We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Royal Grill Room & Wine Cellar
Ranked #51 of 936 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

WOW. food was excellent and service outstanding. There were heaps of waiters on staff so the food was delivered on time and quickly. Its in the heart of the hotel and its got a great view :) definetely recomme d.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best experience ever^_______^”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing service. Fantastic admostpher, Great taste and overall the best dinning experience you can ever get!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markkolenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Quality”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I went here to eat on Monday 10th June with 3 colleagues and we found it truly exceptional. The Royal Grill Room gives you the option of either choosing from the A La Carte menu or alternatively selecting the set menu, which changes weekly. I would recommend the set menu which is 850 baht (excl wine), but they do have other offers for either 2 or 4 glasses of wine with the set menu, and all very competitively priced. I would highly recommend this restaurant and try to get there before sunset if you can!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Amazing and relaxing we ate their twice in the week”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Firstly I strongly dissagree with negative comments from some locals reviews.If you want a active restaurant why go here ,their are 1,000 of your style restaurants all over Pattaya.As you live there you would have known that before going, i think they are jacked up reviews or opinions.

Well we have stayed many times at this fabulous resort,"Royal Cliff Grand". This was the first time we decided to visit this restaurant. We where so inpressed with the atmosphere, staff attentiveness ,quality of the food," I will run out of space to write.We enjoyed the wonderfull, romantic quiet, high class service.The Piano music was lovely and it was such a wonderfull evening. We decided 2 nights later to dine their again. Our highlight that night, was we where after a light meal ,after eating so many sumptuious breakfasts, amazing BBQ seafood night, and all their other restaurants. we wanted to be pampered again after many hot days of cooking in the sun. We all only wanted to eat something light. But perussing the menu I spyed an interesting dish called " Seafood medly in Filo pastry", if memory serves me correct that was the name. Well sneekly i ordered it for us all ,only refering to it by the menu number.When it was served all where surprised. Well all ,we could all say, was that was the highlight of our meal, it was so delicate, tasty. We all agreed we hadnt eaten something as tasty and delicate as that in a restaurant before. I hope if we go back their again that it will still be on the menu.It is a recipe i would love the chef to share with me as i love cooking surprise dinners for our friends .

This restaurant is amazing ,and fits in correctly with the many choices of fine dinning restaurants at this resort. . The BBQ seafood restaurant does not appear to be named here, It is sad as i think this would also recive many reviews ,sad it is only on a Sat night, as generally we stay 3 to 4 nights, and if we can not stay over the weekend ,we miss out on this wonderfull meal. we planned this stay to ensure we would be over the weekend, but with flights you cant always arrange it that way

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Don' miss this 5 star restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This by far is the finest restaurant in Pattaya. The location is outstanding and the ambience is warm and friendly. Service is impecable and the food is wonderful. With a set menu and a good bottle of wine, one can have a marvelous dining experience without a big expense.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Grill Room & Wine Cellar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Royal Grill Room & Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing