We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Location But Has Rough Edges” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Ranked #14 of 509 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location But Has Rough Edges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights.

Check in was fast, friendly and painless.

Room was decent size and well appointed. Bed was 2 single beds pushed togeather and was firm but comfortable. Walls are a little thin so you could here TV from neighbouring room. Limited number of channels on the television. The room i was in was on the side of the hotel and so the view from the balcony was over a car park.

The elevators were temperemental to say the least.

Bathroom was large and shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. Usual shampoo, conditioner and soap supplied.

Wifi signal was strong but occasionally it would drop out for periods of time.

Price included breakfast which was served in the restaurant( breakfast is the only meal that the restauant is open for). Its a buffet breakfast with good variety. It included an Asian style buffet with items such as stir fried noodles, soups, vegetables and rice. Also available were western options such as bacon, suasages, hash browns and eggs (cooked to order). Fruits and cereals also available along with tea, coffee, juices and water. Restaurant looks out over the sea so view is rather nice.

There is a bar on one of the higher floors with specatular views of Pattaya Bay. Unfortunaley the bar was never stocked or staffed. Still a nice place to sit and enjoy the view. I bought my own beers up and sat in the comfortable seats.

Roof top pool is large and clean with pleanty of sun longers and towels. There is a bar next to the pool but once again i never saw it manned.

Security was excellent. Lots of food options, restaurants and cafes in very close proximity.

If loc ation is impoirtant for you then this place cant be beaten however in my opinion there is better value to be had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shugggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    203
    94
    34
    12
See reviews for
30
79
118
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel has a great location. It's across the street from the beach, next door to a nice mall, and 4-5 minutes from the Walking Street. That's why I've stayed here a few times.
But each time I do, I swear I won't come back. For one thing they NEVER have the same room that I book on Agoda. For another, on of the two elevators is ALWAYS broken, causing long delays. The staff is incompetent and unashamed of the fact that they consistently put you in a room worse than you paid for, and then make you sign a waiver.
My suggestion would be find another place... it's worth a bit longer walk to be taken care of in the way you should expect in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachvbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel and room were not as showen as in pictur.....the room was old musty...the location is great.... not for me but would be perfect for gentlemen as easy access to walking street breakfast was okay but coffee was fantastic...okay room for price location was fantastic

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We chose Pattaya to get to a nearby beach not too far from Bangkok. The beach is totally covered with umbrellas and deck chairs. Water dirty so not good for swimming. We took a trip to Coral island and had clean, clear water. Travelling with visiting relatives we took 3 rooms due to central location and needed to stay on a tight budget. The rooms were ok for the price paid. Clean with very basic amenities. Breakfast ok with some fresh fruit, white bread and a couple of local dishes. Eggs to order with fresh coffee station. Pancakes horrible. Too many pork dishes.
Beds are hard but slept ok. Shower ok but some mould. TV has very limited channels. Pool on level 7 was good but no towels so you need to get them from reception (no signage to tell you)

Room Tip: This part of Pattaya area is right in the red light area with 'girls' on the street and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayd here two weeks with my friend in September-October 2012 and enjoyed my time a lot.

First of all. The location. It is the best located hotel what I can possible imagine. With normal walking speed 2,5 minutes from Walking Street, 0,5 minute to beach and Beachroad, 0,5 minute to Royal Garden Plaza shopping center, 1 minute to 2nd Road. Plenty of restaurants and bars around. So if you like to party like crazy at night in Walking Street but still want some distance from that place during daytime and see life at the Beach Road this is the place for you.

Hotel itselves is quite big but I hardly never saw any other customers and there were absolutely no noise problems or loud room neighbours or anything that could spoil the peace. There is a nice outdoor viewpoint deck on the 5th floor with seats and tables where you can sit and take a sip from your beer and take a look over Pattaya bay and Beach Road and have some sun. There is a bar also in viewpoint deck but it wasn't open in September but I assume that during high season they will open the bar as well.

On the 7th floor you find just renovated swimming pool area (renovation was finished during our stay) with around 10-15 sunbeds which is quite a lot comparing the minimal amount of guests spending time on the pool area (normally maybe 1-3 besides us). Pool was really nice and overall look of the swimming pool area was pleasant and cozy. And no need to mention if the view to Pattay Bay was good in viewpoint deck in 5th floor it is even better in 7th floor. There is also a bar available in swimming pool area but it wasn't open. Maybe they open it during high season. But you can just pick your own refreshments and bring those with you to pool area of viewpoint deck.

Rooms were spacious althought maybe little bit dated, but good anyway at local standards. View from balcony was to some Thai workers house, so balcony was not so nice place to hang around. Beds were big and confortable, in-room safetybox was brand new, shower was ok althought maybe a little bit more water pressure was something I desired. Refridgerator was surprisingly big and when you removed all minibar products outside you got large amount of your own drinks etc. to fit in there. Only negative about the room itselves was antique TV without HDMI input where I could have my laptop attached to and ridiciously unfunctional network which was basically useless and when it actually worked it was really slow.

Restaurant serves only brekfast if I understood correctly but I never get up so early so can't say anything about that. There is also some kind of gym but didn't have interest to test it since I was on holiday and exercise<>holiday. Basically this is not so service oriented hotel so no room service, during daytime there were 2-4 persons in reception obviously ready to help if needed but during nighttime only one. Cleaning service worked ok, usually room was cleaned within 0,5-2 hours from the point you put "clean my room" sign to door but quality of cleaning was good enough. And hotel staff don't hassle with extra guests you might want to bring in your room so extremely guest friendly.

Guests in this hotel were 70% alone or with group of friends travelling men, 25% young Asian couples, 3% Indian families, 2% others. Not a family hotel but more dedicated to single male tourists I think and that was the main reason I stayed here in the first place.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone but especially for single men. Families with kids, there are some other options available I'm sure. Ok there are few cons like old TV and crappy network but on the other hand who comes to thailand to sit in hotel room and watch TV. But the location and pool and viewpoint and the fact that this extremely guest friendly hotel makes this place a good option for accommodation when you stay in Pattaya.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife found this hotel through Agoda and we stayed in room 309 from 27-30 September for a total of $200 USD. The room was spacious, bed was large although it sometimes had ants on it, no room service and laundry is available but has a high cost. It cost us 1200 baht to do our laundry as they charge per piece (t-shirts were 40 baht as a baseline). The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke fairly good English. The hotel was 5 mins from the walking street, close to Pattayaland Travel Agency (which I will write a great review for) and right next to Mr Samlan who rents mopeds right out front. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a budget and looking for a great location to the beach. On all of our tours we were the first picked up by the minivans thus giving us the best choice of seats.

Sadly I won't be returning to Pattaya but if I did this is where I would stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Itbecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a very large hotel and I get the feeling it would do better if it was run by one of the big chains. As it is, it seems to be a bit beyond its current management and staff.

I think it was only recently built, as part of a whole development called something like Pattaya City Walk, that runs from 2nd Road to Beach Road. It has been a catastrophe; the prestigious Fraser Suites brand pulled out after only a year or so and practically every business that started there has gone bust, including the bizarrely named Joe Louis Puppet Theatre and an ambitious German bier keller that was part of the Baywalk. The walk now has a gloomy, tired air about it.

The hotel itself could be excellent. It has an absolutely prime position, a beautiful rooftop swimming pool and a fabulous terrace overlooking the beach - which was deserted and unused. Otherwise, it's just a little bit mucky and unkempt; lots of things don;t work and the staff seem harassed and apathetic.

Because this is Pattaya, some bizarre things go on there. One afternoon I saw two men come back to the hotel with a woman who was evidently a sex worker; lots of them hang out across the road on the beach walk. They went up to the same floor as me and she was clearly alarmed to find a third man, a friend of theirs, waiting for them. On another occasion I watched another sex worker hammering angrily at the door of someone's room. Most perturbing of all, I was having an afternoon siesta and I heard very loud banging and shouting at the room next door. I went to see what was going on. It was a young Thai guy. I told him to go away and he got very aggressive and hostile, and offered to fight me.

Not good.

Yet the room was more than 2,000 baht a night. If they sorted out all their glitches, it might be just about worth it. As it is, it is very poor value indeed; you can get much better places for that sort of money in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#66 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#45 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#2 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywalk Residence Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywalk Residence Pattaya

Property: Baywalk Residence Pattaya
Address: 555/5 - 6 Moo 10 Pattaya Beach Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 509 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baywalk Residence Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baywalk Residence Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywalk Residence Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing