We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and beautiful holidays in Thailand”
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
Ranked #16 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great and beautiful holidays in Thailand”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

we arrived to still new hotel; perfect service, central place in Pattaya, close to the Suvarnabhumi airport (1,5 h by taxi). The great advantage is Edge Restaurant with the splendid food and the service. I recommend the room "plus" with the terrace from the front of a building.
In the next few months and I am going there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk-trebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelScheffers, Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed our location, feature, food and the service provided by our Edge team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya

Kind regards,

Michel Scheffers
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    606
    169
    55
    57
See reviews for
476
767
189
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I love the view and design of the hotel, especially the signs that use light and shadow to present words. The service is fantastic by all staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superkiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My family is so impressive in every inches of Hilton Pattaya, escpecially architecture, breathe-taking ocean view and hotel staff's service mind. All rooms, beds and other amenities are so selective, they are in the best quality. I have already share those beautiful pics taken by myself at hotel with my family & friends, they also love them a lot. If the hotel can still maintain this property valuable forever, hilton will be the best hotel in Pattaya and the occupancy rate must be over 100% both in low and high season for sure. Thanks for creating the happiness for us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bannusorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upandaway2010, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the location, guest rooms and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and for your family. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya soon.

Kind regards,


Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

1) Overall facade and work manship is good, there is minor defect and would need to follow the design especially at Exit Door to Lanscape and Pool.
2) Balcony at my room stay for deluxe suit is good consitiion and construction. Floor tile and color is good
3) Aluminium balustrade is in good work manship and follow design.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waiwut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upandaway2010, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest to Hilton Pattaya

Kind regards,


Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Me and my fiance stayed here last August 7-9, 2011. The service was great. Staff were very helpful and hospitable. We love the buffet breakfast and the food we ordered at the drift. The room is far more better than the pictures in their website. We will definitely go back here next year. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upandaway2010, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you
for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed our features and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya

Kind regards,


Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I spend 2 nights at the Hilton Pattaya. Its location is right in the center of Pattaya with many good restaurants and music. The hotel is in the same building as Central Shopping Center, which is great for shopping lovers. The location of the hotel provides us with a very good view of the ocean, both at the pool, and the restaurant/bars. The seats around the hotel look very modern, but uncomfortable to sit.
Buffet breakfast is very good with wide selection. The beach itself is not so special, and a bit dirty. Overall, I will recommend this place.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upandaway2010, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and facilities of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.. safe travel

Kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed at Hilton pattaya in July. Its located at the busy Beach road and also fancies the famous Central Festival Mall underneath it.
The staff is very welcoming and cordial. The Pool is great for families. The interiors are very modern look.
We would recommend this hotel especially to HHonour members.
The hotel is fairly new about 3-6 months, we hope they keep up the standard.

Room Tip: We have the suite on the 25th floor and it had a great view of both the pool & the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtehsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upandaway2010, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed our location, features and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya

Kind regards,


Harald Feurstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,525 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,943 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Property: Hilton Pattaya
Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing