We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was our second visit to Pattaya, and the first time at the Centara Grand Mirage.
We were 2 adults + 2 kids (10&4) and we stayed there 7 nights. The resort is perfect for families with young children. It has it all.
As soon as you enter the open lobby for the first time, you can enjoy the unique atmosphere of this hotel.
Check inn was fast and staff at the front desk had good English, so no problem there.
We got a room on the 12th floor. This is where the "Club Mirage" rooms starts (all the way to the 18th floor). This kind of room allows you to enter the lounge which is located on the 12th floor as well.
Lounge is open daily from breakfast time and closes at 11PM. You can enjoy free snack & free drinks all day long. It was great!! Don't be shy to ask from the staff at the lounge for your favorite soda.. they will bring it from the kitchen..
The rooms are absolutely perfect. We had 2 rooms as we had another family with us. The king size bed is awesome (size wise) and the twin beds (at the other room) are large as well and can accommodate 2 adults in each bed with no problems. Concerning the beds, I have only one remark and its related to the stiffness of the mattresses. It's just a bit too hard.
The resort is divided to 2 main buildings. Each section has its own elevators (3 of them) and it might be challenging to use the elevator during morning "rush hour"..
The rooms (as the entire resort) are very clean. You will find everything you expect in the room: LCD TV, coffee/tea facilities, DVD player (great for the kids!), fridge, daily complimentary drinking water, daily fresh fruits, huge umbrella, bathrobes, slippers, safe, hair dryer and much more..
The bathroom has a bath tub (huge one), shower and private toilet. Shower towels are huge. No need to bring shampoo & conditioner.. It's all there and replaced on a daily basis.
Each of our rooms had a small balcony overlooking the pool & sea. The view from the room was outstanding. On some days, cleaning of the room was done very late (around 4PM).
I can't tell anything bad about the breakfast. Whatever you imagine, you will find it there.. Cereal (3 choices), breads, hot Thai dishes, cold Thai dishes, cook to made omelets, toasts, pastry, bacon, sausages, cheese platter, huge variety of fresh fruits, cold juices and much more.. Too bad they close breakfast at 10:30..
Kids club is great. Many activities for young kids with very friendly staff that keeps the kids busy. My 4 year old just loved it. It was very surprising & disappointing at the same time to find out that they charge you hourly to use it..
The best part of this resort are the pools & surroundings. Very big main pool, 2 huge kids pools with "private sand beach", pool bar, pool activities, water park for kids, slides all over, water rings that takes you around the pool thru waterfalls, jumping corner, private adults only pool that overlooking the sea.. What else can you ask for?
We saw the nice fitness center, however, we didn't use it.
The bar in the pool offers "happy hour" twice a day. We didn't use it as the prices were too high, even for 50% discount.
The private beach is minute walk from the pool. The water are not very clean, but it's nice to spend there some time. Water sports are offered on spot.
If you can avoid ordering food/snacks at the hotel, you will save big time. They overcharge you for everything and even an ice cream can cost you an arm & a leg.. If you walk outside, the Family Mart is right opposite to hotel entrance and it's open 24 hours a day. Just get everything you need there.
Location is not the greatest if you wish to be close to Pattaya center. The cheapest way to get to city center is to walk (10 minutes) on the road going straight from hotel entrance and to catch the 10 BHT per person taxi Tuk Tuk on the main road.
You can take a taxi to the city right at hotel entrance, but the prices are 150-250 THB for the ride.
Massage facilities available just outside of the hotel & currency change as well. Just walk straight up on the road starts at hotels entrance and you will not miss it.
We can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: Get the club mirage rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Gosisd,

Thank you for taking the time to share so much information about your stay with us and providing a great review for the trip advisor community.

We are glad your stay was perfect! And even happier that you will be back!

Thanks again.

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,252
    956
    305
    100
    90
See reviews for
2,210
641
46
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After touring through Bangkok and Chiang Mai, It was lovely to spend 7 nights downtime at this hotel. It is wonderfully decorated throughout, and the bedrooms were great, good size for 2 adults and 2 children with all rooms / balconies overlooking the ocean. They have tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar (which we filled with our own drinks from the mini mart over the road). They also brought different fruit everyday to the room which we enjoyed and came around with ice at 6pm every night.
The hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming and the pool staff were great with the children. There are pool games every morning and aqua aerobics at 10.30am in the pool every day. The pools are salt water, which was not a problem and meant you didn't smell like chlorine at the end of the day. The bars had happy hour twice a day where it was 2 for 1. (I loved their pina coladas).
We took advantage of the Baht bonanza where you paid a certain amount of money (within 24 hours of arriving) and they increased it by 30% (I think, though I can't remember now). This worked out well for us as we didn't have to think about what we were spending at the bars etc.
They had themed nights throughout our stay, we went to the seafood one, the cowboy steak night and the beach BBQ. All were great and the fire dancers at the beach BBQ were fab. With no notice the staff brought a cake out to my daughter who was celebrating her 9th birthday which was a wonderful touch and when we got back to our room the hotel had sent a cake too which we hadn't expected and was such a lovely touch. (delicious too!). The beach at the hotel is OK, my children had their hair wrapped which they were pleased about, and there are the usual beach sellers, but all are very polite if you say no, they just wander off down the beach.
It was about 150bt to get into Pattaya itself by either taxi or songteaw from outside the hotel. We went to the Central Festival Mall (great foodcourt) and spent a day at Ripley's (great for children.). We also got a taxi to the zoo from outside the hotel for 1200bt.
It is walkable from the hotel to other restaurants, massage places, bars and mini marts. There are lots of foodcarts in front of the hotel. There is a chicken wrap foodcart right outside where for 60bt you can get delicious wraps. (We took them back to the hotel one night for dinner!).
The breakfast was good, it did get busy, and we had to wait a little for a table, but this was made up for by their delicious pastries!!
We had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it if you want a resort hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Pattaya itself. (Though you really must visit Walking Street for an assault on your senses - and to get a fish massage!)

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean facing so don't pay extra through your travel agent for t sea facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsiemleedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear elsiemleedsUK,

Thanks for your great review.

You are right, the little touches such as fresh tropical fruit in every room and the offer of ice each evening for your drinks that make us one of the most talked about resorts in Thailand.

We are glad you chose to use our Baht Bonanza program while staying with us. Eating in our resort, and using our Spa is great value if you use the program. You are right, our increase starts at 30% if you deposit 10,000 baht but you can enjoy up to double the spending power of your money during your stay with us.

To clarify, if you deposit a chosen amount of money with the resort on arrival, we will give a further amount to spend absolutely Free - up to 100% more in value. Goto the Centara Baht Bonanza website for more details. Amazing but true! We will give you free money to spend at our resort.

Happy 9th birthday one more time to your daugther too. It would be so special if we could help celebrate her 10th birthday next year!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Centara Grand Mirage and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We travelled with our two children aged 5 and 3 years old and they absolutely loved it. They spent a lot of time in the lazy river and the various pools and went to kids club on three occasions. The staff all over the hotel are amazing and provided excellent customer service. It is true that a lot of the guests at the hotel are Russian, Japanese and Chinese and much of the area of Pattaya seems to cater for Russians but there were a few English people in the hotel. The staff all spoke English, although slightly limited but I did not find it a hindrance at all in being able to communicate with them. Breakfast was good and there was a good variety. The one criticism I would have though is that they need to change the pancake machines! There's only two of them and this is clearly not enough for such a large hotel and by the end of breakfast both the machines seem to have broken down. Still, the quality of the breakfast was good - English, continental, Chinese and Thai food for breakfast! What more could you want?! The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard and the decor in the rooms is beautiful. We spent some time at the beach and whilst there is a little bit of dirt, if you walk down a bit it is cleaner. Again, the staff here look after you. Now, there is a downside to staying at this hotel - nothing's perfect! It is VERY expensive to eat there. They have various restaurants, snack bars and a pool bar but you pay a service charge on everything as well as the equivalent of VAT. A small box of popcorn cost 59 Baht and with the exchange rate being 48 Baht to the pound, you can do the math! If you stay here I would suggest you either eat out of the hotel or bring plenty of spending money. If you do choose to eat in the hotel, a must try is the buffet at the Ginger And Lime Restaurant. You order it and they cook it! Fresh to order! Gorgeous Thai and Asian food.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. It is more for families and young children but there are at least two sections I found which are adult only so it does cater for them also. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday and my husbands 40th an amazingly enjoyable time! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JH9,

Thanks for you review! Once again Happy 40th to your husband and thanks for celebrating it with us!

The team really enjoyed reading about your stay and were so pleased to hear that your time with us was amazing and enjoyable.

Thanks for your thoughts on our pancake machines. Agree with you! We'll try hard to get some more before your next visit!

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

it was one of the best resort visited in pattaya ,great ambience n service would recommend my co travellers to experience it without hesitation the room was also good n many activities for kids in the resort

Room Tip: all categories r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetnabhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks chetnabhatt for your kind review!

We know we are one of the best in Pattaya and certainly one of the most talked about resorts in Thailand!

Whether for R&R, holiday with the family, a few days, a weekend away or a long stay, we will look after you.

Thanks again!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a wonderful place for family vacation. Water slides, spa, sea shore activities, message, games and child care center, dinner buffet with live show...you can enjoy almost everything there with family members in all ages. Rooms are large and classy with a big sea view balcony, fantastic!!
Besides, we went there by booking www.thaihappytaxi.com, as my son dropped his wallet in their car and they willing to mail the wallet to HK for us!!! We enjoyed their sincere and professional service so much, highly recommend!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomathebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear tomathebest,

Nice to hear that we were able to retrieve your wallet and have it sent back to you!

We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed all of our facilities. You are right, we cater to all ages, families, couples, corporate travellers too! The resort also offers a wide choice of versatile convention and meeting rooms to make it particularly attractive to MICE planners, organizers of corporate meetings, and for those individual business travelers.

Not only that, we are also a popular wedding and banquet venue! which also includes Ballroom garden terrace, beachside garden, roof garden, and poolside.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

if i would be given chance to put more stars in rating - i will double what i gave. no comparison of this property in whole of thailand. i have been staying in this property from last 4 years and must have stayed for more than 30 room nights.

Room Tip: each and every room is sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dammanjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear dammanjitsingh,

Thank you so much!

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for the second year in a row with my family, 2 children aged 9 and 11. We had a good time again. The staff were very good, the room was fine and the facilities great. Breakfast was also nice but how they dont include breakfast for my kids when I have booked a family room for 4 is ridiculous. Then its $20 extra for each kid every day!
We ate at the hotel Aqua restaurant which was delicious but make sure you book as it can get busy. You are paying regular high end prices like back home at this place so keep that in mind. We paid $380 for 4 adults and 2 kids for dinner.
Dont use the water sport guys on the beach for jet skiing and other stuff unless you want to pay at least 25% on top of the going rate. He wanted 4000B to go to Koh Larn island and we got a private speedboat for 3000B at the pier.
The hotel is located away from the main part of the town and the taxis always want 200B for a 5 minute ride. You can walk away and one of them will take you for 150B but sometimes in the evening there aren't even any taxis out front.
I can only recommend this place for a short stay of 3-4 days to be honest. They are a victim of their own success as they have massive loads of chinese and russian short stay package tourists coming and going everyday. They manage the huge volumes about as well as can be expected but unfortunately that makes this a good 4 star hotel with a nice water park rather than a true 5 star hotel. If you hunt around you can find some quiet areas but dont be surprised if a couple of bus loads of people descend on you at any time.
Not enough water rings for the lazy river and it can be quite a challenge to get one. The gym is fantastic and the kids clubs pretty good. We enjoyed our stay but it still isnt anywhere near as good as the Hard Rock Pattaya which we also stayed at this August for a week.
My wife and mother did say the spa was the best they had ever been to and they raved on about it for days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilnami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamroom, Manager at Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear neilnami,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience and thanks for coming back to stay with us!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding kids breakfasts are well recieved. You're right, it makes more sense to include this in your overall package. We'll talk to our marketing team about this.

Thanks for the warning about prices on the beach. We do have our own watersports team that provide non motorised water activities that are well priced. Part of the experience in this part of Thailand is jet ski and power boat related sports. While the hotel is not a part of these businesses, we support our local vendors and our guests are welcome to haggle for their services, a good price for which can always be found!

Pattaya is a popular destination for many nationalities and we welcome all cultures. You are right about volumes of people though, particularly in the high season. We are a large hotel and this is to be expected, however the good thing is that there is so much space in, and mainly around the resort, it just doesn't feel crowded. There is always a quiet place to be found.

Thanks also to your wife and mum for their kind thoughts on SPA CENVAREE too, we are glad they enjoyed it so much!

All the best and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

CENTARA GRAND MIRAGE BEACH RESORT MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
4.1 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#10 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort

Property: Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Address: 277 Moo 5 | Naklua Subdistrict, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is located on Wong Amat Beach & Naklua Beach, North Pattaya, and is actually built on the original beach front land of the former Central Wong Amat Beach Resort.Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is a 5-star beach resort designed to be the first truly themed hotel in Thailand, this stunning 18-story property features 555 rooms and suites, all facing the ocean. Unlike other hotels & resorts in Pattaya, Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is the only 5-star themed resort that has a direct beach access to the stretch of 230 meters of white sand beach complete with an extensive beachfront water park.This unique and exciting Lost World themed hotel is a true destination in its own right and will offer several specialty restaurants, a trendy bar, Asian restaurant, all day dining, large and versatile convention and meeting facilities, SPA Cenvaree, and a great variety of facilities for all members of the family including several swimming pools and water play areas in the exciting water park.The Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya is set to become one of Thailand’s most talked about resort hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing