We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
21
4
2
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
2
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Me and my boyfriend have recently stayed at this Guest House run by a Scottish Chap by the name of Alex and his "Girlfriend" Tar.

Big rooms for around 800bt with a free weekly bed linen change and mini bar, bottles of water although free in most GHs were only 25 bt and tea bags & all in one coffee sachets were also available in the room for a small charge of 30bt each.

A deposit of 3000bt is expected on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PogglePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockhousepattaya, Owner at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

dear sir or madam , your review of our place is slightly misleading as we are neither gay friendly or unfreiendly , just a normal everyday business that caters to all of our customers no matter their race , religion or sexual orientation .

as it happens i am a happily married man and proud father and i run this business with my wife of over 10 years , her name is noi if you didnt already know .

we did at one time have a cashier whos name was tar , but unfortunately she passed away last year .

please sir or madam , if you are going to post a trip advisor report on my business or any other , dont make things up and try to taint the business .

kind regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The Rockhouse is in my favourite area of town.
Lots of good bars and restaurants very close bar.
The Rockhouse itself is OK it has big rooms that cost me 850 a night not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davey1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

stayed at the canterbury tales but because of a smelly room i moved to the rock house that was a good move,big clean rooms 1st class

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank pattayaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

i am staying at this guest house at the moment and it is excellent its a great location big rooms great staff great host who's name is alex i would stay here again rooms are clean, check out there website www.therockhousepattaya.com

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

stayed here for the first time in october, the owner is a very friendly scotsman called alex, the rooms are huge and very well appointed, bathrooms are also massive, the rooms are situated above the rockhouse bar which is open 24 hours serving reasonably priced drinks, there is no restaurant in-house but there are no shortage of places to eat right on the doorstep who will deliver to your room, i would certainly stay here again, and the longer you stay the cheaper it gets.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigbri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockhousepattaya, Owner at Rock House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

hi brian , sorry its taken me so long to reply to this as i only joined up to this service yesterday .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews