We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Resturant in Pattaya”
Review of Maharani

Maharani
Ranked #7 of 1,465 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The jewel in the crown of Indian restaurants. The recently renovated Maharani restaurant offers authentic Indian cuisines from all over the subcontinent. Guests can relish one of the best Indian cuisines in Pattaya whilst enjoying the spectacular view of the gulf of Thailand. Our talented Indian kitchen team creates dishes and menus combining Indian ingredients with creative recipes and for these reasons many locals have hailed this restaurant as one of the best in Pattaya.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time I go pattaya this is my favorite place to Dine . Chicken Tikka , Naan , Biryani are the Best . Hira is the best Chef there with good smile always .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sumanMadhumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, chef at Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated.

We are delighted to know that our Chicken Tikka, Naan and Biryani were up to your liking as well as our service. We are very proud to see that Maharani created such a wonderful experience for you and we hope to see you soon again in Maharani.

Thank you once again for endorsing our restaurant as the best Indian restaurant in Pattaya.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best Regards,
Chef Hosan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maharani restaurant perhaps is the only fine dine restaurant for Indian food in Pattaya . The food and service by the staff is excellent which is complimented by an equally great ambience and decor of the restaurant . Their YELLOW DAL TADKA is worth trying . Also try out my favourite my favourite MALAI TIKKA .

The same kitchen crew at maharani restaurant also give their bit during conferences at royal cliff needing Indian cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank PAVANK0PKSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, chef at Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on our TripAdvisor page, it is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for endorsing our restaurant as the only Indian fine dining restaurant in Pattaya. We are happy to know that you loved the food here at Maharani especially the Yellow Dal Tadka and the Malai Tikka. Our team work ever so hard to upkeep the smiles and satisfaction of our customers and they are the most grateful for your kind words and praises.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to Maharani again for more memorable dining experiences.

Best Regards,
Chef Hosan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The staffs are very courteous and so as the head chef. Chef raushan himself takes the pain to look after each and every guest and about their liking and prepare food according.

I always visit with friends who are not from India and like less spicy food and chef makes sure that the food is prepared accordingly without compromising the taste and quality.

I would definitely recommend to try this restro if you are in Pattaya

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Boogiewoogie9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, chef at Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your amazing feedback.

Your comments are well received and we are really glad that you loved the food as well as the hospitality. I will ensure that your feedback is shared among the team.

Thank you once again for recommending our restaurant to other food enthusiats out there.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in future.

Best Regards,
Chef Hosan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner with my friends over here. Really love to eat over hear. Staff was friendly and food is delicious. Highly recommend for other peoples.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank prasannata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, chef at Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated.

We are very proud to see that Maharani created such a wonderful experience for you and we hope to see you soon again in Maharani. Thank you once again for recommending our restaurant to other food enthusiats out there.

Best Regards,
Chef Hosan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Its a good option for guests staying in the Hotel or any other hotel in the resort. Specially to come here is not worth it. City has many other good options.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PriyankG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, chef at Maharani, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your amazing feedback.

If you will check and compare prices and food quality around town, you will easily see that our food quality and price better than some of the smaller establishments that have mushroomed all over Pattaya!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Maharani Restaurant again . And if you would like to have any special request on your next visit please do not hesitate to let me know at my email peter@royalcliff.com

Best Regards,

Peter Held
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharani also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Maharani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing