We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of August Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
August Suites
Ranked #3 of 472 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Goa, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“We loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in August Suites in Feb 2013. Booked it through agoda and got a good deal. Hotel has a grand feel to it with many rooms and floors. The staff is great and always serve you right. I would like to make a special mention of the manager Paul. Nothing seems too much trouble for him and is very friendly and helpful all the time giving directions and tips. Pool is nice and big and the gym was extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast gets repetitive after 2 days as there is no change at all. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return soon to this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaurusAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    97
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
59
94
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my husbant are going to spend our honeymoon to the Thailand and I send to them email and ask about honeymoon offer. I just get one offer about superior rooms, I think they have other rooms also? And nothing extra, every other hotels included massages, trips or dinners to our offer.

Then I asked about better offer but never get answer. I have now send them several messages and waited for two weeks and I have get nothing!! Very disappointed to their service, well they haven't service at all! So they kind of ruined our honeymoon..

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Suits budget travellers, clean hotel with friendly staff and in perfect location. Walk to beach or main attractions is just 5 minutes and close to Walking street. Really enjoyed the stay for 4 nights. During second visit I had to opt for another hotel because august was full. For my 3rd visit, August is full again :( so I am going to try their April suites this time

Room Tip: Pool side rooms seem to be quiet and away from any noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falconrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

So beautiful and nice hotel. Clean. Excellent place to go anywhere, near Pattya Beach (by walk).
Staff is great. Restaurant food great =)Peace and not noise.Family suites large to 2 adults and child. lovely balgany 5 floor, see everywhere.Fireworks so nice look by balgany. Thank you, see a soon ;)

Room Tip: We was family suites, lovely and large. large balgany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at August Suites for 8 days for the first time this year after seeing the reviews on T.A. And was very happy with quality of the suite room I stayed in. Staff were very friendly and you don't get much noise at night, which is rare for most hotels in Pattaya. It's location just 30 meters from the Pattaya Central and 2nd roads intersection is great, with Central Pattaya mall only 3 minutes walk, and easy access to many attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molga18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is tucked down a side street not far from 2nd road and the baht buses. It helps to have a bit local info regarding area before staying here as it's approx 15-20mins walk to walking street or very easy ride on a baht bus.

We had a pool view suite which was large, clean and comfortable.

Highly recommended for position and value for money, we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Exeter_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

modern furnished clean rooms, nice bathroom, big indoor safe, very large bed, nice stuff no view in the room I had. many good local food restaurants on the front road. easy going by baht bus,and very quiet in the night. Good free wifi. Good gym and outdoor pool area which I had no time to use thiat time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itzik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#69 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to August Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about August Suites

Property: August Suites
Address: 111/43 Moo 9 | Central Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 472 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — August Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your August Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
August Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing