I lived for three nights at a King deluxe sea view room.I just spent hours sitting in their balcony with a spectacular view of the Pattaya Bay.Loved the sumptous breakfast buffet at the Edge..the morning cuppa while watching the sea was the highlight of my vacation. Kudos to them for the way they have done up the outdoors of Drift. Me and hubby spent hours just lounging around there and clicked like a zillion pictures. The staff were very nice and attentive. Also loved the food at their Thai restaurant. The pool was just beautiful. Overall just loved every minute spending at the hotel. I loved the hotel more than the city...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenakshi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, facilities, features and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and your family. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing