We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel. Big 'NO-NO'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Express Hotel
Ranked #168 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Pathetic hotel: - Room are not at all like what is there on the site… they are very dirty, toilets are even bad and smells… don’t bother complaining as they don’t understand English. The only thing they can say is 10 Min or don’t have.
The reception was very unfriendly and un-welcoming, first thought that came to our mind that lets go somewhere else. But we stuck to the hotel and looked at the room… There were mosquitoes in our room when we checked in… and it was like daily thing for them “ let me send someone” that whay we were told and we didn’t got any assistance till we called our agent in India. And after several thru and fro we got our room changed. Then the staff, who is half illiterate, they understand the thing which has there benefit, like ‘Tip’, ‘Drinks’, ‘currency exchange’… but not things like ‘Phone’, ‘water’, ‘food’. Etc.
Overall our stay was full of dissatisfaction, and we don’t recommend this hotel to anyone who is going pattaya for comfort and peaceful stay.
The only good thing about this hotel is that it’s on the road that leads to the beach… so if you are going pattaya alone, for some boom – boom then you may consider this motel – lodge or whatever you may want to call this. But this is definitely not a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gvivek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 472 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

I got caught in a freak rainstorm and walked in soaked, dripping and wearing full motorcycle racing gear. They still gave me the discount price and got the room ready extra quick. Will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barking_sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Hotel is terribly dirty. rooms were full of ants and mosquitoes. People at reception did not understand English and took hrs to complete check in formalities despite my room was already booked in advance. i will advice strictly not to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAJNEESH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

It is an average hotel. The The hotel 15 mins walking distance from the beach. All days they serve Aloo Poori as the part of Indian breakfast. The hotel lobby gives a feeling of office canteen.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

First there are a few in the "Bella" chain in Pattaya, so make sure you get the right place, they have similar names. The Bella Express is on the central road and it is about a five minute walk to the beach. It is a little distance to the famous "walking street" but hey that is quite expensive and there is much more to Pattaya than that. The rooms are clean and have good facilities and quite large, the internet works fine at 52 Mbps in the rooms and is free. TV has all the usual stations including sports. The gem of this hotel is the restaurant, the breakfast is included up until 10.00am. But they run a breakfast/brunch that runs in conjunction with breakfast for anyone at 99 baht, a real bargain. There is everything you can think of, and it is all to a very high standard. In the evening the buffet is on again and that is just 150 baht, drinks extra BUT not at high prices 50 baht a beer.
I have moved out of the hotel now and into an apartment but within walking distance and often pop over for the brunch or evening buffet, I have tried others but this is by far the best so far. Its going to be very difficult to beat. There is a nice swimming pool and the staff are really friendly here. It is girl friendly if that's your thing. To sum up, for a budget hotel in the centre of town, this is one of the best, its not what you would call plush, but it is comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. There is a choice of rooms poolside or roadside, as it happens I had both, as I booked poolside, but then added an extra 3 days but poolside was not available so had to move, but to be honest it didn't make a great deal of difference, I suppose for an extra 100 baht a night the pool view is worth it, but I wouldn't be too worried if I didn't have it either. I would without any doubt recommend this hotel. If you don't stay here, it's worth a trip to the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank letsgotovietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Used the hotel as a part of a package trip. Perceived that details were missing being a part of a package. Tea kettle available but tea bags, creamer not made available ! Breakfast spread was very good and found the location excellent. Young staff needs grooming.Enjoyed the free internet though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We travelled part of a Raj Travels group from India and stayed at this hotel between 09-11 Apr 10. Our room was accessed in our absence and we lost money from the in room safe, which was very clear that someone from the hotel was involved.
The matter was reported to the hotel management in the afternoon of 11th Apr 10 from Bangkok but they could not find any clue.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singh_mukul70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#72 of 463 in Pattaya
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
#109 of 463 in Pattaya
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#332 of 463 in Pattaya
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
LK Mansion
LK Mansion
#186 of 463 in Pattaya
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#113 of 463 in Pattaya
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#240 of 463 in Pattaya
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express Hotel

Address: 336 / 22 M 9, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $25 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing