We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect evening after 14 flights in 40 days ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe des Amis

Cafe des Amis
Ranked #1 of 912 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Choose from 2 sittings, 5.30pm until 8.30pm then 8.30pm until late. Elegant Dining, French and European cuisine. Pattaya's most varied world class selection of imported beef from Aus, USA, Japan. Snow fish, oysters lobster scallops, large wine list, well stocked bar with lounge, fine spirits, cocktails, the largest Gin selection in Thailand 70+ Gins, 25 Vodkas, 40 Whiskeys. Indoor and outdoor dining areas, Romantic restaurant. Perfect for a birthday anniversary or family celebration. Cafe des Amis is elegant but relaxed and not stuffy or posh. We are not perfect, we do not claim to be the best restaurant in town. We genuinely aspire to the challenges of keeping every customer happy and providing a high class eatery for the area. Our dress code is casual smart: please do not be scruffy or beach attire or football shirts. Smart Shorts and sandals are acceptable. Our garden terrace dining area is perfect for children to play and people who are under dressed for the main dining room.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect evening after 14 flights in 40 days ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

After South Beach, LA, Dallas, Dubai, Minneapolis to name a few this evening was probably the most anticipated stop for me.

I spotted the waygu beef cheeks on their Facebook page and, well, amazing. Either the rest of the world has gotten lazy or this place has risen farther. I lean to the latter.

Between the impeccable service and the inspired and flawlessly executed menu it's impossible to do better anywhere. I've tried.

Helpful?
Thank Qwerty234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    108
    39
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
1 review
“Regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Superb meals as ever,highly recommended, we are always love this place but can't do it every night as we are the local thais. but we are always stay up untill its closed,so much fun and enjoying the place,chatting,wine selection and staffs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Late night after dinner hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I was too late with a booking for Valentine's dinner so instead we checked in after 10pm and after a dinner elsewhere.

We were seated outside so I could enjoy a cigar. A fresh assertive young woman with a great sense of humour took our order for Irish Coffee, espresso, frozen Bailey confait, mango marguerita and a few more things.

I noticed several other couples who came in late to enjoy the beautiful place. Oh yes. A true cafe for friends.

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“A special place for any occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've dined at Cafe des Amis both alone and with others. In both cases the welcome upon arrival, the food presented for delectation, the service attentive and not intrusive, made for a memorable dining experience. Quality is evident in every detail. For instance, run your hand across the table cloth and be treated to a modest but real tactile pleasure . On one occasion I chose the grille sea bass, served over greens, a lighter and yet satisfying plate. It does allow room for the Dessert Discovery , an almost over the top treat for the sweet ( buy not sickeningly so ) tooth. This consists of a flight of small glass vessels each filled with one of the chef's superb dessert creations . MY companion that evening had taken the boeuf bourguinon plate. That had a generous portion of the most deeply flavored. tender beef, along with an equally generous helping of scrumptious mashed potatoes. Such was the quantity that he couldn't finish his Discovery. Lest I forget, the presence of the congenial host and owner is another element making Cafe des Amis one of my favorites .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeoSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“elegant surprise in pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

what an elegant place to dine in pattaya..as you go to jomtien on your left hand and inside a small street there is a thai-bali desighned house with the most romantic restaurant we dined in pattaya!
food excellent but the service is also outstanding.nice music in the air and a small fountain in the inside yard completed the romance AND ELEGANCY OF THE PLACE. its a must for a pattaya visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank qaz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Amis also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cafe des Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing