We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we enjoyed too much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonkai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonkai Resort
Ranked #127 of 511 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we enjoyed too much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

me and my love find a calm and nice resort near big Buddah ,happy staffs and polite house keepers with two young Persian manager, nice and private swimming pool,clean rooms and ultra safe garden ,all of them with good resonable price .we never forget the place and we.ll come back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youngtraveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
18
34
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I tried to fix the unclean soiled sheets with the owner and manageress and was forced to buy and clean my own sheets.
I emailed beforehand ,my sheet concern.
Having booked and paid for the whole month it then took me a couple of days to get back my sheets, cleaning charge paid.Coincidently i noticed staff replacing a mattress in another room.
I then tried to make up my bed and found that the mattress was smeared in faeces and soaked in blood!
I got upset and immediately moved out , returning in the evening to complain yet again.
I was laughed at ,refused any room change refund or replacement mattress by the manageress who had returned and the owner.

Room Tip: Buy your own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geri91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonkairesortpattaya, Manager at Bonkai Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear sir
some problem like this can solve easily.
however we change bed sheets every day but if some body make it deep dirty we will charge him same price we buy new one.
so we hope ,you come back again and we make good memories for you.
Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Hello everyone,
I wanted to tell the misfortune of 'Last Holiday in Pattaya.
There are many years (1990 my first time) that I go with friends in Thailand for holidays (about two times every year) and we have changed different Hotels / Resorts / Apartments and never have problem.
This summer we went to Soi Bonkai Bonkai Resort in Pattaya,
Resort very nice and not expensive, but where there 'happened to everything.
I do not like big hotels, but I prefer those little ones where you can also rent a room weekly or monthly basis, but I love the cleanliness and comfort, and then I pay the daily rate in order to have the cleaning room every day and the electricity and water included.
Nevertheless we have found that the cleaning was virtually non-existent, many day not have towels and no toilet paper. In the night time you must to keep the key in your pocket because at midnight the reception close.
But the astonishing fact is that one day we discovered that the safety box was empty (we found them closed and intact, so ... ... ..). We went to the police to file a complaint and we want to speak with the boss.
The owner is an Israeli man and never come to speak with us, but through the manager has made known us that we would have a little discont for our next holiday and not more....... incredible.
Attention: inside Bonkai Resort exist the restaurant MOMENTO (french owner) but it is a place very different, friendly staff very good cusine and good price.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank manop144Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonkairesortpattaya, Manager at Bonkai Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear customers
Please pay attention ,when you come in Pattaya , The lady boys are dangerous people.
when you drink a lot and you bring every stranger to your room without register in security office, tomorrow you should except to loose your money.
any way we,re sorry about this bad happens.
we hope we meet you again and clean this bad memory at your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

After reading the previous reviews my partner and I booked a stay here. I was hoping for luxurious,comfort and quiet style living described in their brochure - it was anything but that. The location is in an undeveloped part of Pattaya and is very much off the beaten track. The favoured mode of public transport - bhat bus is not an option here but there are motorbikes for hire AYOR!. The hotel courtesy tuk tuk cannot be depended on 24/7.
Everyday during our stay, there were a dozen or so 18s to 30s something shouting in and around the pool and this sometimes continues into the night. The French owners seemed oblivious to this. Our ground floor room was dark, far from luxurious and at best budget. The small TV has seen better days. The "Momento" poolside restaurant is in fact a snack bar and was very disappointing. There are plenty of good restaurants and indeed very respectable apartments in less than 10 minutes walk away in the Tuk Com neighbourhood. We were glad to move out!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
#253 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#26 of 463 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admire House
Admire House
#79 of 511 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#14 of 511 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Z by Zing
Z by Zing
#1 of 49 in Jomtien Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.8 mi away
PJ Inn Pattaya
PJ Inn Pattaya
#32 of 511 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonkai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonkai Resort

Property: Bonkai Resort
Address: 154-50, 51 Moo 10, Soi Bonkai 2, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 511 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonkai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonkai resort is a unique place in Pattaya , surrounded with forest and located in a calm place and very close to the beach and famous night life in Pattaya:walking street.The building is new :only 3 years old and all of the rooms are fully furnished in European style .The rent price is very cheap and starts from 25US$ per night include American breakfast.you can get free internet WIFI and free cable TV 60 channels .on of the best french restaurants in Pattaya: Momento located inside the resort.we promise you enjoy in the resort and you will come back soon , same our another loyalty customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bonkai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonkai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing