We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below expectation!”
Review of Marble Garden View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marble Garden View
Ranked #287 of 587 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had stayed at Marble Garden View hotel in Pattaya as a part of Thailand packaged tour in jan 12. We had to go with this hotel despite of bad reviews coz of package and cos we were more interested in staying outdoor than indoors doe most of the time.
Positives:
1. staff were really helpful in arranging local activities and otherwise also.
2. the hotel has good large green garden area.
3. location was convenient for a reasonable budget.
Negatives:
1. rooms were really bad. The bed, bathroom, curtains, furniture everything was below expectation. Expected much better decor for a hotel in pattaya.
2. food was horrible. Nothing was of the taste it was supposed to be despite of them having a dedicated indian cook as they claim.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ManojSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed there for three nights on the 4th-6th of July. The hotel is well made, apart from the standard rooms. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite room.The only difficulty we had was the language barrier with the staff as they speak in broken english and it becomes difficult to convey or understand each other. its a huge property, with a good pool. The Indian food is great, would be even more better if the staff are a bit polite. Rest the Indian staff in the restaurant will serve you well for breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Book for the suite rooms facing the poolside as you get a fantastic view of the pool and further ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We visited Hotel Marble Garden view in Dec '11. This was our most horrible experience as the quality of hotel and facility is pethatic.
Food is horrible.
Staff (specially staff at resturants) have no coutsey and saw them fighting and arguing with couple of guests.
There is a stray dog within the hotel complex who bites and bit one of our family member.

Room Tip: Please avoid staying in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gardenviewpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

i still repent that why did i opt for this hotel in such a beautiful city! the rooms were horrible. although we got a kingsize bed n a big room but other than being spacious nothing was appealing in that hotel. the shower was so slow, wash basins were clogged n room were damp! moreover the AC had no remote control. so u either shiver or sweat! indian as well as the continental breakfast was just edible n nothing more!instead of juice, squash was served.the reception always smelled repulsive. it was far from the heart of the city.i think one can get better accommodation at slightly extra price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Deepikaharit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

as suggested by the title, its a little less on VFM quotient,... also a little away from the main location of beach road. you should try to look for this option if u not a first timer to pattaya or if u r familiar with hoping on to a tuk tuk n traveling around pattaya

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamiknjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

very nice hotel with very good rooms ..... we stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed alot , its really out of the traffic noices....

our family enjoyed alot ... very good transport service, very good staff, very good meals ... specially for indians..


i can say its really good for indians...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vikas304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We visited this resort as a part of our packaged escorted tour to Thailand in Jan 2011. All I can say is this resort was only OK.

Anyone planning a trip to Pattaya would definately have that much to spend - that another resort with better facilities and standards can be chosen.

Things that we liked

1. Food was good - hygenic and Indian food
2. Place was quite and away from the hustle bustle of the city
3. Swimming pool was nice and we felt it was well maintained

Things we did not like

1. Location of the hotel - the prime accomodations in Pattaya are close to beach road, basically in South Pattaya.
Staying in South Pattaya one would get actual feel of the place and can easily enjoy things like nite life, beach walk, walking street, etc.
2. With the stay in this resort we had an add on for the travel where we could have saved a quick buck - to mention the transport is really good here
3. There was a huge water clogging problem in the shower area, while the loo was alrite. No exhaust fan and water clogging was not a very good combination
4. The rooms were spacious but we felt they were a bit dusty and not upto the mark.
5. The rooms have attached balcony but the view is not at all worthy.

We were on the escorted tour and our tour operator claimed that because it was a budget tour (I wonder why he mentioned this) the hotel was like this. We had no choice of the accomodation.

With our next visit to Pattaya we would definately not opt for this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 123GYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#143 of 457 in Pattaya
115 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 57 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 457 in Pattaya
2,422 reviews
4.1 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#29 of 457 in Pattaya
480 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 19 in Jomtien Beach
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Garden View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Garden View

Address: 159/113 Moo 5 North Pattaya Road | Naklua Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 587 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marble Garden View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Marble Garden View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Garden View Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing