We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piyada Residence Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$168
$163
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$112
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$91
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
4
12
7
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
12
7
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

An excellent hotel. It is clean and absolutely no bed bugs (I am very sensitive to the critters and can detect them in one night). Here is a summary:

Pluses:
1. Convinient: During the day, you can walk to Walking Street in about 12 minutes. At night, you should take a motorcycle taxi for 60-80 Baht.
2. Quiet: Although on a busy street, there are no beer bars or gogos nearby. So you can get a good rest.
3. Easy access: Food, laundry, 7-11 are all within 1 minute walking distance.
4. Staff: they are really nice people. Remember: these are people who are paid very little and have to deal with dozens of different people each day. When you meet a rude one (and I have met some at all hotels), just brush it off. If its bad, complain to the manager.

Negatives:
1. Taxis find it hard to find this place. Best way is to print out a google map and the hotels phone number. Ask the taxi driver to call for direction

Room Tip: Every location is fine.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank praiseworthy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stay with my friend (share the room) its approx 10 $ per person
Tv remote was terrible
Overall are ok.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessieNguyen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

the best, calm, budget and easy to access every where area in pattaya

Room Tip: rooms on west facing is the road, east is open view area but in nights you will hear band sounds.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arunpkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

On arrival to Pattaya from Bangkok and after asking several people where it was - a number of taxis were unaware of this hotel, we were greeted by a rude concierge - perhaps it was our backpacks but he was far from pleasant and found difficulty in answering our queries without snapping at us. The room was larger than we expected and was generally clean (although the floors on the balcony and the pool area are extremely dirty so try not to walk around bare foot!).

The restaurant food is terrible - we only ate here a number of times and ended up with upset stomachs on each occassion. If you like raw egg for your breakfast - you will be satisified. It is not particularly reasonably priced either. There is a far better restaurant located on the next street which has excellent food and good deals available.

The pool area is quite clean although on a number of trips food cartons were floating in the pool as the food that people had ordered throughout the day had not been collected by the restaurant staff and had blew off into the water. There is a sign saying you can only use pool towels provided but there are none available so remember to take your own with you.

We were told by the far from helpful concierge that the hotel was only a short walk from the centre of Pattaya - do not believe him it it a good 10 minute walk to and from the hotel and remember to take a hotel card with you when you are out as hardly any taxi firms know the location of this hotel if you are venturing further affield.

Do not leave loose change in your room if you pop out, when we returned to our room after visiting the pool - all our loose change had been taken from the room - presumably by cleaners thinking it was a tip. We took to locking away anything remotely valuable to ensure it did not happen again.

It is very unlikely we would stay at this hotel again. It was overpriced for its service, location and restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeanneB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

for those who plan or already made plans to stay PIYADA hotel in Pattaya on 3rd road please take into account tha following events.

After a day of sun sea and beach we found out that someone from our group (there were 7) had his wallet with 500 EUROS in stolen from his suitcase. Of course, we immedediately went to reception to this report and check the CCTV camera to see images of our aisle on our floor. Initially the hotel MANAGER was helpful until after viewing of the footage, which showed that apart from the CLEANING STAFF no one else had had access to our room.

we soon realised that one cannot enter the room by other means than through the door, so no one else but STAFF had acces to our room. from that moment on we were dealing with a different MANAGER personality who made a radical U-turn in establishing who was to blame. He told us we had neglected the golden safety rules which are that we should have left valuables in a safe at the hotel.

Adding with a blank face that it wasn't the first time had happened , especially when a big company ( we rented 5 rooms)checked in.
by the time you read this we have gone to the police, however, knowing the level of corruption in this country, we don't expect any positive outcome on this one.

just one advice to everyone who reads this; Never ever book PIYADA Savoy on 3rd road tin PATTAYA, because you will end up in shock or at least very disappointed, and for those who have already booked , don't put leave your most valuables with anyone in that hotel !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank perrepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanakitt, Manager at Piyada Residence Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

For this case we could not prove that our staff steal from this guest. Because these guests they come altogether around 12 paxs and always get in and get out from room to room. We suggested them to open the safety box at the front desk free of charge. But they refused to open.
In every room we put a sign to warn all the guests to do not leave money or value things in their room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews