We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely to recommend”
Review of Inn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn House
Ranked #71 of 538 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely to recommend”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Somebody whom I met on Koh-Larn recommended me the Inn House, and as I needed to move I decided to give them a try. And now I can recommend this hotel to others. Extremely nice & friendly stuff, even as they have big problems with English. All Maids did a perfect job, none of them forget to check & clean also the balcony - which is necessary for smokers, as all rooms are non-smoking. Try the "Special of Day" in the outdoor bar/restaurant. For only 275B you will get a very tasty menu, for example mushroom or onion soup, main dish (Filet Mignon, Viennese Schnitzel, Salmon Steak, etc.) and desert (mostly ice-cream). Saturdays "all-you-can-eat BBQ" for 285B. Free WiFi unlimited. International guests from all over the world with a few longterm (for some months) Only con: roof-top swimming pool too small.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LupoPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    47
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
20
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My partner & I stayed her for 2 nights after reading through a lot of reviews in the 1000-2000 baht range. Many reviews complained about bedbugs and rude staff in this pricerange but Inn House was a nice surprise.

We didn't book online but just turned up. The reception staff were very helpful and let me use their own internet to make a booking through Agoda rather than paying them direct, which dropped the price from 1500 to 1200 baht for a superior double. The room had all the usual stuff - tv, fridge, icy aircon, daily clean etc.

We only used the hotel for sleeping and found it clean and quiet, and just 1 minute from the beach and 3-4 minutes walk from Walking Street.

Will use again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We wanted a nice place to stay with a pool, the pool was a big disappointmet, it is in the roof, but it is extremely small, my own swimming pool is bigger, and it was not clean. The views were nice from the pool but there is about no space to stay.

The room was big, but lacked a lot of amenities, for instance no water heater, we asked for one but they said the hotel "no have". Only one or two electric plugs, and wifi only allowed one device connected.

You have to stay with the curtains closed if you don't want to be exposed to a lot of buildings and even one hotel corridor, and so the room was dark and not friendly to stay in.

So we looked for another place to stay that we found in Green Park Resort, worst room, but everything else quite better.

I liked very much the massage at the door of the hotel, I think it is called Nattaya, nice ladies, late close (1.00 AM) and everything you could expect for a massage in Pattaya. I came back once from my other hotel.

No breakfast included, but you have Lek Hotel buffet 100 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josemanuelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel was great value for money less than a 5min walk to the beach and walking street,,no extra charge for over nite guests.Friendly staff. Nattaya give me good massage service.The staff welcome me so that I was able to early check in about 10.30am without hassle. So I had great holiday with inn house.

Room Tip: The breakfast of king plaza was great. avoid the rooms which is near to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pragati_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have stayed here for 5 years now it is the perfect location for a hotel in Pattaya. It has in the last couple of year been revamped. It is close to all the bars and walking street but on a quiet soi so when you have finished you can go back to the peace and quiet of your room. The staff are all lovely and very welcoming especially the bell boy man. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. There is a pool on the roof but there are not that many sunbeds around it so you will have to get there early if you want one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_sadler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in March 2011 on a B&B at approx USD 64 per night. The hotel is conveniently located to close to walking street and the 3 main shopping malls in the city. We received a warm welcome from the doorman/bellboy but the friendly service ended there. The front office staff could barely speak English and was not even able to help with directions to key landmarks in the neighbourhood. The waitress at the restaurant was so rude, that we decided not to have breakfast there the next morning! The rooms are small but give the perception of being clean and tidy – the day we checked in we found body hair between the sheets!!!
This is the only time we’ve stayed in Pattaya, but have a feeling there would have been other places which was more value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SugarRush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Very good first impression from helpful, friendly staff, clean and well-kept lobby and rooms, and tastefully decorated. Central location, free wifi and computers in the lobby. Not much more you can ask for for 30 bucks a night!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CunningCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandy Spring Hotel
Sandy Spring Hotel
#123 of 447 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
#139 of 447 in Pattaya
83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dynasty Inn
Dynasty Inn
#117 of 447 in Pattaya
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 447 in Pattaya
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
#18 of 538 in Pattaya
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ma Maison
Ma Maison
#63 of 538 in Pattaya
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn House

Property: Inn House
Address: 322/1 Pattaya beach Road soi 13 | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 538 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn House Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing