We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with newly found friends”
Review of Cafe des Amis

Cafe des Amis
Ranked #1 of 971 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sorry No bookings by email, Please use the telephone. Choose from 2 sittings, 5.30pm until 8.30pm then 8.30pm until late. Elegant Dining, French and European cuisine. Pattaya's most varied world class selection of imported beef from Aus, USA, Japan. Snow fish, oysters lobster scallops, large wine list, well stocked bar with lounge, fine spirits, cocktails, the largest Gin selection in Thailand 70+ Gins, 25 Vodkas, 40 Whiskeys. Indoor and outdoor dining areas, Romantic restaurant. Perfect for a birthday anniversary or family celebration. Cafe des Amis is elegant but relaxed and not stuffy or posh. We are not perfect, we do not claim to be the best restaurant in town. We genuinely aspire to the challenges of keeping every customer happy and providing a high class eatery for the area. Our dress code is casual smart: please do not be scruffy or beach attire or football shirts. Smart Shorts and sandals are acceptable. Our garden terrace dining area is perfect for children to play and people who are under dressed for the main dining room. Please use Grab Taxi app, or Uber to get to us we are located 1km from Bali High pier, walking street. close to Pratumnak.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with newly found friends”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, good choices on menu, lovely meal. Not a cheap meal but then you definitely get what you pay for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank review132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    114
    44
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Got to be the best restaurant in Pattaya”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Found this restaurant on one of our walkabouts a few years ago while on holiday and thank god we did...i cannot reccomend this restaurant highly enough, from the minute you walk in the door you are made to feel welcome and at home, whether you are entertaining friends or just want a romantic meal for two it is perfect, the staff are very efficient yet friendly and most of all the food is outstanding, in all the times we have been there we have never had a complaint, just cant wait to be back in Pattaya to eat there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toffeepops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice Quiet Ambience And Great Food. Service Sometimes a 'Little' slow, but I Guess It IS French. In The End, Great Overall!...:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi Province, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We liked it”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great evening. Started in the bar with a really nice bottle of grnad reserve wine, moved to the dining room where the menu was varied enough that we both were able to try something we had not seen on a menu before. For example braised wagyu beef cheek which was great! Wanted to like the plate but held back. Also recommend that you end the night with the creme brûlée. Service was very attentive from the time we arrived to the time we left. We will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne, switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“International restaurant with good food and service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been to the restaurant three times. Always welcomed in a nice way. Very good food. However, the attitude of the waiters makes it a special experience. Always attentive, smiling and able to be fun if you invite them to this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomas1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Amis also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cafe des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing