We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #15 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I come fore years now to Pattaya Thailand.
This year I stay fore the first time in Hilton Pattaya, and I must say this hotel is super.
The staff are friendly always and nothing is to much when you ask them something.

The rooms are very beautiful and very clean.
And what about the food... Well I can tell you its very good and very clean.
Well I was happy all the time I stay there and have no complain about something there.
So that means the hotel is perfect fore me. I stay there 16 Days this year and when I come back to Thailand again, I will sure love to stay this hotel again.

To the staff and the manager of the hotel I can say only one thing keep up the good work.


Best regards,
Robin From Belgium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGHTMAN1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very glad that you found the guest room, facilities and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    586
    162
    55
    51
See reviews for
452
727
179
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Apart from the spectacular scenery from the sea view of my room on 23th floor, Hilton Pattaya was able to provide me more than I've ever expected for my Pattaya trip!
After checked-in at 6 pm., having a luxurious dinning at Flare was such an amazing experience which remind me how the world-class quality of food, beverage and service should be.
Coming back from spice up my night in downtown Pattaya, I never got enough relaxing myself in a well-prepared bathtub with various kinds of flowers and oranges floating on a wonderful aroma water - while enjoying the night sea view of Patttaya.
On the next day, having breakfast and lunch at Edge with a first-class quality of food with an extraordinary sea view were a memorable moment for me and friends!
Most of all, what I really impressed with Hilton Pattaya are the professional, service-minded and hospitality of all staffs.
For anyone who are looking for the best in Pattaya, Hilton Pattaya is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoeMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities, features of this hotel and that the friendly and helpful service provided by our Team Members made your stay such a positive experience.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I got a bit worried that my experience might be less than i expected when i was informed that i couldn't go there in shorts, however, Dream and Noi provided me with a stylish, comfortable and well fitted pair of trousers to wear. Once i got to the top i was blown away by the decor and the view and the wonderful ambience. I couldn't find any of my favourite cocktails on the list, no problem, Noi invited me to the bar to mix my own, once they had seen how to make a Treacle they had it memorised and served perfectly each time. Great to see such friendly, attentive and warm people in such a vibrant setting. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Horizon as the bar of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and in particular that Horizon team was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Been staying at the Hilton Pattaya since early this year and been making like 2 trips every month and seriously I have not been disapppointed unless you count the time when they are fully booked. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and courteous. At times they throw in surprises on your visit like sparkling wine, DVD player and etc which I felt is really very thoughtful. They make me feel welcome by the simple gesture and the most important thing is it felt like 'home". I am giving them the positive review because I truly feel they deserve it, ambience and all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whoisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your consistently positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

WiFi connectivity is not there in rooms but if you sit outside at Mulligans Bar it is available.Room service,bell boy,housekeeping is very slow.If you need to check out take a half an hour head start as the bell boy will be late.Also breakfast timings keep changing so keep a tab on reception as you will never be told.if the timing is 6am to 10.30am you better be there one hour before as they start clearing by 10.25.I made the mistake of reaching by 10.25 and they said you have 5 minutes ,i said since i have reached before time i should be served,but to my dismay and shock oour group had to go back without breakfast.

Room Tip: chose the one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaijeet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in TripAdvisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

Your objective comments will help us in our quest to constantly improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

With kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
426 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

No doubt this is a stunning hotel with stunning views located in the heart of Pattaya so convenient for all the restaurants, bars, clubs and on top of the biggest ‘western’ shopping centre in Pattaya (Central Festival). The rooms are nice and all have sea views.

Décor throughout the hotel is modern minimalist (although will date quickly I suspect). Unlike some reviewers I found the pool area large for Pattaya and very well designed with European style relaxable beds, etc as well as an upper deck with more sun loungers. If you want one of the ‘posh sun beds’ other reviewers are right to say there aren’t that many but there are normal sun loungers on another sun deck. Personally the view from the pool across Pattaya bay makes up for this, as does the attentive service of the pool staff. It is definitely the best view from any pool in Pattaya.

The Edge restaurant also boasts stunning views of the bay and a good high quality buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Well worth a visit even if you don’t normally like buffets (and open to non residents). Several other lounge areas in the hotel boast the same stunning views and all rooms have some type of sea view – a very well designed hotel.

I found all staff helpful and friendly but my excellent experience was let down a few minor things which I found annoying and frustrating and whilst on their own they weren’t important together they gave an impression of a lack of attention to detail.

Firstly, half way through out stay we had an ant/insect issue in our room which didn’t bother me too much as you have to expect this in Thailand and I’m not one of those people who expects to see no insects whilst in a tropical country. However, some had made it onto the bed so I requested a room change and this was done quickly and without question, so excellent service. Well done to the staff.

Secondly, and more importantly to me the internet service was poor. When it worked it was fast but the connection dropped constantly (every few minutes) and didn’t reconnect for several minutes. Not sure if it was just an issue on my floor, but it was incredibly annoying. It wasn’t my own PC as it was the same on my partners as well as both our iPhones and iPads so it must be a hotel issue. This would be a problem for anyone who needs reliable internet access. It did get better after 3 days but was no where near good.

Finally, there were regular small issues – mini bar never refilled, bathroom toiletries not replenished, mystery bags delivered to our room halfway through stay, some fittings in room looking tired/broken, few cleanliness issues in room/bathroom. I’m not fussy so they didn’t bother me, but a fussier guest would have been even more frustrated.

I was also a Diamond Honors guest and was surprised this wasn’t really referred to at check in. Again, a minor issue but its normally referenced at other Hilton hotels.

Despite these issues I would return as both the location and views are outstanding. The hotel just needs to get some of the details right and this seems to be backed up by many other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features, location, facilities and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regard to presence of ants, internet service and bathroom amenities will go a long way in motivating all of us further as we always strive to exceed guest expectations.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel during my thailand trip. The hotel is gr8 with fantastic view of the sea. The ocean view from the room is pretty good . I felt a bit expensive but worth every penny.
Very near to walking street and other beach attractions.

Room Tip: Try the suit room , You will get the ocean view bedroom which is awsome for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraldFeurstein, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our location and guest room were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing