We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Ranked #113 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great location just far enough away from the craziness to be quiet but close enough. Have tried a few other places in Sin City but this is the best out of the bunch. Would definitely return. My only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't that good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdnhawk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

we stayed here feb 2012 two couples, we had a bunaglow next to each other it was brill ! POOL right outside our door, very clean rooms,food is limited but it is good! the staff are great helpful friendly, a lovely chilled out place 10 minutes from the beach and not to far from all the night life of pattaya :-) manager Kay was great so helpful we loved it here will definatly be going back to see everyone and have another brilliant hoilday!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Absolutely loved this place just far enough away from the hustle n bustle of walking street this quiet little set back is truly old school Thailand my only advice is this hotel consists of little bungalos and a hotel the bungalos are awesome set in a forestry rainforest setting whilst the hotel is purely a bog standard hotel so my advice is bungalow all the way I love to stay her and have done each time I come back to pattaya very cheap room service to polite friendly staff not a bad word to say we loved it no restaurant on site however less than 20 meters away there's the start of an abundance of eating places

Room Tip: Remember bungalows all the way
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I am not a regular guest in this resort hotel, it is my living place, or rather my base camp hotel. I am a traveller, and if I need a rest from my trips, I settle here until full recovery to set sails again.

So it is clear that I have some monkey love to the place. I came to Pattaya directly from Switzerland, knowing I would settle in Pattaya. As the old style resort garden hotels are disappearing since years to make place for huge rat cage buildings, I wandered about the town to find one place that reminded me of the old days. When I finally discovered the Beach Garden Resort, I immediately knew that I would settle here. It was not luxury that I was looking for, as it does not give me real comfort, but it was ... homeliness ... coziness ... peacefulness.

The Resort has some lovely features. The entrance has some little fountains, and two elephants in stone welcoming the guest. The reception is bright, and a restaurant with fine, careful cuisine reminding of colonial brightness is next to eat. Then, a tiny, squeaking clean swimming pool surrounded by coconut palms gives residents here ample space for cooling their heat splashing plashing swashing.

There's one two story building overlooking the pool, with some views into the greenery around from the second floor. No skyscrapers shadowing the place (yet), just some old jungle trees as decor with some wild life, squirrels, lizards and some well-behaved poisonous snakes. (Last week one of them, was it a green mumba?, visited me on my veranda ... and finally left the place after room maids asked it to give way to me ... ha ha) Yet I would not want to stay here without those trees, as the inhabit the birds that wake me up in the morning by their singing and chirping.

The rooms are attended by room maids that also make me feel at home here. It is a daily joy to have their light hearts in my room for some twenty minutes. I am always surprised with what care the clean up and make my bed. Special requests, such as unusual cleaning times etc. are never a problem. Breakfast is also served into the late hours, we are in Pattaya where day is night and night is day, for some people. The rooms are all bright with wide windows. Since I moved to a discreet bungalow recently, being also entered from the car park, I have have two window sides, giving me a nice view onto a green spot with different tropical trees. It could be a lifetime living place. The employees are all well concerned about my well-being, from the General Manager Ke, a charming lady as Thai women are!, to the gardener or the housemaids, that I call by their name lovingly, Aunty Little (Thai Na Noi) being my queen.

What can I say more? The fountain in the back of my bungalow shows a modern Mount Meru, the center of the Hindu cosmos, with a bronze Tibetan Bodhisatwa representing plentiness on the top, being rinsed by eternal fertility, the waters then flowing down from level to level. A classy detail, not the only one. The Guardian Spirits of this ground live next to me too, they have their own celestial palaces. Ke doing offerings and prayers to them in the morning, so the well-being of the guests is safeguarded. As a nice consequence, the place is safe. Asking the reception at my arrival whether I should leave my valuables with them, I was told by the nice lady receptionist that I could do it, but there was no need. There are no thefts in the place, is it is protected under a good spell. Ho!, I have been to other places here in Pattaya, outwardly also looking good, but giving problems, such as thefts. Consequently, also the clientele here is decent. I have not spotted low-shelf guys here that have one reason only to visit Pattaya, cheap woman flesh. So even my bungalow neighbours are of the best kind here.

So why should I care going to a five star poshy Sheraton or the like? It is not about the category of luxury that makes me feel easy, it is about the charm of a place. The money safed gives me the possibility to have open hands, ha ha!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swissrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank milk1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номере около дороги шумно от машин, в номерах в глубине отеля - тишина.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#84 of 458 in Pattaya
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel
Sea Lodge Hotel
#267 of 458 in Pattaya
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Oranje
Villa Oranje
#36 of 458 in Pattaya
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#33 of 458 in Pattaya
464 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Corner Lodge
The Corner Lodge
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Garden Resort
Sunshine Garden Resort
#143 of 458 in Pattaya
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya

Address: 164/9 Moo 5 Soi Naklua 20, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $22 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing