We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel and nothing special at all and at night very noisy...not a place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa
Ranked #125 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
270 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 698 helpful votes
“Not a hotel and nothing special at all and at night very noisy...not a place to relax.”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The only reasons one stay there is if one like nightlife and this place is not a hotel (no good facilities) and should not be listed under hotels. It's a guest house in a noisy entertainment area and room was also very noisy and not very clean...no chance to get a good night rest. However the service is good and if someone likes nightlife and does not mind to stay in a bed and breakfast kinda place then I assume it is ok...however the rates are not that cheap. We go Pattaya often for the weekend and stay at many hotels but this one is not a real hotel but more a few shophouses with a noisy night club and we cannot return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in jomtien in november 2012 allready for the second time.
This hotel is very clean, has a great staff and a perfect location just 5 min walk to the beach.
Also the nightly cabaret show (with every night a different show!) is great to see! Big Thumbs up for all the performers!
This place is a real gem in jomtien!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

1.Perfect rooms - like suites; no breakfast.
2.Excellent show-cabaret with reasonable prices, no entry.
If the show runs....you hear nothing in your room.
3. Free wifi
4. Nice stuff
5. If you will invite a guest - no problem. guests must give the ID to the receptionist and will get it back, when they leave the hotel. Before the receptionst asks you, if all is fine.....very safe.
6. If you are coming very often there, they give you special prices, no need to ask - they offer that when you want to make reservation!!!!!!
If I am in Pattaya I only stay there since a couple of years.
And all my friends like it also meanwhile when they come to Jomtien.

Room Tip: Take what is free.....and if you like to sleep with open window: take a room on the backside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dietmar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sorry guys, did not realise this fab Hotel was listed on here. We have stayed here twice once in the summer of 2011 and again with friends at Christmas 2011. The owners are friendly and always willing to have a chat. The staff (especially the absolutely adorable house keeper) were all attentive and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
One of our friends is disabled so the lift was essential. As with any mechanical device, one night, returning after a few drinks, he found the lift not working! Now the spiral staircase is fine if you are able bodied, but when you are not good on your feet and need a walking stick, it can seem very frightening. Unless, that is, you have staff jumping up to help you, one helping by leading the way and another quite comically supporting you bum! Needless to say, fear gave way to serious hilarity and he got to bed fine. Can you imagine that in most UK hotels?
Rooms cleaned and service daily, tea and coffee facilities in the room and topped up generously daily. Good quality decor, good quality shower gel and shampoo supplied as well.
As some have mentioned, the noise from the show can be heard, there is no point denying it, but as the show is usually over before midnight, it rarely posed a problem. If you are staying over two weeks, see if they will give you a discount as well. We got one which made the room an even better deal and was at least 25% cheaper than the advertised rate.
We would have gone back this summer but we got such a good package deal (see my Amari Orchid review) that we could not turn it down.
I feel given the location (not the hotel itself) that it might not suit families, but you could always have a look if you are actually there.
The show is very good, however I have been going to Thailand for over ten years and they have lost some of their appeal for me personally, but even I tend to pop in a couple of times. Oh, don;t miss happy hour from the beach , two for one on most drinks and they make a great gin and tonic. Runs 4 till 7 I think (better check the board outside)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SwattyHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Venue, is one of the finest small hotels in Jomtien, locted in the Jomtien complex with 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach. This is a very well organized place. The front office staff is extremely friendly, very courteous, very helpful and most of them speak English. The Hotel has a nice small swimming pool, and down stairs has a very nice cabaret show in the evening which starts at 1000 pm. with some stunning performances by lady boys.No one hassels you when you are at the bar. the drinks are very reasonably priced compared with most of the other bars in the vicinity.
The rooms are excellent. Clenliness is near perfection! very comfortable bed, clean and a romantic bathroom although they are a bit small. but the rooms are comfortable enough for 02 persons.all other amenities such as TV, mini bar, 04 bottles of mineral water per day!, very clean towels, free wifi are all provided. You get the feeling that you are at home, staying at this lovely hotel. I would recomend this place above most of the small hotels in Jomtien area. I regret that it took 42 visits to Jomtien to find this place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went to the venue three times while staying in Jomtein Beach, each time we were totally amazed at the lady boy show. The amount of work that goes into the show with the dancing,songs and costumes is truly spectacular. These boys must work hard on their performances. The show is split into three with about ten minute breaks between them
The shows usually start around 10pm and usually finishes before midnight.
Try to get here early for good seating Drinks are served at the table by some really cute waiters
and a fairly priced there is no cover charge for the show
We will definately be going back the next time we are in Pattaya

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petercotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

One of the best free shows on earth!

They have been entertaining me for over three years and a different show every night, 6 nights per week!

Drinks are well priced, about £5 for 2!

Honestly, you are mad to miss it!

Thanks to the whole team for making my stays in Thailand so worth while!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barbs1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Villa Boutique
Golden Villa Boutique
#194 of 447 in Pattaya
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#37 of 447 in Pattaya
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Dale Resort
Chateau Dale Resort
#253 of 447 in Pattaya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#76 of 447 in Pattaya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa

Property: The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa
Address: 413/24-28 Jomtien Complex Thapparaya Road Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Venue Residence Cabaret Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing