We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT what i expected.!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #55 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“NOT what i expected.!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Last minute booking, i wanted to visit Pattaya so i booked Nova Gold. It was not so easy to find it. I arrived about 12 p.m. The lobby is too small compare to the photos. The check in was so and so. Not happy faces.I felt like they did as a favor for checking earlier than 14:00 o' clock. Room on 6 th floor. The room smelt of mold. And when i tryed to drink water the cup was dirty. So i asked to the cleaning lady to change it. She didn' t like what i asked for. Sorry but you have to check the rooms first and then give the keys to the costumers. And the other thing i didn' t like was that they dedact the warranty for the room without informing us when we did the check in. Unprofessional. All the Hotels do that but they inform first. Poor wi-fi and the pool without sun. But the room is very well furnished i can say. In this area you can find better Hotels with smiley stuff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to all issue.

I am glad that you let me know how you felt.

I want to apologize for the rude behavior of one of our employees both at Front desk and House Keeping. It was inexcusable for her to speak to you in an impatient way. I know it is upsetting when someone who should be serving you is disrespectful.

I will make every effort to see that this does not happen again.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    120
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
20
81
95
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surfers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed here for 10 days,Rooms were Lovely and the Hotel has a nice feel to it ,peaceful relaxing
Away fro the Pattaya noise.
Has a small Balcony which is nice,and computers in every room
The reception is friendly and easy check in and out ,i will return.
Bit of a walk to Beach and watch out for the motor bikes

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plonky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much enjoyed you have a good experience here. Thank you again, for your honest feedback.

we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Looking forward to service you next time.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good hotel, great staff, great location not that far from everything once you get to know the city, and the golf cart is handy.

But such poor wi-fi for this price range hotel, bad connection on my ipad and on the computer in the room so either boost up the internet or throw in the 150 baht breakfast coupons in the price to make up for it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H3nriqu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comment. We are apologize with poor WIFI. Please know that I will personally be handling this case ASAP. and will be in contact with guest until this issue is resolved to guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 weeks. I was given a warm welcome in arrival. Check in was fast and included an upgrade to an executive room. The hotel is fairly new and modern. The rooms are very nice king bed LCD TV and a desktop computer very handy. Balcony for smokers. The bathroom very modern with over head and hand shower. Bath again with hand shower. Overall very comfortable room. There is only one lift but I never waited long. Has basement parking with direct lift access. Small but very nice under cover pool with spa. Hotel lacks a bar and restaurant. You can travel by buggy or short walk to a sister hotel where they have restaurant and a large roof top pool. The hotel is located between 2nd & 3rd roads. They can take you by buggy to second road soi6 or there are motor bike taxis across the road. They are guest friendly. If like Frank you can not tolerate 'bar girls' maybe you should holiday in another country..

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregormc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at HOTEL.

We are committed to providing you with the best service at the lowest prices.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Soooo far,far away from the beach and full of prostitutes. I waited for a friend in the lobby for like 20 min and saw like 15 guests with 15 obvious prostitutes,transvestites etc disappearing in the one and only elevator who takes like 10 min to arrive when you need it. So unfriendly people in hotel and pattaya gennerally...wowww.greed evverywhere.just money.taxis charge you 3x more than in pattaya,food is bad(new for me in thailand) and disgusting streets.rats and bugs,roaches everywhere. The rooms had woodfloors,a led tv and like 40 channnels,international as well.housekeeping is efficient,no breakfast on the premises. Like a 15 min walk to thenext shopping and 30 min to the beach thru really bad areas. Not so nice,indeed. Bathroom modern but water pressure terrible,took like 5 min to rinse off the shampoo.rats running around outside the hotel.very dirty ccity pattaya so this is inevitable. Doesnt make you feel quite comfortable.hotel is clean but reception desk fery ,very unfriendly. The most unfriendly place,hotel and dirtiest area i have seen in asia so far. Would definitely not come bacck neither to this hotel nor to the city of pattaya. If you travel with family forget about this hotel.very noisy at night,whole night due to boom,boom,boom loudspeakers from doubtful joints all around the place. No sidewalks if ypu have to walk ,so extremely dangerous. Inside it might be a 3.5 stars outside a 1.5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you again, for your feedback. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.

we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed in this pitiful place end of octobre because i got a deal..good joke,mates. I nevver felt so unwelcome in a hotel in my whole life. Everybody hates you in this hotel, in this city. When you can ,avoid pattaya.the city is just a place for desperate,very desperate old men, russian tourists who probably think it is a gulag and 20000 unattractive girls..my gosh are they unattractive!!! I will never ever critisize our melbourne chicks. But okay ,back to the hotel. Quite new, room is even nice,no tub but laminate floor and clean..so far so good.. Just one lift who needs forever to get somewhere ,staff among the worst ever seen, for thailand a real shame since arent they supposed to smile .. Actually at the end i treated them like dirt as well and plopp they turned nice...like in a paris restaurant haha..... Pool is dirty, food across the hotel is bad ,so walk a little bbit and you will find some nice food,even if everybody hates you. The place is in the middle of nowhere,heavily transited road without sidewalks so you get either hit by a van or by a motocyfle.the beach is 20 minutes away ,if you survive the walk,and the pollution. That by the way is new for me, a beach city that is so dirty and polluted that you cant breathe. Shouldnt ther be a breeze from the sea or something? Well not in this city.
Resumee...i left after 3 days although i planned 6 and went back to bangkok,at least they dont hate you there and dont see u as cashcow.
Terrible place,hotel,city. Never ever agai.and i mean it. If you have to go to pattaya, get a better hotel,this will ruin,spoil you holidays. Take care..

Room Tip: Get a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DRLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very disappoint to know you have bad experient with your trip. We will take respond if we see and can prove that this really happen in our hotel Nova Gold apart from everyboday hate you in the city , location , beach , these are nothing to do with us.

Our goal is to provide the best service to customer.

Kind regards
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had booked our room based on the past reviews. When we reached there , we actually found that this particular property is the interior amongst the nova properties.

We had our booking, fortunately we were not given rooms in this hotel as our booking was passed on to some one else..
we were shifted to another property in south pattaya.

Hospitality is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ketan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest

We are apologize for inconvenience that we have shift you to our sister property. Please accept our sincere apologize once again. (This due to the problem with our room here)

We are delight to know you found a good hospitality there.

We look forward to welcome you again and we mean it at Nova Gold Hotel as your original booking.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#208 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#121 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#31 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#43 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Property: Nova Gold Hotel
Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Amari Hotels, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing