We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and cheap”

The A.A. Pattaya Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The A.A. Pattaya Residence
Ranked #290 of 539 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good hotel and cheap”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were booked into another recommended hotel near here and could not wait to leave, so booked into this hotel the next morning.

The rooms are large and airy. Completely adequate for what we needed. Proximity to everything is ideal!!

The staff are the friendliest I have met anywhere in the world!!! Lovely welcoming people.

Has two swimming pools.

If you want cheap and friendly accommodation right near the beach and all the nightlife, this is an excellent choice. It's not the Hilton but nor are the prices. Very happy with everything.

Room Tip: We paid slightly more for a balcony. Nice view to the beach and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phantomrose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
13
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hotel, great staff, great facilities. The owner is the most welcoming gent you could wish to meet. And the buffet breakfast is the best value in Asia, the hotel is a couple of minutes from all amenities. Would I return? Most defiantly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but some have better window views than others, but check them first, and remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

reception area is dark and dingy
Front desk staff are very good ans always try their best
Check in was not fast
Rooms are very small and shower made for short people .You have to bend down for the water to reach you
I found Cigarettes Burn holes in the bed sheets and the towels are old and has large Holes
I wake up with about 6 Bugs bite all over my Body
I saw Bugs crawling in the bathroom and I asked them to spray the room and they did but I have to be out of the room all day,

Position is very good 5 minutes to beach
restaurant looks old and dingy so I did not have meals. TV did not work we couldn't get the picture.
If you are in a very low budget may be you can stay there

Room Tip: Keep away from this hotel unless you you are in a Low budget Room has a little of ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

very near to walking street good friendly stuff good and cheep food free charge not very cline not new things in room good view of pattaya beach good pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majid1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

all things considered this is an outstanding place to stay while on vacation in Pattaya... the rooms are complete with everything you will need to be comfortable...the staff simply could not be better or more accomodating... even allowing me to make long distance calls on their personal cell phones, arranging taxi from hotel to bkk airport..., n now that I have been here three times virtually treating me and my friend like family... it is an excellent value for the money, and I can see the same familiar faces still work there...I am looking forward to returning here, it will always be my 1st stop in town...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tozz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

I have been coming back to this hotel since 2003.Back in 2003 I just went to this hotel for Bhat80 breakfast buffet. I liked the decor,I liked the food,and the service. Then I felt tempted to see the room when the receptionist invited me to do so for my next round's stay/visit to Pattaya. I liked the wooden panelled bedroom so much that I decided to move in next couple of hours.The rate was Bhat700. Now a brand new wing has been added to this hotel with room rates ranging from Bhat1000 to Bhat 1400. The rooms in the old wing range from Bhat800 to Bhat1200. Originally they had a swimming pool in the roof (8th floor). Now they have another one on the first floor of the new wing. In ground floor restaurant buffet breakfast consisting of English and Thai food cost around Bhat90. Egg dishes are served freshly cooked.For bacon they charge Bhat30 extra. Service is excellent and seems to come from heart. Same applies to room service and poolside service. Rooms are spacious and so are the bathrooms/toilets. Bed sheets are changed daily and so are superior quality towels. There is adequately stocked minibar in each room. Safe deposit lockers are available. But 8am to 8pm are operating times.If you are checking out early it is important to clear the locker before 8pm on the previous evening.Overall standard of security is very good.Coming to location, the hotel is very conveniently placed in terms of local amenities- bars,nightclubs,shopping malls,massage parlours,internet cafes,beauty parlours, and you just name it. Two minutes walk will take you to sea front. The hotel reflects ,and maintains,an image of magnificience and respectability.As you enter the hotel or go to the dinning room you may be forgiven for thinking that it is a 4* establishment. As to value for your money you are unlikely to come across another hotel in Pattaya offering so much for so little in terms of comforts and safety. Hotel runs a very efficient and reliable airport transfer service,and again at a very reasonable rate.The travel agency operating from the hotel will look after all your travel and entertainment needs.Only draw back that I can think of is that none of the hotel rooms is sea facing. You can view the sea from either ends of hotel corridors on each floor.This apart you will love the hotel,all its amenities and above all its friendly staff.

  • Liked — central location,close to all amenities
  • Disliked — Rooms are not sea facing
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amitab10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
A A Pattaya Hotel
A A Pattaya Hotel
#357 of 447 in Pattaya
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
A.a. Pattaya Ville Hotel
#186 of 447 in Pattaya
15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#2 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
513 reviews
3.9 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Jomtien Beach
145 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The A.A. Pattaya Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The A.A. Pattaya Residence

Property: The A.A. Pattaya Residence
Address: 109/20 Soi 13 | Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 539 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.A. Pattaya Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The A.A. Pattaya Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The a.a. Pattaya Residence Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing