We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
44
19
14
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
19
14
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The sauna itself is well run and mainted but it's a strange local crowd. The hot guys seem very unfriendly and aloof, and the unattractive ones are too pushy.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The guesthouse and sauna is located in quiet surroundings between central Pattaya and Jomtien. It has a nice pool, but they didn´t bother to get it ready for the guests until 2 pm when the sauna opens. The staff was nice, but their english was not good. To ask for towels they forgot to put in the bathroom took some time to explain to the cute front desk boy. The room was nice and big, but the matress was much to hard for me and the ceeling fan made a lot of noice. I stayed there for 10 nights in january and I payed 2000 bath a night, and then I moved to East suites at Jomtien Complex and payed 1150 bath for a big luxurious suite.

Room tip: Get a room at the top floor overlooking the pool, the rooms at the ground floor is very noisy.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bjorn105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

First of all I want to say that I really do not like Thailand. Until now I have only been to Bangkok and Pattaya but it is not beautiful at all and people who call Thailand the smiling country are probably people who didn't really travel other countries than Spain, Tunesia, or Thailand. I found nothing exotic about this Thai area and people in general to be very commercial and always polite but in a fake way. The kind of tourists I have seen here are really not my kind of people: Some people reside here and as I have noticed are only here for the evening entertainment, sex and alcohol and drug abuse and yes, sometimes you still see old, fat and grey men walking hand in hand with small girls or boys where their age is at least discutable. Luckily government has become much stricter than before, at least that is what I think. Another strange thing I have never experienced before is white people searching for food or other things in the bins, begging tourists for small money... Very ugly to see. There are almost no green patches and everything is made of concrete 70's style.
The guesthouse is very quiet and relaxing and rooms are almost like junior suites, with renovation been done not long ago. Very big rooms and bahrooms with everything which one would ask for like free water, tea and coffee, good hot and cold water, airco, TV, free wireless internet, very clean. Matrasses are a little hard but I did not have problems sleeping. The guesthouse has a reception on the quiet part of the small resort, the sauna area opens at 1400 and has its own reception on the other side of the house so guests from outside, both tourists and Thai, will not go to the guesthouse area unless invited by inhouse guests. Staff are young and friendly and yes, English is not spoken fluently but is this really a major problem? The manager is always checking things, having the floor cleaned all day long, asks if the guests need something etc... Never I felt unsafe. Area is a 15 min walk from the not so nice Jomtien and Pattaya beach area and a little out of the real entertainment areas but for 20 Baht one can take a collective taxi.
To conclude if you come for gay pleasures, meeting gay people and go to go-go bars and stuff like that than come to Thailand, do you like nature, warm hearted people and uncrowded beaches or temple areas please go to Myanmar or Sri Lanka. But please repeaters of Pattaya don't come over to these other countries or they will become spoilt like I felt Thailand was. I do not want to cause harm to Thai people or their country but I want to make an honest review as I always do.
So guesthouse yes, Pattaya no.

Room tip: Indeed corner rooms have windows on two sides, I had a ground floor room with bad views because the surrounding wall around the resort came covered about 2/5 of the views at a distance of 1 meter so maybe the second floor rooms are better if they have that ?
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sixfeetunder05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nice place at the outset but with not so good feeling upon exploring. Just one person to understand even basic english which makes it very difficult them understand even a small word as Tea.

Tui's place opposite Gay beach is much cheaper and better in terms of value for money besides having superb locaiton.

Not to miss to mention about the cheating staff as well who dont leave any chance to put a hole in your pocket.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I'm concentrating on the sauna/spa as I haven't stayed in the adjoining guesthouse, although I have inspected the rooms, which are nicely decorated and appointed. However, the accommodation is on the expensive side, by Pattaya standards and, if you don't have transport, the location is not ideal, being down a long soi (lane) from the main road, about half-way between South Pattaya and Jomtien.

As to the sauna, for those who know the Bangkok venue, think mini-Babylon! There is a small outdoor swimming pool in a pleasant garden setting, a mini-gym, the usual selection of dry saunas and steam rooms, and cabins/cruising areas upstairs. Massage facilities are available. There is a pleasant restaurant offering a wide range of international and Thai dishes but, over a number of visits, I have found the food quality to be variable: the Thai food is better than the European. The wine, both red and white, is abominable, and best avoided.

Unfortunately, the sauna does not open until mid-afternoon and doesn't really get going until the early evening. Staff are a little laid back, and seem to change regularly. I suspect their rates of pay are low, even by Thai standards!

Sansuk is a pleasant, relaxing change from the beach scene, but beware the numerous money-boys who ply their trade on Jomtien beach in the afternoons and who make their way to Sansuk later in the day in search of new victims! Although the sauna officially has a strict "no money transactions" policy, many of these sex-workers are well known to the management and, as regular customers, appear to be tacitly tolerated if not encouraged.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnJehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews