We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the pool area is great !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Resort Hotel
Ranked #146 of 514 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the pool area is great !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

value for money....staff is good.food was ok...rooms were of good size....there is a big parking area...the lobby is big and spacious.location is nice...a 20mins walking distance from the beach.the market area is nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
26
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The reception area with its rusting security boxes behind the reception desk shows this is an old hotel badly in need of renovation. My room, a good size, but was also very dated in a strange green colour with matching painted refrigerator (horrible).

The bathroom was on the whole outside wall of the hotel with an internal window to allow some natural light, very odd design.

A special mention of the main staircase where some of the steps are of an uneven height, even I tripped up on them and I am an active man. The staircase to the top floor is barred with a metal barrier because you can see that the hotel was never finished.

The swimming pool area is actually quite pleasant, a good place to relax and it was also nice to have a good breakfast there. Be warned the pool is deep.

I was told that the bedrooms overlooking the pool area have been refurbished and are the best ones in the hotel.

Overall a hotel badly in need of renovation.

Room Tip: Request a Poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magellan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

torshavn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I came to Windmill first time in 2003 and have spent 2-6 weeks there every year since. What I like most about this place is the big swimmingpool. In my first years, with the priveous manager, I was allowed to bring two ladies to party in the pool around the clock. And in 2012 it was still possible to go for a swim alone at night, whish I like. The present mangager may not be as casual as the previous, but she is a very nice smiling lady who sent a basket of fruit to my room and whished me welcome home when she saw I was a returning costumer. The internet conection is not perfect, but who cares, on a holyday we are not suposed to be atached to a machine. The rooms are old, but clean and perfectly functional. There may not be to much power on the shower, but definitely enough to remain clean every day. And I soon became friend with the friendly maids who did a good job. The reception staff was a bit stiff on my last stay (sep.2012). Especially the youngest girl, but also she smiled from time to time. The greatest person in Windmill is beyond any doubth the belly boy, whish always smile and is up for a good talk, and is very helpful, I really hope he will be there on me my next visit to Windmill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickeymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have just returned home after over 2 weeks at this "resort". First the good bits the daytime pool menu was quite extensive and very good value, the price of food and drinks didn't differ much from outside bars. That is it !!! The rooms were hardly cleaned during the whole stay even though the maid came in daily. The bedding was appalling when there really was no excuse with the amount of cheap laundries everywhere. The reception staff were not helpful in the least and communication with was impossible I asked for a beer one night and was pointed out to a local bar or the shop across the road, considering there was a wide range of international guests staying the common language seemed to be Thai, The photos are a joke we were staying in a superior room and they certainly didn't match anything we had seen.
My wife wanted to take some photos of the sheets and general decor of the room but I just wanted to forget the whole experience and pretend we had never been there. As you can guess by now I won't be recommended this hotel and if you have booked please cancel and find other accommodation, you have to wonder why they have free cancellations now you know.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bri_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was my second stay here October 2011. I was booked in a standard room for just under 3 weeks. The Standard rooms are a bit grim but you get what you pay for which does'nt bother me. But on arrival i noticed the pool was out of action. It was for my whole stay. So i managed to get a room upgrade to the deluxe garden rooms. They are a lot better than the standard rooms nice decor and bright. I was very happy with this deal. The staff are friendly and helpful plus they remember me from my last stay. The best rooms are the pool access rooms but are expensive. There are bars and resturants close by on Naklua Road. You can get a taxi (pick up) to walking Street they go past the hotel allday just flag one down. This is a lady friendly hotel so no charge! I will stay here again i enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AaronRR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Strongly unrecommend.
Too small room. No ventilation-fan in the bathroom which is very small.
Good location but the hotel is not new at all and no elevator.
The room pics are better than real ones in my opinion. Room has some kind of smells so I have to buy odorless air-refresher and use my own bed sheets.

Nice bellboy and housemaid but very lousy reception girl.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cookieschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Cheap, central, clean, friendly staff. Really wanted to give 5 stars particularly with the price to quality thing but I cant. They took our booking knowing the pool was in renovation and would be for a month and we receivid no discount or real sympathy for the inconvenience and when it was 'fixed' it was apparent that the reason it broke in the first place is that it is a chemical pool with no filter so even when it is working, or available, it still is not as good as the pools in other resorts and has bits floating in it.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool facing are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoFishMassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Diana Garden Resort
Diana Garden Resort
#276 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Perfect Residence
Perfect Residence
#295 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mind Resort
Mind Resort
#168 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crown Pattaya Beach
Crown Pattaya Beach
#137 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Welcome Jomtien Beach Hotel
Welcome Jomtien Beach Hotel
#6 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beston Pattaya
Beston Pattaya
#194 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Resort Hotel

Property: Windmill Resort Hotel
Address: 665 Pattaya-Naklua Road Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 514 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing