We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 575 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is my experience to share with visitors who are going to visit and stay in Baywalk Residence,Pattaya,Chonburi,Thailand. I have made my comment for you as I work in the hotel.Please believe what it was true and serious concern about it.

1) Location:Excellent

2) Room Sales : Still expensive when compared to the 4 or 5 Star Hotel

3) Room Condition:It seems to be more than 10 years old

4) Building Renovation:It looks clean and renovation seemed to be done for some years.But some amenities and inside decorations are very old fashion.But they are still be used.Something is really needed to be changed for guest as they room charge is still expensive.It should be worth spending on it.

5) Staff Service: Terrible.When checked out, staff had only a few word communication to me and my friend. it was very unusual and staff must be improved it immediately.As a guest myself, I seemed to be invisible and no meaning to them. Another word I should say it seemed myself was not important.No communication at all.How possible they could be working as a reception even housekeeping who seemed to be confronted with guest while guest is coming our of the room.On the contrary, guest will ask everything they want to know from staff.This is not good performance.A small hotel , they should have done harder for this.

6) The tone of the room was dark. There are many rooms with insufficient sun light. Its tone of the wood should be lighter to make the room more comfortable.My room was big but furniture was built in the dark brown tone.

7) Breakfast: was ok but the coffee was warm in the hot plate ,not good.Just like Thai sour coffee from the market.At least they have coffee machine for guest to make. That was a good idea.

8) Housekeeping Staff, when they saw me they turn their faces away, instead of greeting guest.

9) The swimming: very good and I really enjoyed it on the rooftop.

10) Relaxing place on the 5th floor: very good and I really enjoyed it too

11) Bellboy: good job as they know how to do their jobs. When we are escorted, he explained what were charged and what were free to consume from the minibar.

12) Bedsheets was wrinkle and it seemed to be used by other guest. Sands were still in bed even blank was wrinkle and seemed to be used by other guest too.Not fresh for check in guest.

13) Room clean : not properly cleaned.Guest just easily realized what was cleaned and untidy.

I hope it is useful for you.

Thank you for your time.

Best regards,
xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelspy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 423 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is located right on the Pattaya beach and next to the walking street. I stayed with my family and enjoyed the location. Stepping down into a variety of food and drink options.
The staff of the hotel is very warm and friendly. I was upgraded to a superior room giving us an extra living space to have the kids sit around.
Breakfast was decent.
Overall its real value for money and I would recommend for consideration to any traveller.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors as there are parties running late into the night and can be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Been with friends. Very nice hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Very close to everywhere. We haven't booked an breakfast, so no idea how is it.
Pool is on the roof and has nice views from there.
Good place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location is the biggest plus point of this hotel. Plus its not so expensive as well. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean as well.
When we checked in, the room allotted to us was somewhat damp and slightly smelly. So we were upgraded to a better room at once by the hotel people themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just had my stay at Baywalk Residence recently in Oct 13. I stayed in the Superior Room and the cost of it was over 2,000 baht. The price was fairly expensive considering the vast option of hotels available in the area. The hotel was located very near to a beach (1min walk) and to a shopping mall (5mins walk) and to the famous walking street (5mins walk). There is also a parking lot in front of the hotel that makes it convenient for traveller who has car. The receptionist also provided me with details for my travel to "Minosa, City of Love" and "The View" restaurant.

Firstly, the check-in was quick. It takes about 5mins. Standard bell services. The hotel are still using the traditional room key instead of the modern electronic version. Room was large with the necessary bathroom amenities. The mattress on the bed was quite dirty, so i requested to the receptionist to have it change. The house-keeping team came and changed it quickly. My room came with a private balcony.

There is a swimming pool located at the 7th floor (if i remembered correctly), but the pool water wasn't well maintained and there was an odd smell. So, i didn't stay for long. I didn't try the gym located in 2nd floor as well, but it is visible from the outside of the gym.

The morning breakfast has limited options but nevertheless, it is still acceptable. Serves fresh omelette and sunny sides.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun Wei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed there in Aug 2013. The hotel is good and at a great location, facing the sea. The room was nice. Breakfast menu i felt was limited, there could have been more options. Though there were still good number of options for breakfast. Overall a great stay but would not consider a luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankitkochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A standard room at Baywalk is over 2000 Baht and therefore expensive for the locality. Its advantages are that you can park a car outside the hotel, it is near Walking Street, there is a good pool on the top floor, a pleasant sitting out area overlooking the sea, and a very reasonable breakfast again at the front of the hotel with a view over the sea.
The rooms are ordinary with little furniture but the internet connection is strong and there is a small balcony to sit out on or to dry your clothes. There is also a coffee/tea making facility.
I would not stay there again and would consider the nearby Aya Boutique hotel which seems to be trying harder than the Baywalk; the latter is relying on a previous reputation and its prices reflect this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as this takes you away from the noise from Beach Road but ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#63 of 455 in Pattaya
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 455 in Pattaya
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 455 in Pattaya
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 455 in Pattaya
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywalk Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Address: 555/5 - 6 Moo 10 Pattaya Beach Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $46 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywalk Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baywalk Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywalk Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing