We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but long service time”
Review of Pizza Pizza

Pizza Pizza
Ranked #333 of 935 Restaurants in Pattaya
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food but long service time”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant recently as kids wanted to have Italian food. The place is located conveniently on avenue mall on second road in Pattaya. The pasta we ordered was prepared well and all of liked it. This Restaurent also has a few vegetarian dish on its menu which is good for vegetarians. However, the prices seem to be high when compared with similar restaurant in the area. Service also took very long time and there were not many people being served when we went in. Overall, I would rate this as an average restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    36
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
whittier, ca
Level Contributor
182 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pretty good pizza but have the Italian food instead. Very good pasta, salads and garlic bread. Good service in an easy to find location. Nice and clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hated the pizza”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The pizza had very little cheese, toppings and sauce. It was on a wafer thin crust. Not very tasty or filling. Way over priced for what they serve.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the first time I was at this restaurant but it's not gonna be the last. The restaurant is at The Avenue shopping are at second road so very easy to find.

I was here with my girlfriend and we eat the diavola (salami pizza) but with extra fresh chilli. The pizza was very good but not the best i have eat but much better than similar pizza at the pizza company.

The service was good even if it was a misunderstanding with the drinks. Make sure you order the "refill" if you want drink much. They fix it anyway so no big deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Finest calamari ever”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

It is a smart and modern place. The owner was greeting diners and helping with the menu. Apart from pizza some very attractive Mediterranean themed dishes to choose from. I had sausages and tomato one night - excellent. The calamari would be equal to the best I have eaten anywhere, ever!
Unusually for Pattaya, or Thailand for that matter, wine is available by glass or carafe at a startlingly reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pizza also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Pizza Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing