We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Up and down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Empress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sabai Empress
Ranked #138 of 439 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Up and down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Generally, the hotel met my expectations. It is true that I was distracted with quite a few things. Wifi is pretty big joke, work, Not work.Mostly does not work. Upon arrival, I was placed in room 708, all well and good until the moment when you want to sleep. The noise in the room is similar to the factory. It is true that the next day I quickly changed the room. So they are well informed about the problem and despite that they sell it. It would be nice toinform me of the situation in this room if they were full and the decision would be mine. The staff is generally very friendly. The location is not bad. The final impression is good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
25
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed a week location to far to walk to the main entertainment area of walking street although the taxi trucks do go past the hotel , just 10 bht to most places in north or south pattaya . The hotel is near the big C shopping mall and a small night market is opposite a few eating and drinking places one set of girly bars called drinking street not far away . The hotel location then not perfect for those who visit Pattaya for heavy entertainment and the wilder side of Pattaya action .
The hotel is just a little to expensive I feel for the facilities on offer , first the delux room was large had good air con decent sized bed but very hard matress, the toilet and bath and shower was all good enough except the shower was in the bath and water leaked onto the floor when taking a shower, Not great but there is a small swimming pool on the roof with a bar but the bar was not attended when we went there.by far the biggest let down we found out was the restaurant , on our deal through Agoda included was the breakfast buffet , very average selection and hot food was not kept that hot a big problem , some buffet Items not topped up as they where used up , there was room service but no one seemed to use the restraunt other than for the low rent breakfast deal ,those kitchen and waiting staff were less than helpful in the restaurant not keeping an eye on the food, and not bothering with quests requests to make sure the food available was topped up ,and the gloomy silent attitude of those staff and average food choice and quality spoiled our stay and was in complete contrast to reception and house keeping staff who were excellent and made you feel welcome all requests done with a smile .

I will look next time for another hotel in Pattaya because for similar money I feel there are better hotel choices , low point especially the food and restaurant and staff there in particular not up to standard ,also it has to be said there are few other facilities ie no proper bar, the hotel is not in the best location, so sorry my view is the hotel not the best choice around , I suspect research will throw up better choices for similar money..

Room Tip: High floor has views over the city , but not wonderfull sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed in the SE a couple of times over the past couple of years and it remains a consistently pleasant experience. Despite what a couple of other contributors appear to think this property is NOT new, though it is certainly well-maintained.

Whilst the beds are extremely hard (which I don't mind), the rest of the rooms are very well-appointed and comfortable and the other hotel facilities are great and the breakfast, though relatively simple, is more than adequate.

Sabai Empress has very easy access to quite a big shopping nearby centre if you are a shopaholic and there are numerous dining options in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Don't bother to book a corner suite. They are certainly very big at around 42 square metres, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great new hotel. Great big room. Bed was big and very comfortable. Great facilities. Soi 1 Good walking location to beach road and all taxi services. Close to the big C shopping centre. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Cannot adjust air conditioning thou which was disappointing, as when I came back from a day at the beach I wanted colder.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sabai Empress was clean, had large rooms and a pool on the roof. No joiner fee when bringing a guest in. 50 feet outside the front door you can catch a motorbike taxi, taxi or baht bus and go just about anywhere for a reasonable fee. There is a laundry just down the alley in between one of the other Sabai properties that does a very good job for a small fee, just in front of the laundry is a taxi stand you can make plans in advance for day trips. Room was very nice and even though electric shuts off when you leave AC picks up in only minutes. Breakfast was not included in my room rate but was only like 200 baht and was very good. Wireless internet was consistant and fast. I will be stay here again on my next trip hopefully before December 2013.

Room Tip: I think the room I rented was called executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdimmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedgwick River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just loved this hotel! We stayed 2 weeks and booked on agoda the first 2 days and decide to stay there for the rest of our trip. The first room we had was a little more expensive (corner room on 3rd floor) I think it was a suite, it was sooo big and confortable. The only thing is the bed is so hard lol Unfortunatly they changed us room after a few days because it was the chinese year so it was busy .. anyways that's what they were saying but we saw alot of empty rooms. The second room we had was on the 7th floor, nice spacious room and clean BUT very noisy! We can hear the bands from the street (2nd road is busy) it was really anoying. We didn't say nothing we put the air conditionner at maximum so it would cover all the noise from the street lol. The pool on top of the roof was perfect, not big but clean and really cozy and not busy. We can order food from the pool, wich was nice :) Next time i go to Pattaya, I will go there again for sure. Perfect location too in front of Big C etc

Room Tip: choose a bigger room (a little extra) I think 310 was the number
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie-Eve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

rooms were very spacious, clean with comfortable beds, no guest charges. found the staff to be a vee bit arrogant. room service was fine, good pool and internet service. no complains, overall a good stay, located justed opposite bigC and sabai room., a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabir74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.4 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#98 of 439 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#84 of 439 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#181 of 439 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#248 of 439 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.5 mi away
Summer Spring Hotel
Summer Spring Hotel
#208 of 439 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nova Express Pattaya
Nova Express Pattaya
#62 of 439 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Empress

Property: Sabai Empress
Address: 436 / 21 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 439 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Empress 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sabai Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing