We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice, great value off the beaten path”
Review of Nova Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Gold Hotel
Ranked #68 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cost vs. quality - this is a nice complex managed by Amari. There are a flock of "Nova" hotels in the same small area, don't get your luggage out of the taxi until you know you have the right one. The rooms were quiet, and well appointed. The facilities and amenities are nice, and you gain access to all the other Amari facilities in the area (a full size pool). The staff will run you around in the golf cart to transport you between the hotels, and local restaurants.

Don't underestimate that golf cart - you are a ways off the beaten path. You need to spend a minute orienting yourself to the local area so you don't get lost. It's a bit of a hike to either Pattaya Central or "2nd Road" aka Pattayasaisong Road. You are are relatively short walk away from everything from the smaller mall, beer bars, many restaurants. You are a long long way from Walking Street if that's where you plan to hang out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very glad to know you was fine and have excellent time at our hotel. If there is any help or assist that we can do more for your next visit please let us know.

We look forward to welcome you again next future.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night only , rooms are spotless and you have internet in the room which is great.
Pool is basic , very small , but ok for a quick dip to freshen you up .
Staff are lovely especially the head receptionist with the glasses , extremely helpful.
Would stay here again , but the only downfall is its a bit away from the centre of everything taxi will cost you 200baht which is about 5 euro.
Across from this hotel is an irish pub named Jamesons , food and drink are spot on well worth a visit.

Room Tip: make sure you get breakfeast included when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garryoshea3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Customer

It was very enjoyable to know you were happy to stay with us. This will help to motivate my team to continue working and do our best.

Thank you for taking time to review , we looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Samart Burapar Mr.
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, spacious and modern I liked the location as it wasn't right in the thick of things I had a car and didn't want to party so I liked it, pool was well set up half under cover so you can escape the super strong Thailand sun. The gym was so small but I didn't see any body in there so it would be ok for one, receptionist weren't very welcoming, as I read in other reviews it seems like a common occurrence probably just sick on drunk Falang which are everywhere in Pattaya . If you want to party every night this isn't the place for you more accommodated to family and couples.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your review , we are delight to know you have a good time here.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Manager Rooms,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is quiet, and off the beaten path of the constant hustle and bustle of Pattaya just off Road 3. If you want water view and close to Walking Street this is not for you. If you want relaxing quiet area, at a reasonable price this is the place for you. Air-conditioning rooms, pool though a little small. There is no restaurant on site but the hotel offer room service from Jameson's Irish Bar. There are other choices of places to eat within a 2 minute walking distance. There are family mart shop, Seven 11 around the corner. If you need or want to get to the heart of the action the hotel provides a lift to the main road with their electric cart and for 20 baht to take you to your destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoubleR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear DoubleR62,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our team service. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time.
Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Puangpaka Changthong

Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time during my recent stay in Pattaya. The room I stayed in was modern and clean. It's located in a quiet area; however, it's a bit of a walk to one of the main streets. Other than that its a great hotel that I would like to stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Mr William S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya.
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our service and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Puangpaka Changthong

Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We escaped Bangkok, to this stay at this hotel on numerous weekends, for sun, beach and relaxation.

It's located off the main strip on a much quieter back street, but there's still plenty of surrounding hotels, 711', restaurants, a few bars, and most importantly a taxi stand, that you don't feel too isolated.

The hotel is only a few years old, so quite modern and well decorated. The rooms are spacious and everything is kept well clean and tidy, plus the beds are very comfortable.

It has a underground car park, so whether you arrive by car, or hire a scooter, there is parking available to store your vehicle out from the sun...

The hotel offers a free tuk tuk service to take guests along to the main road, which is only a few minutes away, where it's very easy to flag down one of the many shuttle bus that run around the 1st and 2nd road. Alternatively there few motorbike taxi's outside, s it's always easy to get around and to the beach.

The only minor points are - the pool area is very small, and there is no room service. However happy to compromise on these items and have cheaper rate to those places on the beach road, that offer these services, but cost twice as much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Deer Fred S,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and our services were acceptable to you. Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!! we are pretty sure you will find a lovely time.

Best Regards,
Puangpaka.C
Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in 5 different hotels in Thailand and by far this was the best of all. Though our cab driver could not find it at first but local cab/tuk tuk drivers knew its location. We were greeted with genuine smiles at the reception and as we had booked 3 rooms for 4 nights we were given a free upgrade. Rooms as well as service was amazing.

Pros:
* Clean, spacious, shining, modern rooms.
* Electric safe, LED, fridge, personal computer, mini-bar, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, slippers, weighing machine
* Two of our rooms had balcony
* Good breakfast(room service)
* Friendly, helpful and polite staff
* Free drop till main road in electric cart
* Value for money

Cons:
* No in-house restaurant, they have one across the road
* Room service menu was bit over priced

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear ManishMan,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regard to your recent experience at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed with our facilities and our team served you professionally.
Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer
Thank you again for your comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Puangpaka.C

Manager, Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#94 of 458 in Pattaya
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 458 in Pattaya
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Nova Hotel & Spa Pattaya
1.8 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#240 of 458 in Pattaya
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Gold Hotel

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $27 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing