We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming pool and view are great !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Ranked #12 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My kids really enjoyed the big pool in warm temperature. However , with the cost we paid , it should be included breakfast. View from 3rd floor room is very stunning and we enjoyed the big balcony. however , the shower section is a bit dirty covered with mold in some area

Room Tip: pick 3rd floor with bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Witoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Witoon

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. There are many areas around the resort to relax and unwind and as you point out, also plenty of things to do for kids young and old! We strive to provide a “Perfect Holiday” experience for all of our guests, reason why it saddens us to read that we did not meet your expectations with some areas. We hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from staying with us once again .

Appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 4,103 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

I visited this hotel in May and to sum it up I will be defo going back it's fantastic. The staff, rooms, food I haven't a bad word about anything. Thank you centara grand mirage for making my holiday a special one.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lee2715,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments.There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

We look forward having your back

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Special thanks to Taey for free upgrade; Mint at Zulu bar for being sporty and playing snooker with me., and Deni who was everywhere at bar at kids area playing different character and different roles.
Kids enjoyed a lot at the pool and the water slides and lazy river.
A special request to Chef to include few Indian vegetarian item in breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nirmal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Nirmal01

We are delighted to read your review - that you enjoyed your experience at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya and that you were impressed with our service and dedication extended to you by our staff members especially Toey,Mint and Deni. We would like to thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We are a family of 4 (kids 10 & 12). We drove in from Bangkok (easy 2 hour drive) and from the moment we stopped in front of the lobby it was an exceptional experience. Valet service to park the car, bags taken from the trunk up to the room with no fuss. Check in was fast efficient and friendly and we got bumped into a premium room despite booking for a deluxe (regular) family room. The beach area was great and has enclosed area to swim in. The pool areas were fun and exciting with some life guards watching the main pool (I've never seen that before in Thailand). Slides, tidal pools and even a pool bar.

Every member of staff that we encountered was friendly and tried to engage and make our experience better. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but they had lots of options. Found a lovely Italian up the road where the prices were a bit less high end and the food was good. Breakfast at the hotel had a wide selection of eastern and western food. I really liked it, with mixed reactions from the family but generally thumbs up.

Check out was a treat as it was really easy. Someone came and collected our bags, brought our car back and after efficient check out we were away and back home in 2 hours with smiles on our faces about that great trip.

Room Tip: Elevators are warm so pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lance H

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to see that your experience at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya was an enjoyable one and we delivered on all levels of service. We would like to thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back again to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, Pattaya in the near future.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bed design of the room as no privacy in the shower and the water closet is just next to the door. The lazy pool is dirty. The reception counter is not willing to help.The room is not clean enough. We feel a lot bit disappointed as we expected to have a high quality of service. However, the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Good view of higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank To222me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear To222me,

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that occurred. We have noted with concern your experiences and observations and have shared with concerned team members including the Executive Management. Kindly do not consider this as a reflection of our normal standards.

We looks forward to providing you with a much better experience on your next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed there twice within 14 days. The hotel was full for week ends, so we had to move to another Centara, which also was really nice place to stay with kids. I'd like to underline amazing desing and archetecture of the bulding itself, garden with its beautiful flora, water attractions, small waterfallas and so called lazy river - all are impressive. We decided to stay in Family residence (type of room) with two beds (1 adult +1 child on each bed). Bedding was good and comfortable. My kids loved to play a "pillow buttle" and they had enough pillows for that :) I strongly recommend this hotel for families, but please never let your kids go somewhere alone. Be sure you see them wherever they are. Hotel administration requests all guests to sign a document that puts all responsibility to accompanying adults only. Even if you want to leave them at the kids area, you are to sign the same document AND ensure presence of a nanny or an adult, who will take care and look after your child (1 adult per each/1 child!). So that was a bit strange and that's why I could not enjoy well promoted hotel spa :(
It is not a big deal to find proper food for children during breakfast time. The hotel restaurant on the base floor offers a good kids menu as well for lunch/dinner.
So, hope you will enjoy your stay there. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nodira_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Nodira_m

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's always nice to hear from our guests . We're happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful atmosphere and huge water park. I understand your concern about Safety disclaimer please rest assured that he safety of our guest is always our highest concern.

We hope to welcome you and your family again!


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overall is good, impressed for the pool it's attraction for us to come here. Too bad, some part had under construction.

There're some that need to adjust;
1. Entrance, Hotel Sign's quite small not obvious to see. For tourist or ppl who never been here could easily get lost. Especially if travel at Night time.
2. Oasis Restaurant, Breakfast, my family had book for total 5 rooms, 4 for Ocean Seaview and 1 for Family Ocean... but we separately came for breakfast but the officers at restaurant had wrong counting or miscommunication, they have charged me over. Lucky that we have heard from others that we needed to claim on the same day so we did inform at Lobby. So, the next day we would not be charged.
3. Seafood Buffet night on SAT, Seafood counter had only 1 chef so it's a long q to have BBQ Seafood and that caused some tourist gave up to wait up for that long Q. We paid THB 1300 per head but it's not worth it.

Ok, if all those three has improvement it would be the best. I commented for good ka.:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elegantoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Elegantoley,

I sincerely apologize that some areas did not go as you expected. It is always disappointing to hear when we are not able to meet the expectations of our guests, and from your comments, it certainly looks like we missed on several service opportunities during your stay. We deeply apologize for this inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your concerns and shall continue to strive in providing a better service standard to all our guests.Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you decide to give our property another chance in the future.


CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $82 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is an exciting Lost World themed resort set on Wong Amat Beach, is a destination in its own right. As a retreat for couples or as a fun place for families, guests will enjoy the resort’s 555 spacious ocean-facing rooms, suites and family residences (from 42 to 326 square metres), eight dining venues including COAST Beach Club & Bistro, an award-winning spa, and a gigantic water park. The resort has fun, action and relaxation for everyone. The Lost World, at the very heart of the resort, is a world to explore: a freeform swimming pool, a meandering lazy river, 12 water slides, an adult’s pool, Jacuzzis, cliff jumping platforms, and Monson Island, a children’s water playground featuring water guns, miniature geysers, and jumbo water buckets. Children can also enjoy two kids clubs, a club lounge dedicated to families, and a plethora of activities. The 230-metre beach is perfect for water sports, such as sailing and kayaking, and a PADI dive centre is also available. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is a true refuge for the senses and has 24 treatment rooms and a yoga and meditation pavilion. Other facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness centre, two tennis courts and rock climbing facilities. A shuttle service connects to Central Festival Pattaya shopping and lifestyle centre on an hourly basis and Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport is approximately 90 minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing