We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabai Empress
Nearby Hotels
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)
$89
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$177
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$137
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
17
65
19
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
65
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig crooftop poolbaht buscorner roomorder food or drinkswalking streetmarina mallbudget hotelsbeach roadideal locationair connice place to staybreakfast buffetmassage parlourscomfortable bedmin walkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Sabai Lodge, Sabai Resort, and now the Sabai Empress. I have to say the Sabai Empress is the best of the bunch.

The Sabai Empress is the newest of the Sabai Group has a great location across from Big C Shopping Mall.

The room was good size and I had no issue with noise both from other rooms or outside the hotel.

Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment.

Pool area small but nice, good view from the top of the hotel (9th floor).

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, buffet breakfast is poor I only had it once in 10 days, the pool area and pool were the deal maker for me I left this hotel for the rcon blue only to be disappointed this was worth the extra money if you want somewhere cheap 18 coins would be my choice! There is no extra charge for bringing women back. They are building a hotel next door so sometimes you can hear building works. IT is around the corner from the fairtex muay thai gym where you can do muay thai and use the gym. It is a 30 min walk to walking street but a bag. Baht bus is only 10 baht. I would stay here again but not bother with the breakfasts! Just get hotel only not b and be!

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool and away from the hotel next door they are buildimg
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Generally, the hotel met my expectations. It is true that I was distracted with quite a few things. Wifi is pretty big joke, work, Not work.Mostly does not work. Upon arrival, I was placed in room 708, all well and good until the moment when you want to sleep. The noise in the room is similar to the factory. It is true that the next day I quickly changed the room. So they are well informed about the problem and despite that they sell it. It would be nice toinform me of the situation in this room if they were full and the decision would be mine. The staff is generally very friendly. The location is not bad. The final impression is good.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed a week location to far to walk to the main entertainment area of walking street although the taxi trucks do go past the hotel , just 10 bht to most places in north or south pattaya . The hotel is near the big C shopping mall and a small night market is opposite a few eating and drinking places one set of girly bars called drinking street not far away . The hotel location then not perfect for those who visit Pattaya for heavy entertainment and the wilder side of Pattaya action .
The hotel is just a little to expensive I feel for the facilities on offer , first the delux room was large had good air con decent sized bed but very hard matress, the toilet and bath and shower was all good enough except the shower was in the bath and water leaked onto the floor when taking a shower, Not great but there is a small swimming pool on the roof with a bar but the bar was not attended when we went there.by far the biggest let down we found out was the restaurant , on our deal through Agoda included was the breakfast buffet , very average selection and hot food was not kept that hot a big problem , some buffet Items not topped up as they where used up , there was room service but no one seemed to use the restraunt other than for the low rent breakfast deal ,those kitchen and waiting staff were less than helpful in the restaurant not keeping an eye on the food, and not bothering with quests requests to make sure the food available was topped up ,and the gloomy silent attitude of those staff and average food choice and quality spoiled our stay and was in complete contrast to reception and house keeping staff who were excellent and made you feel welcome all requests done with a smile .

I will look next time for another hotel in Pattaya because for similar money I feel there are better hotel choices , low point especially the food and restaurant and staff there in particular not up to standard ,also it has to be said there are few other facilities ie no proper bar, the hotel is not in the best location, so sorry my view is the hotel not the best choice around , I suspect research will throw up better choices for similar money..

Room Tip: High floor has views over the city , but not wonderfull sea view .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed in the SE a couple of times over the past couple of years and it remains a consistently pleasant experience. Despite what a couple of other contributors appear to think this property is NOT new, though it is certainly well-maintained.

Whilst the beds are extremely hard (which I don't mind), the rest of the rooms are very well-appointed and comfortable and the other hotel facilities are great and the breakfast, though relatively simple, is more than adequate.

Sabai Empress has very easy access to quite a big shopping nearby centre if you are a shopaholic and there are numerous dining options in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Don't bother to book a corner suite. They are certainly very big at around 42 square metres, but a tad overpriced for what you get. Lower floors are well insulated for sound, but they still can be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews