We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If its pattaya, it's hilton pattaya.....look no further”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was my place of stay during my first visit to pattaya.....

And it was one of the most awesome properties where I had stayed in the recent past.

Architecturally this one is quite unique.....as the lobby starts from the 16th floor on top of a mall which is again the best in pattaya.

Lobby has a modern feel attached to it with breathtaking views of the sea from the edge, this one is the lobby level lounge and what a lounge.

Rooms are straight line and simple in design but will make you feel cool and relaxed.

The best part of the hotel is that it's located in central pattaya so once you are down you are on the beach.

Buffet breakfast served here is again a massive spread with lots to choose from.

There are no words to explain the kind of views of pattaya and the high what you feel when you reach the horizon, this one is the pub at the 34th level.

So don't think twice.....if you are in pattaya you got to be here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, facilities, hotel design and features made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 2,501 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Suvarnabhumi Airport, I went down to the bottom to take the bus to Pattaya for less than 300 bath Bus stop at the junction to Central Festival Pattaya I took the motocycle taxi.
(Not recommended to ride a motorbike taxi is very expensive) We stayed at the HiltonPattaya ( above onCentral Festival) is a pretty expensive rooms if the holiday season and will fill up quickly.
Many convenience. Eat delicious food. (And expensive) to a new island and walking street. Many people felt free and I do not need one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor relating to your recent stay.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the hotel’s conveniences and delicious food. Also, we note your added with regard to value for the price paid.

It has indeed been our privilege to have you staying with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

With kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Given the lack of 5 star hotels very central to Pattaya this is still the best, in a great location, on top of large shopping centre and smack bang in centre of Pattaya.

By all other measures its a great hotel, but something is missing. The pool are is very well designed but slightly more design than function with it often being too full with not enough sunbeds, shaded areas, etc.

The pool is cold, and I mean really really cold. It doesn't get sun for much of the day, so its not like its a 'cool off' pool. It needs to be heated.

The gym is tiny for the number of guests and seems like they forgot when they designed it and squeezed it in at the last moment.

The Edge Restaurant offers excellent buffets for lunch, breakfast and dinner. Some of the best I've had.

I'm a Diamond Honors guest and despite multiple visits I have NEVER received the complimentary upgrade normally associated with that level of memberships. Its not an availability thing, as you can tell from their website they aren't full. Its obviously a policy not to do it.

Look, its a nice hotel, but when I compare it to similar priced hotels in Thailand it just lacks something but nevertheless is the best of a bad bunch in Pattaya.

My very good rating is being generous, and probably should be an 'average' but its just there isn't anything better in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, some suites have lovely baths on balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve, so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived into this Hotel on the last day of 2012 and it was so nice to be welcomed by the staff, the new year celebration's were just great.Pattaya went off at midnight, thousands of people on the beach, all the fireworks just great.
Our room looked over the beach and most of Pattaya, it was the best seat in the house.the room was ultra modern and very cleans, just as you would expect from a 5 star hotel, the dinning rooms and lounge bars and pool were awesome.
This hotel sits on top of a massive shopping centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room and the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Pattaya from Jan 21st till Jan 22nd. Hilton Pattay located in a very good location; a long Pattaya beach with beautiful scenery. Excellent hotel to stay with malls in the same building. The room well designed; clean and smell nice. Good security. The foods well served in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, design, guest room and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hilton Pattaya is a very beautiful hotel for both the view from the hotel and the hotel interior design. The room and service is within Hilton standard. I like their big meeting rooms (can not remember the name) as it makes the participants feel relax and more creativity.

Room Tip: The higher floor , the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the design, features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience. In particular that our Seaboard Ballroom was able to contribute to your relaxation.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the hilton pattaya from the 8th jan to 15th jan 2013 the whole experiance of this modern hotel was realy exceptional for us . The service was top class nothing to much trouble for the staff you only have to ask and it's done with a smile.the room was very clean the bed and pillows so comfy and plenty of space to relax.would recommend this hotel for its position in pattaya not too far from shops ,bars ,and beach on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 466 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 466 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 466 in Pattaya
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $192 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing