We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Express
Ranked #134 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Bella Express, Pattaya is located near to the sea. It is a hotel which has all the required amenities for a comfortable stay. It has a Cyber Cafe on the ground floor, a Coffee Shop, a Gym, a Swimming Pool, a Sauna Room, Banquette halls, comfortable rooms etc.
The room service is outstanding and the hospitality is also up to the mark.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohitd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    126
    126
    49
    58
See reviews for
80
79
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is a decent Hotel, but I would categorize it as a 1 or 2 star Hotel. The interiors and the front desk look cheap. The passage to the room looks like a Hospital.

Good thing about the hotel:
** Location, walkable distance to the beach
** Lots of places to eat
** Lots of places to shop
** easy access to two wheeler taxi's
** 7/11 close by
** close to where you can rent a two wheeler (bike/scooter)
** Breafast had good options, but food not too great

Bad things:
** Reception area needs a revamp
** Free Internet access with no signal reaching your room!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Pathetic hotel: - Room are not at all like what is there on the site… they are very dirty, toilets are even bad and smells… don’t bother complaining as they don’t understand English. The only thing they can say is 10 Min or don’t have.
The reception was very unfriendly and un-welcoming, first thought that came to our mind that lets go somewhere else. But we stuck to the hotel and looked at the room… There were mosquitoes in our room when we checked in… and it was like daily thing for them “ let me send someone” that whay we were told and we didn’t got any assistance till we called our agent in India. And after several thru and fro we got our room changed. Then the staff, who is half illiterate, they understand the thing which has there benefit, like ‘Tip’, ‘Drinks’, ‘currency exchange’… but not things like ‘Phone’, ‘water’, ‘food’. Etc.
Overall our stay was full of dissatisfaction, and we don’t recommend this hotel to anyone who is going pattaya for comfort and peaceful stay.
The only good thing about this hotel is that it’s on the road that leads to the beach… so if you are going pattaya alone, for some boom – boom then you may consider this motel – lodge or whatever you may want to call this. But this is definitely not a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gvivek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I got caught in a freak rainstorm and walked in soaked, dripping and wearing full motorcycle racing gear. They still gave me the discount price and got the room ready extra quick. Will go back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barking_sane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Hotel is terribly dirty. rooms were full of ants and mosquitoes. People at reception did not understand English and took hrs to complete check in formalities despite my room was already booked in advance. i will advice strictly not to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJNEESH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore (MP)
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

It is an average hotel. The The hotel 15 mins walking distance from the beach. All days they serve Aloo Poori as the part of Indian breakfast. The hotel lobby gives a feeling of office canteen.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

First there are a few in the "Bella" chain in Pattaya, so make sure you get the right place, they have similar names. The Bella Express is on the central road and it is about a five minute walk to the beach. It is a little distance to the famous "walking street" but hey that is quite expensive and there is much more to Pattaya than that. The rooms are clean and have good facilities and quite large, the internet works fine at 52 Mbps in the rooms and is free. TV has all the usual stations including sports. The gem of this hotel is the restaurant, the breakfast is included up until 10.00am. But they run a breakfast/brunch that runs in conjunction with breakfast for anyone at 99 baht, a real bargain. There is everything you can think of, and it is all to a very high standard. In the evening the buffet is on again and that is just 150 baht, drinks extra BUT not at high prices 50 baht a beer.
I have moved out of the hotel now and into an apartment but within walking distance and often pop over for the brunch or evening buffet, I have tried others but this is by far the best so far. Its going to be very difficult to beat. There is a nice swimming pool and the staff are really friendly here. It is girl friendly if that's your thing. To sum up, for a budget hotel in the centre of town, this is one of the best, its not what you would call plush, but it is comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. There is a choice of rooms poolside or roadside, as it happens I had both, as I booked poolside, but then added an extra 3 days but poolside was not available so had to move, but to be honest it didn't make a great deal of difference, I suppose for an extra 100 baht a night the pool view is worth it, but I wouldn't be too worried if I didn't have it either. I would without any doubt recommend this hotel. If you don't stay here, it's worth a trip to the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank letsgotovietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#68 of 442 in Pattaya
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#293 of 442 in Pattaya
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 442 in Pattaya
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#130 of 442 in Pattaya
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#369 of 442 in Pattaya
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Property: Bella Express
Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing