We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott and Hilton are the best in pattaya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marriott and Hilton are the best in pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hilton is different then Marriott, both excel in their own way. Great view, super-clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. The style is modern and is located and the top floor of a shopping mall. Ambience is quite welcoming. Marriott is more laid back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your consistently positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    586
    162
    55
    51
See reviews for
452
727
179
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is ok but a touch too modern and too much LED and egg-like art work. Elevators are confusing as one needs to change all the time and often need to wait too long. The ground floor mini lobby is really ugly and gives one a negative welcome for a Hilton standard. The first thing you see once you walk towards the elevators is a service entrance and the decor is all white. This hotel has no "warmth" to it! Another draw-back is the location n-top of the shopping center which puts the hotel entrance next to the car park entrance and receiving docks...and the messy elevator system.

The rooms are also not cozy and more towards "art deco" ...yes the view is nice but many hotels in Pattaya have such a view. The pool is nice but the sun-deck area is too small and when we went there no sun loungers were available nor were spa treatments; always fully booked when we asked for our prefers times. Nothing to rave about at this Hilton if it comes to lodging.

Now the dinner!
They moved there "fine dining" outlet to the top roof floor (34th) from a much lower floor which is good because the view previously was bad. Now the view is spectacular. However; the restaurant itself is poorly designed (for my taste) with a cold feel toot and too dark. The bar one hardly can see! The main dining room with air condition is blocked by three private rooms which is a pity! Why? We tried to book a window table but were told "not available"...ok...when we arrived at 7pm there was only one private room occupied with two adults and a child and the other three were unoccupied. At about 7.30 the couple left which was food because the child was running all over the restaurant!!! To make a long story short when we left at 9.20 pm only one private room was occupied with two guests and even the one wit the precious couple wasn't reset. The restaurant was not busy for a Friday night!
The service was good, friendly but not really consistent as they seemed short staffed.
The food was ok but not good enough for a top Hilton eatery outlet. Needless to say the prices are on the high end which is expected but so is the quality and portioning. We all opted for steaks which is their signature item. We ordered a number of steaks; rib eye, tenderloin and tomahawk which are all well over 1000.- baht with the tomahawk leading at 1800.- baht or about 60.-US$!!! This is very very expensive! For such a price everything must be perfect and the quality was just passing the "ok" level. The tomahawk was nice in the center-cut but everything around the bone was uneatable or about 50% of the steak. The portions of all steaks were small vs price however the tenderloin and rib eye were good quality. The steak prices are for "steak only with choice of sauce" and if you want veggies or potato you have to pay another 250.- for each side order or about 8.-US$...this is actually boarding on extortion ...sort of. If. Pay 60.-$ for a steak the French fries should not be charge at an extra 8.- and mixed veggies yet another 8.-$!!!!!! We had much better steak dinners for half the price!

Breakfast is ok! Lunch buffet is not ok but then it is a cheap deal which really does not suite the Hilton image.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your dining experience at Horizon. Your detailed comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293919-d1876869-r155168998-Hilton_Pattaya-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT “Nice view but the rest ...oh well...not so splendid!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very glamour hotel, sophisticated, located in front of the beach. The room are very modern and sophisticated, nice view of the bay, great breakfast. Swimming pool located at 16th floor with a beautiful view of the bay. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Not in front of the ebach due to the noise coming from the street. I suggest a lateral room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our infinity pool was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293919-d1876869-r155092201-Hilton_Pattaya-Pattaya_Chonburi_Province.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT “Glamour”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

As an expat living in Pattaya we dine out regularly in various hotels restaurants as a nice perk and treat...

We decided to sample the Edge restaurant located in the Hilton hotel perched above the Central Festival shopping centre with fantastic sea views over the Pattaya bay... We initially sat outside as the evening began, staff attentive by offering to assist in carrying food to our table and the various stations offering a good selection of international dishes.

During our main course the heavens opened and the rain came pouring down, suddenly there was a hive of activity from all the staff working... Gathering cushions, food and drinks guests were ushered inside till the storm passed... Numerous apologies from the manager about the inconvenience as we could not sit outside... It was a matter of nature affecting us but was nice that the manager showed empathy and compassion... As we continued our buffet, drinks were continually been replenished and we totally succumbed to the temptation of the dessert station.

Overall even with the rain... A total delight on the edge of paradise and we will be most happy to return in the future

Room Tip: We did not stay in the hotel so some things we are unable to rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaibeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Director of Operations at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Edge as the restaurant of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and in particular that Edge team was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

All public areas are great in decoration and lighting. Pool is stunning and very secure that you need a room key card to enter the area but not private as it's locate on the same area as the Hotel lobby. Buffet dinner is much excellent compare with buffet breakfast. Definitely enjoy the ocean view from room except too noisy from the road in the night time.

Room Tip: Recommend the deluxe plus room with the jacuzzi at the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very glad that you found the decoration, location, guest room, facilities in particular to our infinity pool of the hotel to your satisfaction. Also, w you’re your kind feedback on external noise, which is indeed an area that we are working on to improve. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff at this resort were oustanding in their attention, be it at the front desk or at the swimming pool or gym. One is pampered and one can easily get used to it. The buffet breakfasts and dinners are probably the best I have had anyway which speaks volumes for the Hilton as I have travelled extensively and sampled the fares of many hotels.
However, I do fault the Hilton on a numebr of fronts. Firstly, the room charge for internet at 500 baht (or $17) a day is merely a profit generator for a chain which charges ample tarriffs for their rooms. Moreover, there are no complementary computers in the lobby to use. Instead you may use computers in the business centre for 200 bahts an hour ($6). Finally, should you meet someone whose company you enjoy and would like to take s/he to your room (be it during the afternoon or evening), if a staff member at the desk notices, 1000 bahts (US$33) is demanded according to hotel policy. The explanation is that IDsof the locals need to be checked and it is for the security of the guest and others in the hotel. Should this, indeed be the case and it is not, in fact, a money spinner, than I would suggest a fee of perhaps 300-500 bahts (if really necessary).

Overall, I was highly impressed with the facilities, the culinary delights and the location but fault the Hilton for the attempt to milk their clients, be it with internet, use of business centre computers or bringing a guest to the hotel. I would certainly go back but would again have to use my ipad in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay.

We are glad to hear your comments and to note that you enjoyed the facilities, culinary and services provided specifically by our front desk, pool and gym team members. We are also very pleased to receive your kind comments with regards to internet charge, free internet at lobby and visitor fee.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family and myself stayed four nights at the Hilton Pattaya at the end of February.

After a six hour drive from central Thailand, we parked up in the Hilton section of the car park which is shared with the shopping centre. We were greeted by hotel staff who helped us unpack the car and took our suitcases. We were then taken to reception on the 16th floor and quickly shown the facilities before taken to the exec lounge on the 33rd floor to check in. In the lounge we were given cold towels and a glass of guava juice, which was nice after six hours on the road. Check in was completed quickly and we were shown to our room by the person who originally greeted us at reception which was nice. Our suitcases arrived after about five minutes as well as a fruit bowl, which contained six different Thai fruits.

The room was an upgrade to an exec room. It was located on the 32nd floor with an excellent view looking north towards Naklua. The bathroom consisted of separate areas for the bath, shower and toilet. All the standard Hilton amenities were included in the bathroom as well as razor and toothbrushes. As we were travelling with a three year old, it was nice of the hotel to provide a cot, bath and potty for the young one. They also provided slippers, PJ’s, dressing gown and a fun pack for him, which was a nice touch.

After spending a week in the 40 degree heat of central Thailand it was nice to feel the sea breeze sat around the pool. The pool is located on the 16th floor and was a great place to relax. There is a nice shallow area for children and the main pool area is fine for cooling down and having a nice swim.

If you are a Hilton Diamond or upgrade to an exec room you will have access to the exec lounge on the 33rd floor. During the day the lounge offers snacks and soft drinks. On an evening there’s a selection of wines, beers & spirits. There’s also a complementary cocktail menu, which we found a nice touch. They also provided some nice Canapé’s on an evening which they brought to your table. The staff in the exec lounge provided excellent service and were a credit to the hotel.

The location of the hotel is above the central festival shopping centre which is a modern six floor shopping centre in the heart of pattaya. It was hard to imagine you were in the centre of Pattaya with all of the craziness of the city around you. Staying at this hotel you don’t really need leave the grounds. The hotel and shopping centre really do cater for your ever need. There are plenty of food options in the hotel and shopping centre with a 7/11 only a couple of minutes walk.

As a Hilton Diamond, I stay in Hiltons 2/3 nights per week in the UK. I have to say that this property exceeded my expectations. The hotel was spotless and the service provided by all of the staff was outstanding. I really cant say enough about this hotel and am looking forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddibabyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, amenities, facilities, features and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing