We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with good variety of options...if they are upkeeped well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Now there started to see allready a certain amount of things getting old, and if not fixed will be bad condition in few years. For example in rooms baths, floora etc. Also outside facilities like huge swimming lagoon if upkeeped will be good but if not will go bad in time. Generally really great get away, but if they want to keep their 4-5 star rating they have upkeep the hotel well...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JaniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear JaniP ,

We appreciate your comments regarding the facilities condition. We do strive to keep our product in top condition and have preventive maintenance programs to do help maintain the product. A refurbishment at this stage is on going section by section . We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations.

Stay tuned for our new Water Play Features with new funny items soon.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 4,309 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would strongly recommend this place, such a beautiful place with the great view. Swimming pools are great and what else, it should be listed as the must visit places of pattaya. Would surely go back to centara with my wife.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Extreme_Traveller230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Extreme_Traveller230 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel and for highly rating our products and services for their excellent quality- I’m glad the team was able to take care of all your needs.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the hotel soon.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is quite big and facility is enough for us. The water park is big and amazing for kids. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast is planty of food and enjoyable. But customer service is ver poor. Staffs are unfriendlyand unhelpful. Especially bellboy and receptionist. No information provide to customer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cowboy800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Cowboy800 ,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I was upset to read about your experience with our staff members . In hospitality we can’t afford to have arrogant and unfriendly staff and we have shared your comments with our service team. It was disappointing for them to read about as all of them are so passionate about the hotel and about making every guests stay perfect.

Your comments are well noted and appreciated as it is in our best interests to identify any staff that are in need of a little coaching to keep them fully focused on our guests needs. Your feedback has been of benefit to us, as it has enabled us to take a closer look into those areas of our service that need to be improved. I do value your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort again soon.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Suggest bigger indoor dining area because there are too much bugs outside. Love the Family Residence room. Need more safety for children. More guards needed. The pool is quite small. Such a big hotel. Not enough space in the pool to accommodate the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naphaphanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Y_Water

Dear naphaphanp ,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and value your comments in ensuring the necessary steps be taken to ensure every detail is attended to. It is our hope that you would give us the opportunity in making future visits as comfortable and pleasing. There are many pools and variety sizes around the resort to have fun as we strive to provide a “Great Holiday” experience for families.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort ,Pattaya

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Some staffs counld't speak good english and when asked a question, answer was given but it was misleading, do make sure you asked again to verify that they actually understand what you are asking. And when we asked about taxis in Pattaya, they answered that all taxis in Pattay doenst have a meter and asked us to hire one of the taxis that they can call to come, and its double the price you can get from the taxis station just outsde of the hotel, and when we said we will arrange our own taxis,the hotel staff faces immediately turned away with bad attitude.
Before the trip, we called to ensure the shower room have doors but only when we got there, there is only a shower curtain, which is not convient when you are travelling with familey members.
There is also no proper desk for guest to ask about places to visit for recommendation. The staff at the check in desk referred us to the taxis desk and the lady pulled out a book full of places to visit, but she then strongly (and very pushish) for us to go the the tiger zoo, which based on reviews was not good and we didnt want to go. So we decided to go to the open zoo (which was fantanistics) using a hotel van, and at the start of the trip, the driver also trying to sell us the Tiger zoo, which makes you wonder why?
Overall, the facilites are good for kids and we enjoyed it very much, but the services was very disappointed. I think we will not be coming back to this hotel as there are others places and hotels have much better quality of service than this one based on our experiances.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear S T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your last visit. Our main priority is for all our guests to experience an exceptional level of service and I can assure you that I will take your suggestions into consideration to improve our properly. Our guest feedback is incredibly important as it provides us an opportunity to attend to areas that need our attention.

I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that we value your support and will work hard to earn your trust once again.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's the best place to stay if you are accompanying children. My 5 year old son just loved the resort. It had outdoor pools with various depth and several slides. And the beach is only a few steps from the resort. The food was so so, but everyone was very nice and friendly.
The interior of the resort is very unique and comfortable. The ocean view room was an excellence choice.
The price is a bit high, but considering the features of the resort, I think it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 소연 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear 소연 김 ,

Thanks so much for your review.

Yes, we are a large resort with an expansive water park .There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind , also plenty of things to do for kids young and old!

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This our fourth trip back to this hotel and by far the worst of all. No coordination between staff with lots of riddle run around, room not ready when Checkin, and delay baggages and key cards deliver to the room. Staff at breakfast buffet not very friendly, not able to accommodate simple request with poor problem solving skill. Found guest smoking in spa area which is not allowed, but none of the staff are brave enough to inform that guest. Facilities still nice for kids, but need major improvement on customer services.

Room Tip: Family Residence are perfect for a family of 5. Bunk beds for kids are very convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiger9p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Tiger9p,

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your stay in many areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred. We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and have shared with concerned team members including the Executive Management. Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards.

We looks forward to providing you with a much better experience on your next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 466 in Pattaya
2,501 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 466 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 466 in Pattaya
2,214 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 466 in Pattaya
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $129 - $1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing