We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 30
Agoda.com
$31
Easy and fast booking
Trip.com
$33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
thejerseyone
Jersey
Still an Oasis but........
Review of August Suites
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 1, 2019
Hotel and staff are still great. Unfortunately during our stay the hotel and pool are undergoing renovations- all will be great when they are finished but disappointed they were taking place during our stay - obviously something we were not aware of when we booked !!
Pool is presently closed but will reopen on Feb 6th - luckily this only effected the last 3 days of our stay - you can use the pools at their sister hotels which are close by - but it is a bit of an inconvenience - staff very apologetic about renovations.
Look forward to returning again - this was just unfortunate timing for us.
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.2 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$133
  • Hotels.com
    $163
  • KLOOK
    $118
  • Priceline
    $164
0.9 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$38
  • Hotels.com
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Expedia.com
    $105
0.5 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$14
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $15
  • Agoda.com
    $13
  • Expedia.com
    $15
0.6 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
Booking.com
$122
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $218
1.2 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
$194
  • Booking.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Priceline
    $176
1.5 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$100
  • Priceline
    $106
  • Trip.com
    $92
  • Official Hotel
    $102
4.9 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$62
  • Priceline
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $73
2.3 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$39
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $65
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Vio.com
    $39
6.0 miles from August Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
141
134
37
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
134
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel central pattaya water supplied adjacent rooms nice pool bar sized fridge pool area good size reception staff gym upgrades television poolside nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 332 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2018

travelled in Nov 2018, stayed here for the first time and was very impressed. Great location, central to many areas within walking distance
Extremley clean premises, great pool area and gym Wonderful staff who are eager to assist and help
stayed in a superior room which is quite large and has all the extras
no jug in room but just ask and they will supply, got my milk and coffee from 7/11 outside, no drama
good size fridge and room safe also
cleaning staff very nice, and room cleaned daily
So good I will be back again in March 2019

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Very good hotel, good location nice and big room i was uppgraded to the biggest room on top floor,so nice,,, staff very good nice swimmingpool,will come back,wifi sometimes little slow but working thank you August suites !

Room tip: 711 wqs great
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Destination A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Perfect spot to stay so close to everything with motorbike taxis right out front. I stayed here for two weeks the staff are so helpful the room was clean with a view for the pool and only a short walk to the beach and good restaurants and coffee shop. It’s very popular so try to book early. Will stay here again 👍

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 513jasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Good room, friendly staff and excellent location. Just a short walk to anywhere in central Pattaya. Front desk helpfull and check in and out very quick. Has a nice pool but get in early to get a sunbed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Booked through Agoda…
Deluxe Balcony Room…
First time I’ve stayed in the August Suites and it will not be the last…
Check-in, quick easy, good start, shown to the room and the bellboy or porter got a kettle for me and made sure everything was ok in the room… Excellent..
Room was on the top floor, aircon good and quiet, bathroom had a bath and walk in shower, Wi-Fi good, TV lots of channels in English, big fridge with no mini bar lots of 7/11’s close by to stock your fridge with drinks, also 2 bottles of water supplied everyday by the maid, bed very comfortable and a large balcony with table and 2 chairs…. At night very quiet so a good night’s sleep every night….
Can not find any fault whatsoever, for me everything was perfect….
The reception staff always happy and smiling, even taught me how to ask for me room key in Thai…
Used the laundry service, good and a very reasonable price…
Nice bar and the food was good when I ordered a breakfast…
Pool was nice….
Also, good location close to many bars and a short baht bus ride to anyway in Pattaya..
All in all…………. Fantastic hotel…
Can not find fault with anything with this hotel…
When I come back to Pattaya, this will be the first hotel I will look to book a room…
Excellent… Probably the hotel I’ve stayed in Pattaya…..
Look forward to returning here…

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews