We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hilton Pattaya is the best place for your vacation. If, you are looking for good service standard and wonderful place. It's one of the place that you never missed. Room is very nice and comfortable. You can reach to shopping area in 5 minutes and 10 minutes by walk to walking street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HM-flyingkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location, features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    601
    166
    55
    54
See reviews for
466
752
186
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hilton Pattaya simply ticks all the boxes, simple as that. Fantastic location, amazing views and restaurants, modern, classy and stylish rooms. A real gem amongst the Hilton family of hotels. I can't wait to take my wife there as I stayed on business.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the location, features, guest room, facilities of this hotel made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay at Hilton for 4 days 3 nights, we check in around 5PM and still have to waiting for our room. Once they inform us a room number and ask me wait then sudden change the room number again. We get into the room got no service water, once we call they say Hi to the Japanese name....I think he check out just before we check in...

Once we're at Drift bar, my friend asking for Coffee menu which is not in the list..the staff can speak english very little and keep telling my friend 'No way'. I understand she just want to confirm him this menu aren't in the list....but sounds too fierce to guests..

European mostly welcome for them...Asia??..Nah I don't think so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel locate is on the top of famous shopping mall in pattapa. Easy to access into shopping mall. Beautiful swimming pool but too small. The room is very clean . View of Gulf thailand so cool..Must see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank chalermp0rnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very glad that you enjoyed with our hotel location and facilities in particular to our infinity pool. Also, we note your feedback on smaller size of swimming pool.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton in Pattaya for 2 weeks due to unexpected circumstances. I didn't like the city very much at all. The Hilton Pattaya became an oasis for me. It is above the madness of the city and a calming, beautiful property. The staff are excellent and are quick to have a friendly conversation with anyone. At the pool and the restaurants and the reception desk, we were treated with smiles and help whenever needed. The rooms are a good size, modern and clean and the wifi was very useful. All of the restaurants are excellent, but I particularly liked Flare for its modern and inventive take on traditional Thai cuisine. The pool is beautiful and calm and the service around the pool was excellent. The bar on the roof is fantastic for its views and the music and the hip vibe and, once again, the service. My experience in Pattaya wasn't great, but my time at the Hilton was.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dltravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features, guest room, facilities of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very good location on top of a shopping mall, plenty to see / do / eat. And overlooking the beach for those spectacular morning and evening views. But my trip was for business so limited time to enjoy that.

Buffet breakfast was excellent (included in my room rate so cannot comment on value). Room was of good size, had a balcony facing the beach, bed was adequate (I did expect better) but water pressure in shower was less than I would have liked.

Easy to wander around along the beach or the main road on the other side of the hotel. Plenty of massage opportunities (if you want it all above board like me, just choose the shops with windows :)

For a social visit, this hotel would be a good choice due to the quality and location. And for business it met my needs. Special thank you to the porter who helped with my bags and arranged a shower (in the gym facilities) on my final afternoon after checking out...hopefully he enjoyed all the notes I emptied out of my wallet as a tip for this effort.

Room Tip: Higher floor beach facing with balcony, great to soak up the views (sun set is across the water)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest rooms and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hilton Pattaya is very nice, comfortable and beautiful hotel. Located in front of Pattaya bay, the guests can watch a wonderful sunset. The facilities are high level and the restaurants have many menu options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paulo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and facilities of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing