We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive - good food - in need of an update!!”
Review of Queen Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Victoria Inn
Ranked #10 of 538 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Inexpensive - good food - in need of an update!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with friends. First impression was average, the pub itself is quite good although very empty during our stay. The pub has a british east end feel but sadly this time without the atmosphere. Perhaps people are holding out for the Songkran festival next week!
The rooms are very basis, I would not personally pay extra for a balcony on the top floor.
The noise did not bother me as the soi 6 closes at 2am.
The pub really needs a lift fitting as there are many stairs to tackle with luggage.
The staff were ok, not very welcoming to begin with but you could get a laugh occasionally and a joke.
Things to improve would be -
* A lift
* Better welcome
* More ales
* More live bands or something
* A makeover in the rooms although you are limited with the building layout.

Food good, cider good, location very central to Soi 6. Cheap to stay there.
For first timers, I would recommend somewhere closer to Walking street. So Soi 8 onwards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scoobyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
19
77
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is one of the few places in Pattaya I will stay and the only one on the six. The staff are PHENOMENAL...sweet, personable and attentive. I stayed in the Jasmine Suite which was clean, spacious and incredible value for the money. It is the only place on Soi Six where I can sit down for a beer without being hassled making it a nice safe haven from the bustle outside. Thank you to everyone at the Queen Vic! I can't wait to see them all again.

Room Tip: The Jasmine suite has extends between Soi 6/1 and Soi 6. There is a balcony overlooking the 6. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quite Simply the ONLY place to stay when you are on Soi 6. The owner Vic is a great guy and bends over backwards to accommodate your requests. My father has Parkinson's and he made sure that we both had rooms on the ground floor for easier access into our rooms. This was done with requesting any special treatment.

The staff in the bar are great fun and if you spend the time to get to know them they will look after you above and beyond their duties.

Our rooms were big and clean, with huge comfy beds. Even though the Vic is on a very busy and noisy soi, I never noticed any noise polluting my room. My room was at the front of the hotel facing directly onto the Soi.

So with great pricing, great rooms, a fantastic party location, and great staff, there is no reason to look elsewhere!

Thanks Vic - From Tim and Tim

Room Tip: Book Early to make sure you get a room, the place books up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimWuk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at the Queen Victoria, like my previous reviews this place cannot be faultered. Ideal location , ideal price and ideal comfort. A British pub hustled in a oasis of exotic splender! Vic and Jane perfect hosts , a quality that is rare these days , hosts that provide an eye for detail and make you feel at home, when so many miles away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank clinton g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampanga Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you want to be in the middle of all the action, then this is the place to be.
Exceptional service from the owners on down.
Large comfortable rooms with the biggest shower I have ever been in.
Excellent value for your money.
Great Pub to eat and drink...and I even found out what "Bubble and Squeak" were.
Will stay here again the next time I'm in Pattaya.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the party, while back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narangba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was my first visit to Pattaya and was the first hotel I stayed in while here. The Queen Vic is now the only hotel I will be staying at when I come to Pattaya. It is situated right on Soi 6, which is one of the main party streets. The street has everything on it from salons and massage parlors, food stores, chemists right up to the go-go bars and pubs where all the action takes place. Even though the Queen Vic is situated right in the heart of all the action, the rooms are surprisingly quiet. The rooms vary from the smaller rooms up to the largest style rooms, with some having balcony's as well that look right out onto the night life. I stayed in a superior room and this was more than adequate. It had its own shower and toilet, bar fridge, flat screen TV with pay TV channels and DVD player, free Wi-Fi, double bed, closets, desk, electronic safe and even a laptop lock. The rooms are serviced every day and you receive clean towels and bottles of drinking water as well. The Queen Vic also has a traditional style English pub downstairs that has a large selection of ciders, ales, beers and spirits. The bar staff were exceptionally friendly and always polite. They do an awesome menu from traditional Thai food to English pub favorites. The menu selection is massive and the meals are exceptionally good. They do an awesome Sunday roast which is all you can eat and is one of the best roasts I have ever tried. The pub closes around midnight but entry can still be gained to your rooms from the back entrance which is manned by a security guard, and if you organize it with the hotel he can also let you into your room for a late check in. Overall, this is by far the most cost effective and comfortable way to stay in Pattaya. I recommend the Queen Vic Inn to anyone that is travelling to Pattaya. I will be using this hotel for all my future visits. Thanks Vic!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom penh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

After staying in a few places, the Queen Vic is my go-to hotel in Pattaya.

I have stayed in most of the different types of rooms and I have found them all to be comfortable and well-apportioned - flat screen, dvd, coffee in room. free wifi, safe, etc. The rooms are clean and the cleaning staff are very accommodating. The deluxe rooms are large and some have balconies overlooking Soi 6. The hotel also has a security guard on duty with the room keys after the restaurant closes down so getting in after hours is no problem.

The location is not for everyone - Sou 6 is a pretty unique place - but the hotel is great and it is right in the middle of everything. It is easy to get anywhere in Pattaya from here between the baht buses on beach or 2nd road and the mototaxis that are usually right outside the hotel.

The restaurant downstairs has great pub food and an amazing Sunday carvery.

Vic, Jane and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful and have always been attentive to any issues that have arisen and made sure that every one of my stays has been great and relaxing.

The location is not for everyone - Sou 6 is a pretty unique place - but the hotel is great and it is right in the middle of everything. I keep coming back and recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Soi 6 can be quieter but I recommend any deluxe room as an amazing value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#48 of 447 in Pattaya
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 447 in Pattaya
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
736 reviews
0.9 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 447 in Pattaya
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Inn

Property: Queen Victoria Inn
Address: Soi Yodsak 6, 2nd Rd, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 538 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Queen Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing