We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk away from Baywalk!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 575 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I do not give bad reviews unless something went really wrong.

Advantages :-
* Location of the hotel is good and near to the Pattaya beach.
* 15 minutes walk to Walking Street
* Room is very vast and has a lounger, and a great feel in the room.

No hotel is good unless it has a good customer service.

Disadvantages:-
* Room balcony door opens to the road, so the covers to the door did not close fully. When the reception was informed, house keeping lady came and gave an expression, "Ohh" and went off and never showed up.
* Bellhop did not turn up when we are checking out and walked away without carrying our luggage to the van.
* At the restaurant , the incharge did not speak good english and hence could not explain what dishes were vegetarian.
* They still have slips to carry to the restaurant for the morning breakfast, if lost you'll not get breakfast.
* PLugs in the room are ample but does not meet the international standards.
* We did ask for a plate to eat our carried homemade food and reception staff mentioned, there is no plate to spare.
* Wifi was very slow and had to plug in the cable.
* There was no Bathroom slippers in the room.
* Gym hardly had any equipments, only some which you can walk and cycle nothing for weight lifting.

I am surely looking for an other option, next time in Pattaya!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshokNrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is in good location with nice pool and views, from pool . my room was very tired , worn and stained furnishings and over looked apt next door , wifi was free but slow and down often, staff was friendly , but would not recommend this hotel/ motel .

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Mywinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location of the hotel is so good, 30 second walk to the beach, and close to the walking street and shopping malls. Good for everyone like night life and entertainment. The massage located in the front of hotel is very good but inexpensive - 200 baht for an hour Thai massage.

Staffs are always helpful and with good smiles. Breakfast is very impressive - with great seaview and with variety of choices. They are in good taste and inexpensive.

The are concerts every night at the Pattaya 2nd Road side of the hotel so it can be noisy until 2am. Renovation start at 7:30am and waked me up.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near the 2nd Road if you want a early sleep. Bring your own toothbrush and toot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Baywalk Residence Pattaya Thailand FOH VASTLY Improved!!
Reception staff vastly improved since stay in November 2012. Headed by Miss Yui, all FOH staff reacted quickly, and with a smile, to our needs.
Pleasant and efficient, we quickly achieved our rooms after a long day’s travel. Golf clubs stored away for us, and staff quickly accessed our gear and conveyed to our van each morning for golf.
Baywalk Residence has only a road separating it from the beach, with terrific views from the breakfast area, and rooftop lounge area. Still sadly lacking any documentation in the room for phone use. Breakfast area is adequate in size… reasonable range of food . Rooms good size. Cleaning staff looked after our rooms very well
Walking Street is only a few hundred metres away, with its raucous go-go bars, live bands, and restaurants. ‘Sea Zone’ restaurant on the pier was not a tourist rip-off, with good quality food at reasonable prices.
Pattaya is great for golfers. Good discounts in low season.
Baywalk Residence stay in March 2013 was vastly more pleasant than November 2012, purely because of the superior attitude of the staff. Congratulations to the management.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greytravellerMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for just over a week , the rooms are pleasant , the staff fantastic , the breakfast though a bit bland and no variety , but the staff definatly made up for this , nothing was ever to hard to request , didnt hear any road noise , , there are plenty of bars near buy and close to walking street , mind you really wouldnt of cared if it was further away , great pool at the hotel which was great as i wouldnt swim at the beach , very bad beach

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in April this year.Took the the airport bus to Pattaya and arrived late evening.taxi drivers were not helpful and did not know where this hotel was despite trying to get through Beach road and Royal Garden,found a motor cycle taxi who knew where it was and went and got a willing and helpful Taxi for us (that's Thailand)
Arrived at the hotel the Taxi bringing us nearly in the door. What a royal welcome despite the late hour,no unnecessary check in rubbish. shown to our rooms with an enthusiastic welcome.Rooms were clean bright and unbelievably quiet.Breakfast was available at a nominal cost and of a good standard and great choice.
I was traveling with a disabled man and what lovely attention he received from the hotel staff.they all jumped to attention when entering or exiting the lobby.
I have to say I was impressed with the Baywalk Residance and will keep it high on my list for future visits.

Room Tip: Print out a location map before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times. Its location on Beach Road near Walking Street is its best asset. The hotel has a wide selection of room types and styles as it is three different buildings that has been built over time. Rooms are clean and adequate. Staff is professional and always available. Breakfast is ordinary but with an egg station and in a nice setting. Hotel is very busy during the high season so prices are on the high side.

Room Tip: nouveau rooms are the newest. Suites on beach road are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 456 in Pattaya
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#63 of 456 in Pattaya
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 456 in Pattaya
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywalk Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Address: 555/5 - 6 Moo 10 Pattaya Beach Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 575 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywalk Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baywalk Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywalk Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing