We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place-clean rooms, well furnished, friendly staff”
Review of East Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Suites
Ranked #4 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place-clean rooms, well furnished, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in East Suites for 5 nights. The room was big, beautiful and most importantly, clean. The location is great as it is located next to some very nice restaurants and the East Tapas Lounge serves very good food. I will definitely stay here next time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuhen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I spent a week at the East Suites in a premier room. The room was larger than I expected. The white tiles and white bedding give assurance than everything is clean. The bathroom was large with a big overhead shower. The safe is large enough to hold a laptop. The minibar is filled with reasonably priced drinks. The free WIFI access throughout the hotel worked great and always had sufficient bandwidth. The hotel arranged to pick me up from Bangkok and the car was large and comfortable and was the same price as what a local taxi without airconditioning would have charged. I loved my stay at this hotel and will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Pattaya. The only disadvantage is that the electricity charges for the room are added to the bill. I suspect this is to prevent people from leaving the airconditioning on all day long. Most other hotels have solved this by having the electricity triggered by the room key. After you remove the key card, the electricity automatically shuts off.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Spent the weekend at East Suites. Took the only room available which ended up being very well appointed, well decorated and very comfortable. Very well priced in comparison to other establishments in the area (small room (although very large) was THB 1050/night). Every thing is close at hand, eating, beach, entertainment, taxis, supermarket and bars.

John is the owner, gracious, a very nice guy and only too willing to help. All the staff were very nice and helpful. There is a restaurant severving "Tapas" style food as well as an appetisers and mains menu. The food was very good and well priced. The staff were "overly helpful", but I put this down to them wanting to do there best and at the time I was eating it was a quiet time and I was out numbered 4 to 1. Nice decor, ambience and I like to watch the chefs at work in the kitchen.

I will be back and I will book much earlier than I did this time.

Only note of annoyance (and not with East Suites) is the noisy ladyboy bar across the road, but then then they are a spectacle to watch from your balcony whilst having a beverage.

Great little hotel. Outstanding John.

Room Tip: Book early, I have tried a couple of times previously to book into East Suites and have found it ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MG22Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stayed at here for 14 nights and stayed in the smallest room that they offer. The room was fabulous in all respects. Very tasteful furnishing including a stunning flat screen tv rarely found in rooms at this price point. The shower was amazing with huge showerhead and great pressure.

The location is great because you are a five minute walk from lovely Dongtan beach as well as five minutes bus ride to pattaya. As well, there is not much through traffic so you can sleep without the usual street noise that often bothers me in other locations.

The security is good and all rooms have individual safes. Entrance is by key card only so not easy for strangers to get in.

John the owner is an extremely helpful gent and is really easy going. I have been in pattaya many times and stayed in many condos and hotels. East suites is the best I have seen yet!!! Now if only he had a rooftop pool....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

me singapore stay there frpm 14 april 2011 till 18 april 2011 . At east suite really nice the hotel room look very great and super big and super clean for a great prices and it near to the beaches and all the place I going over there and and the boss askiing his staff to help me bring down the bag to the ground level ( super heavy my bag hahah ) for the bell travel to pick me to airport and the staff there also very friendy he bring out a chair for me to sit while me waiting for the van from bell travel to come and all I can say east suites is a nice place to stay when in pattaya ( all i can say super great if you all come pattaya must stay there )

Will be here again next year in 2012

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevenpua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Great guest house! The owner is extremely accommodating & very gracious. The room is large & it's obvious the owner put a lot of money & effort into the renovation. Easy travel by baht bus within 2 minutes walking distance. Would defiantly recommend & stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taylorgdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Stayed in the East Suites in May 2010. Been to Pattaya many times before. Had looked at website and booked as apartments looked really good. On arrival East Suites lived upto their website. Apartments were clean, high quality and modern and excellent value for money. Best place have stayed in, in Pattaya. Maid service was good, considering we got up late, always cleaned to high standard. Owner very helpful. Would reommend.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank fulhamguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#36 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Agate Pattaya Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Beach Resort
Avalon Beach Resort
#54 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
By Dee@Jomtien
By Dee@Jomtien
#5 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Suites

Property: East Suites
Address: 413 / 51 - 53 Thapraya Road | Jomtien Complex, Pattaya 2150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — East Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to east suites Stay in style enjoy the suite life We offer big bold open concept suites 50 to 120 sqm we a small stylish individual hotel but have the biggest luxurious suites in Jomtien for an affordable price east suites brings you the luxury of a Superior-Hotel combined with all the laid back comfort of home and intimacy and friendliness of a guest house for gay men. east suites is conveniently located in Jomtien Complex which has a wide range of bars, male massage parlous, cabaret shows, coffee shops and restaurants. minutes away from the famous Dongtan Gay Beach. Enjoy the leisure of a seaside resort 15 minute ride to the nightlife of Pattaya City, Boyztown, Sunee. and all mayor shopping malls. Escape to Paradise Jomtien is the popular place for plenty of action , fun in the sun and friends to be found. Our rates include a POOL PASS access the big pool area on the opposite side of the street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your East Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing