We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know how to get a bad review !”
Review of Hotel J Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel J Pattaya
Ranked #114 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“They know how to get a bad review !”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I really don't like giving bad reviews, but if you hand me a dirty towel at the end of my trip saying that it's damaged because it has makeup (that washes off) on it, and decide to charge us pretty much $30aud for a towel worth probably $5aud max, then here's your fate ! So, yes, i do admit i got makeup on this towel, HOWEVER, i've never had this happen at any hotel i've stayed at and this wouldn't be the first time i've gotten makeup on towels or other linen. The towel i also know was from 2 nights prior to checking out. So how come it takes until we check out to find out about the towel.. Not to mention they hadn't even attempted to wash the towel! Please see photos of my new towel that probably ended up being my most expensive unwanted memorabilia from pattaya... it's clean now btw, little bit of washing powder and a cycle certainly works wonders.. Which this hotel clearly doesn't know since they didn't even try, instead, just charge a hefty third of the cost per night for it! And well since i'm not a very happy customer, i'd like to also point out that your hotel staff are rude. We were in the land of smiles and you don't get one hello when walking in, the breakfast staff pester you from 10am saying breakfast closes at 10.30, let me enjoy my breakfast in peace, we know your only open till 10.30, thankfully that's one good thing, your signs were in english, therefor i could read them. This hotels also pretty far out from the main hype, so if you want something closer in, don't bother. If any Hotel J staff read this, Anything nice i could of said about this hotel won't be said until i'm reimbursed the cost of the towel plus my service fee of 15%.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
16
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bathinda, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

i had spend three nights in this hotel march 20-23 -2013
the service of this hotel was excellent
i had called to much to room service every they was came very fast and smiley
Swimming pool was very clean there war 10 min walk to beach and 40 min walk to walking street
i booked this hotel in rs. 9300/-
i think it was my worth money
next time i will sure spend time in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asdmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsb
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this very new modern design hotel recently.It was very good wifi is free n breakfast too.All facilities working very well.There is a 7 up kind of shop nearby n a massage n feet reflexology a stone throw away.It suited me well as we are on golfing trip.oh there is also a local thai restaurant nearby which serve very good local cuisine at very cheap price.Go for the sea food cooked thai style.
Only downside is they dont give out extra room key n dont seem to understand why you need another key for your partner.Breakfast is ok but very simple.Just dont expect choices of food here.At the price the room cost it is fair coz breakfast free.wifi in d room too.
Recommend this hotel to anyone goin to Pataya.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last week and found it satisfsctory. The hotel is about two years old so the room is still in very goof condition. The room was quite big and had private balcony. The king size bed was firm and the bathroom had both shower and bath tub. The pool was of good size with sunken bar beside it. Breakfast was average but the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Now they have just opened a new wing nearby so it should be essier to book a room as the number of rooms should be doubled. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Best value with location in Pattaya. About 500 m from "beach". Nice breakfast, modern room with perfect AC. Quiet place in city center but far from big hotels with drunked russians and british.
Clean swimming pool and nice hotel bar. 100 m from hotel market with food and drinks. Taxi next to hotel. Good price and good location in Pattaya!

Room Tip: get room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We just returned from the amazing land of thailand! The only dissapoting stop was pattaya ... honestly expected much more then we got. The sea at these beaches are greener then grass + amazed by the smells everywhere!

Hotel J Pattaya was our only relief here! We practically stayed most of the time in the amazing hotel as there was nothing to do outside but regretting leaving Phuket! Apart from the amazing rooms we had at 2300baht/night .. the staff was awesome and always ready to help, the pool was amazing, and despite the hotel being fully book it was quite peaceful and relaxing! Room service is fast .. cleaning is done safely (i sometimes left 1000 baht on purpose on the bed, and found it just there on clean sheets) The bathroom is what i always dream of to find in a hotel! ... I just love the hotel so much i felt this was time to leave my first ever review!

2. drawback. Firstly is the breakfast! Its very thai and that sucks! I had to eat bread with butter for a whole week :) Secondly the location of the hotel. You've had it if you leave the hotel without a card because most of the taxis don't know where it is, or put it better words dont understand you when you say J Hotel or Hotel J (you gota use the magic words Mandra pura! a closeby neighbour)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Hotel J is 15 minutes walk to dolphin roundabout. Quiet hotel with not much atmosphere. Stayed for two weeks, did not see any other English guests in Hotel. Breakfast not aimed at the English. Cereals,toast and cold fried eggs! Pool was very nice. Towels supplied by hotel. Swim up bar expensive, beer in happy hour 109 baht buy 1 get 1 free. Twice the price anyway! Had to ask for the shuttle bus which was promised on web site.11am 3pm and 7pm. Not always available, only to the bottom of the hill. Driver wanted 100 bahts to take us to the centre. Hotel staff friendly but did not understand much English. Rooms kept spotless. Too far from the bars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank valnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
J Inspired Hotel Pattaya
J Inspired Hotel Pattaya
#202 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
SN Plus Hotel
SN Plus Hotel
#75 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Vernissage Hotel
Le Vernissage Hotel
#212 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel J Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel J Pattaya

Property: Hotel J Pattaya
Address: 221 Moo 6, North Pattaya Soi 5 | Naklua Subdistrict, Banglamung District, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel J Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel J Pattaya : Where lifestyle with no boundaries transpires. An 80-room full service accommodation decorated with modern and contemporary design tamed for simple yet sophisticated tastes. Come and experience the comfort of Thai hospitality at our unique, 6-storey, Hip Hotel J Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel J Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing