We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient and luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“convenient and luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

convenient and luxury hotel and great experience for staying there. It closed to shopping center namely Central Festival Pattaya and local bars. Its located nearby the community and beach fo North Pattaya

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisuwatT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and guest room of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    593
    164
    55
    52
See reviews for
458
740
185
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

27 Dec. Used hotel limo from airport. Had difficulty in finding rep, who was not trying find guest, just sitting on floor behind other hotels' reps. Got car sick as speed was not reduced even on bumps. Upgraded to EX room. Took shower. Waste water did not run well and this may be why bathroom froor already got yellowish. 28 Dec. Found small bugs gathering on book left behind in bathroom. Went to EX lounge at 6:30, official opening time, but found it still closed. Instead tried to go to selfservice restaurant on 14th floor but got lost due to lack of sign. Waiters there were as rude as those in mainland China. Went to EX lounge again for information of excursion but just told to go all the way to first floor. In spite of growing number of tourists from other than North America and West Europe, they were not ready to give information of excursion conducted in other than English language and they just recommended a certain kind of 'show'. For lunch, went to general lounge as hotel did not have any fine dining restaurant serving lunch. Enjoyed food and drink but felt uncomfortable because of many visitors coming in just to take photos. Went to swiming pool. Water so cold almost no one swimming. A lot of smokers used poolside as smoking space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YMJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Although I've only been to Pattaya once, I'm certain this is the best hotel in the city. Firstly, its location is perfect, right in the centre of the city, one minute's walk to the beach, and attached to the huge and wonderful Central Shopping Mall. The hotel is very modern and sleek, everything is white and clean. The rooms are perhaps a bit on the small side, and a bit too stark for my tastes, but there's nothing really to complain about. You get a separate bathtub and huge walk-in shower, plus a balcony.

The executive lounge is on the top floor, with wonderful views, but I don't like the way they handle the evening reception. Rather than having a selection of food out to choose from as per most lounges, everyone was just served a plate with four items on it. While the presentation was beautiful, I found it uncomfortably wasteful. I happen to not eat fish, so the oysters and tuna sashimi would end up in the bin. If you were a vegetarian or any sort of fussy eater, you would also be needlessly wasting food. I felt sort of guilty having to leave the food but I was never asked if I wanted it to begin with, so what could I do?

I didn't try breakfast in the lounge and I encourage you to skip it in lieu of the main restaurant. The breakfast buffet is truly glorious, as is the outdoor seating on a large terrace with views of the ocean and city.

The gym was a bit small but never too busy and the staff were extremely (almost too) attentive. The pool area is lovely, with plenty of very comfortable lounge beds to laze about on, but the pool is shockingly cold. It's truly unbearable!

While the pool temperature and lounge nonsense kind of makes me want to knock a point off the score, the amazing breakfast, beautiful design, and perfect location of the hotel convinces me to keep my ranking at 5 stars. I wasn't sure how I'd feel about Pattaya, but I ended up enjoying my weekend there, in no small part because of the Hilton.

Room Tip: As near to the ocean side as possible. South facing is better cos you get a view of the neon PATTAYA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest rooms, facilities and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our service and standard.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I selected Hilton Pattaya for my year-end vacation in Pattaya and truly satisfied with my selection. I stayed at 33 floor right next to the executive lounge. The service of all staff at the executive lounge was more than great and very considerable. I asked the staff so many helps for the booking for my golf rounds and pick-up services, etc, but they were never bothered. I felt so confortable with their smile and willingness to help for all my request. Also, the fresh beverages, dirinks and wines provided from the lounge through all day made my stay more enjoyable. Also, all foods at all restuatants there and room services were also great througin my stay.

Also, the sea view from the execuive lounge, Horizon (restaurant @ 34th floor), Drift (cafe @ 16th floor), Flare & Image (restaurant @ 15th floor) and the swimming pool were "SPETACULAR" and "UNFORGETTABLE" ever in my life. Even with the beautiful views from the hotel made my stay @ Hilton worthwhile. I really enjoyed watching the excellent views from everywhere from the hotel.


Considering every aspects including the convenient locations in the shopping mall, great foods, beautiful views, nice services, modern facilities and etc, I would truly recommand Hilton hotel for my friends who is planning to visit Pattaya. They will never regret... I will also revisit Hilton when I visit Pattaya in the future.

Room Tip: Sleep Quality: I selected "very good" instead of "excellent" because there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young Seon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features, facilities of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service especially provided by our Executive Lounge Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We are upgraded to the executive room with an sea view. The room is very contemporarily decorated. We had a great massage experience in spa. The dry sauna, steam room and lighted Jacuzzi are impressive. Of course, the breakfast in Hilton is the a must-go. They have a big hall of varieties... The gym is small, but it's well equipped. The staff is very courteous.

The hotel's lobby is actually on 16th floor, with a stunning view of the ocean and an infinite pool on the same level.

The location is at the mid point of the beach avenue. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the Walking Street to the south part of the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked and ate at the Edge Restaurant in the Hilton Hotel, Pattaya, Thailand on 31st December 2012 after a disappointing experience the previous Xmas in 2011, having been promised that the plates and food would be hot this time (admittedly we were given a full refund for 3 people in 2011). Unfortunately, the Restaurant hadn't learned and the buffet food was tepid at best at the time of serving and as the plates were cold, by the time one returned to the table the whole meal was cold. The Restaurant seems to be understaffed as, if staff actually remember ones drink order, it takes for ever for them to arrive!

Room Tip: Eat somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amazonemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the world and the Hilton Pattaya is one of the best I have ever stayed. My room was great, the service was superb and the design of the hotel was amazing. I absolutely enjoyed the executive lounge and the pool. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest room, service provided by our Team Members and in particular our Executive Lounge and infinity pool made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards

Philippe Kronberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing