We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is for Your Room - Not for Service”
Review of Tsix5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tsix5 Hotel
Ranked #18 of 587 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is in a nice quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. It's a very modern room, which is clean. There's no view of the beach but you can go to the beach and pool at a sister hotel down the road.

As for the service, expect nothing more than standard. There are plenty of people around to "help" you to your room, to the beach, and to answer questions. That is, if you don't mind standing there waiting for them to be finished with whatever it was they found to be more important than you. When they finally find time to address your question/need, there are difficulties.

We were told that it is easy to get an extension on our room check out but, when we asked the lady at the desk, (who was ignoring us until we said something to her) some random guy butted in and told us there was no room as all the rooms were booked. That would have been fine if he had taken the time to look or at least offer us a place to store our bags.

Additionally, I was staying in a room with someone. We both have computers that we wanted wifi on. Our initial codes timed out so he went to the office to get another couple of codes. They decided to explain the policy. Okay, we understand the policy. That would have been helpful if he had asked for codes for his multiple devices but he didn't. He just wanted one for him and one for me! Rather than putting in the effort to look up that we had two people in our room, they chose to tell him that I had to go to the office in order to pick it up.

I've stayed in much worse looking places with much more competent and helpful staff. We live in Thailand and this is definitely not a place that we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is at north of Pattaya. Brand new property. Huge lobby, very clean swimming pool, amazing restaurant n fascinating Rooms !!
The hotel is a perfect place for couples as every room have bathtub but also good for family as its very safe n far from. pattaya street.

However the language could be a problem as the staff understand very little English.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlyNil1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very clean modern hotel with plenty of room space. Quiet and golf cart to beach hotels free. Breakfast buffet somewhat bland but filling.Staff speak very little English.All the hotels in this area and many of the street restaurants are owned by the same conglomerate.Beware : In this area 80-90% of the tourists are Russian with Russian language signs everywhere. In 9 days at Tsix 5 did not see any other English speaking guests and mainly Russian,Korean,Indian and Thai tour groups.On saying that yes a nice little hotel especially if only for a few nights stay

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from road and on level 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice room, good design & modern , good service at the reception ,good concept open kitchen & wine bistro (Thai & Western ) with music band & excellent service , good breakfast as well . Excellent concept ,there share swimming pool to other hotel , service by golf car .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berrigaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Good thing on this hotel is that u can use all of The Zign's facilities but u need to take a golf cart to the zign which take not more than 5 minutes and u can go to the zign anytime for free, just ask the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licylice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for two days and we quite liked the hotel. The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The issue of lack of privacy in the toilets that i had read about in other reviews was not an issue. There was frosted glass doors to the toilet and the whole bathroom area was within a six foot high wall. The rooms were well maintained, neat and clean. all the usual inclusions were there, coffee maker, safe, toiletries, mini bar etc. The breakfast was super duper.
cons:- view from my room was sad even though I got a sea facing room on the 4th floor. And yes, the hotel is a bit away from the action of Pattaya, but one can get back on those hop on hop off taxis.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From the outside this hotel looks like any regular hotel. But the rooms have a very modern décor. The bedroom has a walk in bathroom (with a bathtub) with no closed door dividing the two, just a narrow wall that was actually the best rest. There is however a glass closed shower if one cares for privacy. The color of the walls was black and red. I found the entire concept were nice and refreshing.
These days most of the hotels abroad, do not have ‘bell boys ’ to carry the luggage to the rooms, so dear travelers be prepared to carry your own luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superduper123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
The Zign Hotel
The Zign Hotel
#113 of 457 in Pattaya
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#116 of 457 in Pattaya
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 457 in Pattaya
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#16 of 457 in Pattaya
425 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 457 in Pattaya
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsix5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsix5 Hotel

Address: 555/85, Soi Naklua 12, Naklua Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 587 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $47 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsix5 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsix5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing