We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian restaurant in Pattaya”
Review of Veda

Veda
Ranked #543 of 958 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant Serves Indian Buffet Lunch & Dinner Ala Carte Thai Food Sea Food
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant in Pattaya”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had our dinner over there. It was a buffet with salads, papad, raita, soup, roti, rice, pulao, dal, two curries, one or two dry veg dishes, one non veg dish and desserts. Good food. Simple ambience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradipta_Banerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me and my family had gone to pattaya so in search of an indian restaurant, we went to Veda, which offers indian food. located just a few minutes away from the mail beach road near cape dara, it offers a good variety of indian food with nice buffet as well as a la carte options. great food quality with nice service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumeetjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This place is a buffet only place for travel tours providing dinner/lunch in their package to customers. Quality is ok. Not bad not good. Food is buffet and average.
Atleast u get indian food... Place might be immpossible to find if ur not in tour...

Helpful?
Thank Umedraisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Ambience ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner 3 times in this restaurant and the owner of the restaurant Mr. Shashi is very Co operative.. We managed a gala dinner for a group and they enjoyed the place very much..
Next time surely going to visit the same.

Helpful?
Thank Vishal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good Indian food.. Much awaited stomach filling experience.. Ambiance i really good.. and the entrance and sitting arrangement makes u feel @ home...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanzyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veda also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Veda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing